• 24/7 Customer Service
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping & Returns
  • 100% Money Back
    877-826-9866 | 24/7

    JamesAllen Reviews

    Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $200,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

    Ivouch

    I was fortunate enough to have a very close friend recommend JamesAllen.com to me when I made the decision to propose. Not know anything about diamonds, I was thrilled with the site's setup. It makes it very easy to understand all that goes into the quality of the diamond. The site offers you 360 views of each diamond, which is such an amazing feature to see the diamond that I would be purchasing. After spending quite a bit of time shopping around on the site, I decided to purchase through JamesAllen.com. Buying such a large purchase online made me nervous at first, but I was very pleased to discover the amount of support the staff at JamesAllen provides. I was able to call during purchasing and their staff walked me through each of the step. We even figured out a proper location to send the ring as my house would not be work since my, now fiancée, lives as well. The staff reaches out to you at every step in the purchasing to ensure your complete satisfaction. I will definitely purchase through them in the future. Now on to the ring. My expectations were blown away when I recieved the ring. The setting was beautiful and the diamond was brilliant. I am 100% satisfied with service and products that JamesAllen and their staff provided.

    Luke W. 10/10 (Nov 05, 2015)

    I liked to thank Blake Clemency for the helping me fulfill my purchase. After two visits to a brick and mortar, I decided to go online for my engagement ring purchase. After reading blogs and reviews, I chose Jamesallen.com over others. The main factor was the picture of the diamonds magnify at 20 times. It helped visually see the quality of the diamond. Then, I asked for ASET images on the diamond of my selections. Blake fulfilled the requests and delivered promptly as promise. I reviewed the ASET images and made my decision. Blake was helpful throughout the process. In addition, he provided great information and worked efficiently. After I placed the order, the ring was manufactured and inspected. It took about 2 weeks before I got my ring. It was packaged nicely and great care. I will definitely purchase and will recommend JamesAllen.com to anyone looking.

    Kevin Cheung 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

    After looking through other websites and stores, I decided to go with JamesAllen for my engagement ring. I loved the fact there was a tremendous variety of rings. The other part I liked was the ability to pick and see the diamond. My fiance tells me how she just sits there and stares at how beautiful it is. We had to get it resized and this was truly painless. I contacted customer service and was given the instructions and Fedex label. I am totally satisfied and recommend anyone to shop here.

    Don L. 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

    My fiance bought my engagement ring off JamesAllen.com and we couldn't be happier with the customer service (as well as the ring!)! It was also appraised for more than the purchase price, which doesn't hurt either. We're now looking at James Allen wedding bands too!

    R.P. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

    Very good service all round - Absolutely nothing I could fault them with. I'd had a few minor hiccups when it came to payment, but they were incredibly attentive and responded to emails quickly, which made me feel like I was dealing with a reputable and responsible company - which was essential, seeing as I was buying from the UK. The ring itself is fabulous and turned up within about three weeks in an well presented box with all relevant paperwork. Needless to say my new fiancee loves the ring and the aftercare email displaying the ring in full 3D is great for her to show it off to friends who don't live locally. There may be some other people who are looking at reviews and wondering whether this is a company they should buy from - the answer is a resounding yes from me. 5* service and 5* product. Many thanks.

    Richard S. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

    James Allen's customer service is the best I have seen for an on line jeweler! They have been nothing but patient and very informative. They have answered my never ending questions with patience and professionalism. I received my ring in a beautiful box with all the bells and whistles! I loved the band, but I decided that I did not like the shape of the stone. The stone was beautiful, but not what I thought I wanted. The return process was painless and the refund was very quick. Quicker than I thought it would be. This was a very stressful time for me, replacing a ring that I lost. James Allen made it so much easier than I could have imagined. Thank you for all your wonderful help and advice.

    Regina D. 10/10 (Oct 30, 2015)

    I ordered a custom engagement ring from JamesAllen.com. The whole process was perfect. I communicated with a customer service rep over email to explain what I was looking for in my custom ring. I was sent pictures of diamonds to choose from. I was given a quote for the ring and was on the fence about ordering it. That's when my contact at JamesAllen.com, Anna Ellis, came through with an excellent idea. Anna noticed that I didn't live very far from where she was located in MD. Anna invited us to MD to a JamesAllen.com boutique to look at sample rings and diamonds in person. Taking that extra step to meet in person, and give that personal touch made all the difference in the world. My girlfriend and I left that meeting feeling confident that JamesAllen.com could provide us exactly what we were looking for. After the meeting, I finalized the request with Anna. The ring was completed, shipped, and delivered... quickly. I proposed earlier this month and she said yes! My fiancée loves the ring. JamesAllen.com absolutely nailed the design we were looking for. I would not hesitate to do business with them again... at all.

    10/10 (Oct 29, 2015)

    I wanted to get my girlfriend some nice diamond stud earrings but of course since I’m a guy I procrastinated. I quickly learned that getting them a local big box store was not going to be an option so I looked on line and stumbled across JamesAllen.com. I was able to find to very similar diamonds and a nice stetting and it felt like I was shopping at a store with their enhanced views of the actual diamonds I was buying. Her birthday was on a Tuesday and I was 2 Fridays out and figured I’d have plenty of time. However, since they had to be shipped and set first then inspected and overnighted to me, I quickly learned that I may not make my deadline. I worked directly with Angelia Jones and while she was not able to promise me my delivery date, she said they would do everything they could to make it. I honestly didn’t think they were going to make it and long story short, the diamond earrings arrived a few hours before dinner and I was able to give them to her to wear beforehand and she absolutely loved them! Angelia Jones even sent me updates along the way that helped including the best one the day before her birthday that said they would ship and make it in time! It all totally made spending over a grand on earrings totally worth it! Thanks to Angelia Jones and to the entire James Allen Team! -Mark

    Mark K. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

    I love the ring I received, it was on time delivery and very fancy packaged. Very thing was exactly as I wanted. I'm very happy with the purchase, I would recommend JamesAllen to friends and family and I may make more orders in the future :)

    Jiali W. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

    Fantastic experience and everyone was really quick to answer my questions. They helped me narrow down my selection and inevitably pick out the perfect diamond with the best light performance over a slightly larger and more expensive one that would've been less stellar. Fiancee couldn't be happier!

    Alex C. 10/10 (Oct 27, 2015)

    Read More

    Bizrate

    I had a great experience. We love the product, and the live chat really helped.The live chat feature is great, and really helped me out. One of the big factors are the ethical diamonds and tax to me here in the US.

    Bryguy (Apr 24, 2017)

    Y'all killed it, well done. Definitely took some of the stress out of the process of finding a ring.Great customer assistance via chat.

    Sean (Apr 24, 2017)

    WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE, BEAUTIFUL PRODUCT. I couldn't be happier

    Ian (Apr 23, 2017)

    Thank you!

    bre (Apr 22, 2017)

    James Allan I must say that the ring that I purchased from you guys is absolutely amazing even though I was a little worried about the rock because I wasn't able to see the actual cut and pic of it..when the item did arrive I must say it looks beautiful never seen a diamond ring this nice...good job guys will reccomend my family and friends to buy from you guys

    MrN (Apr 21, 2017)

    I'm very impressed with the level of professionalism and quality that my order was processed with. I could tell that James Allen is willing to go above and beyond to earn my business.I love that James Allen's website has educational information as well as free returns which allows me buy with confidence knowing that I'm informed and if I don't like what I get, then I can send it back.

    Chris (Apr 20, 2017)

    Great experience ordering from James Allen. Very simple and easy. Definitely recommend.This site has been great and has made ring shopping very easy. I will definitely be back to this site to purchase jewelry.

    Jake (Apr 20, 2017)

    The process from beginning to end was a positive one. I kept going back and forth about which diamond to purchase and every time i had a question or doubts, customer service was there to help. I purchased the right diamond for me and i couldn't be happier! Thank you.I spoke with a few representatives about my decision to purchase. They were all helpful in helping me decide the best diamond for me.

    Bella1031 (Apr 19, 2017)

    Only concern was as my first and inexperienced purchase for a diamond for an engagement ring with sparkle being most critical factor, then when i contacted customer support specifying this i was told the diamond of those GIA measurement specs would definitely sparkle no matter what. Was a little dissapointed they didnt bother actually looking at the diamond nor inform a light performance reading could be available. They only went off the GIA report from what i observed.I thought the GIA reports and the page photos were great. the GIA report summary info under the tab could have been a little more complete on some pages the checkout needs to be improved/ simplified as I had myself and my partner both trying to work out why it repeatedly would not let me edit (using edit tabs) shipping details or comments before I confirmed order

    (Apr 17, 2017)

    It was really a great decision to buy a ring with James Allen, the service and the quality are really great, the ring is perfect. The size I ordered was a little bigger than the needed and I was in NY when I proposed (I'm from Costa Rica), so I took advantage of that and went visiting the office and ask for a resize service (without scheduling any meeting), and the received us and I was able to left the ring there for the resize, it was really a great service

    Harrieta (Apr 17, 2017)

    Best experience ever! Loved the process and loved the fact there was no pressure to buy. My ring was delayed by a day shipping out, but still came quickly and I was satisfied overall.Loved the process. Buying a diamond is such a huge purchase and somehow James Allen managed to make me feel safe and secure in dropping that amount of money -- not to mention their prices are FANTASTIC. Loved the experience!

    Jon (Apr 14, 2017)

    Our consumerist culture has convinced us that marriage won't happen unless the proposer jumps on the sword of the DeBeers monopoly. Fortunately, James Allen gives you all the tools to cauterize and stitch up the wound so that you're only left with a minor gash. I was able to choose a minimalist ring and a diamond that a piece of paper tells me has a particular quality (Who can argue with a service that shares a name with the worst movie ever made?) All for less than half the price of the used car salesman in the jewelry store. So if you're going to gouge yourself, do it with James Allen.You guys ended up being a little over half the price of a local jeweler for the same quality ring. It's also nice that you maintain a fairly constant selection of styles, as I wasn't prepared to buy the wedding bands just yet, and was spooked into doing so by competitors. Very satisfied!

    Joe (Apr 13, 2017)

    Only problem i had was we had to return tje ring for repairs within a week of having it because a dimond fell out of the band

    tschantz (Apr 11, 2017)

    Once I placed order, I got a email saying that payment was received and order was being processed. Never heard another word until email saying purchase was being shipped.love the ease of the process. very nice to get a 360 degree zoom of stones.

    (Apr 10, 2017)

    Great experience, will be using buying again soon.

    A. Sundar (Apr 10, 2017)

    Read More

    Google Wallet

    Excellent service and a greatproduct

    Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

    Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

    Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

    Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

    ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

    Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

    synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

    This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

    MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

    The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

    Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

    The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

    Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

    A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

    Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

    Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

    Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

    The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

    Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

    James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

    AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

    Read More

    Chat
    24/7
    page load - render : 2656.315 ,snapshot:2640.6739, page load end:2640.6739 page load - stats :2640.6739 total:2546.9148 miniVer : 0 SPProcessor2 : 0 spp.GetPageXml() : 2546.9148 jTrans : 2546.9148 xnlRef : 2546.9148 xnl n0 Transform: 62.4988 xnl n0 : 2609.4136 xnl n1 Transform: 0 xnl n1 : 2609.4136 xnl n2 Transform: 15.6405 xnl n2 : 2625.0541 xnl n3 Transform: 15.6198 xnl n3 : 2640.6739 xnl loop : 2640.6739 template:1,#BodyContainer processTime:0 template:161,#WidePane processTime:0 template:109,#Pane processTime:2546.9148 template:99,#BreadCrumbsPane processTime:0