• 24/7 Customer Service
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping
  • 100% Money Back
    877-826-9866 | 24/7

    JamesAllen Reviews

    Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

    Ivouch

    I was fortunate enough to have a very close friend recommend JamesAllen.com to me when I made the decision to propose. Not know anything about diamonds, I was thrilled with the site's setup. It makes it very easy to understand all that goes into the quality of the diamond. The site offers you 360 views of each diamond, which is such an amazing feature to see the diamond that I would be purchasing. After spending quite a bit of time shopping around on the site, I decided to purchase through JamesAllen.com. Buying such a large purchase online made me nervous at first, but I was very pleased to discover the amount of support the staff at JamesAllen provides. I was able to call during purchasing and their staff walked me through each of the step. We even figured out a proper location to send the ring as my house would not be work since my, now fiancée, lives as well. The staff reaches out to you at every step in the purchasing to ensure your complete satisfaction. I will definitely purchase through them in the future. Now on to the ring. My expectations were blown away when I recieved the ring. The setting was beautiful and the diamond was brilliant. I am 100% satisfied with service and products that JamesAllen and their staff provided.

    Luke W. 10/10 (Nov 05, 2015)

    I liked to thank Blake Clemency for the helping me fulfill my purchase. After two visits to a brick and mortar, I decided to go online for my engagement ring purchase. After reading blogs and reviews, I chose Jamesallen.com over others. The main factor was the picture of the diamonds magnify at 20 times. It helped visually see the quality of the diamond. Then, I asked for ASET images on the diamond of my selections. Blake fulfilled the requests and delivered promptly as promise. I reviewed the ASET images and made my decision. Blake was helpful throughout the process. In addition, he provided great information and worked efficiently. After I placed the order, the ring was manufactured and inspected. It took about 2 weeks before I got my ring. It was packaged nicely and great care. I will definitely purchase and will recommend JamesAllen.com to anyone looking.

    Kevin Cheung 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

    After looking through other websites and stores, I decided to go with JamesAllen for my engagement ring. I loved the fact there was a tremendous variety of rings. The other part I liked was the ability to pick and see the diamond. My fiance tells me how she just sits there and stares at how beautiful it is. We had to get it resized and this was truly painless. I contacted customer service and was given the instructions and Fedex label. I am totally satisfied and recommend anyone to shop here.

    Don L. 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

    My fiance bought my engagement ring off JamesAllen.com and we couldn't be happier with the customer service (as well as the ring!)! It was also appraised for more than the purchase price, which doesn't hurt either. We're now looking at James Allen wedding bands too!

    R.P. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

    Very good service all round - Absolutely nothing I could fault them with. I'd had a few minor hiccups when it came to payment, but they were incredibly attentive and responded to emails quickly, which made me feel like I was dealing with a reputable and responsible company - which was essential, seeing as I was buying from the UK. The ring itself is fabulous and turned up within about three weeks in an well presented box with all relevant paperwork. Needless to say my new fiancee loves the ring and the aftercare email displaying the ring in full 3D is great for her to show it off to friends who don't live locally. There may be some other people who are looking at reviews and wondering whether this is a company they should buy from - the answer is a resounding yes from me. 5* service and 5* product. Many thanks.

    Richard S. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

    James Allen's customer service is the best I have seen for an on line jeweler! They have been nothing but patient and very informative. They have answered my never ending questions with patience and professionalism. I received my ring in a beautiful box with all the bells and whistles! I loved the band, but I decided that I did not like the shape of the stone. The stone was beautiful, but not what I thought I wanted. The return process was painless and the refund was very quick. Quicker than I thought it would be. This was a very stressful time for me, replacing a ring that I lost. James Allen made it so much easier than I could have imagined. Thank you for all your wonderful help and advice.

    Regina D. 10/10 (Oct 30, 2015)

    I ordered a custom engagement ring from JamesAllen.com. The whole process was perfect. I communicated with a customer service rep over email to explain what I was looking for in my custom ring. I was sent pictures of diamonds to choose from. I was given a quote for the ring and was on the fence about ordering it. That's when my contact at JamesAllen.com, Anna Ellis, came through with an excellent idea. Anna noticed that I didn't live very far from where she was located in MD. Anna invited us to MD to a JamesAllen.com boutique to look at sample rings and diamonds in person. Taking that extra step to meet in person, and give that personal touch made all the difference in the world. My girlfriend and I left that meeting feeling confident that JamesAllen.com could provide us exactly what we were looking for. After the meeting, I finalized the request with Anna. The ring was completed, shipped, and delivered... quickly. I proposed earlier this month and she said yes! My fiancée loves the ring. JamesAllen.com absolutely nailed the design we were looking for. I would not hesitate to do business with them again... at all.

    10/10 (Oct 29, 2015)

    I wanted to get my girlfriend some nice diamond stud earrings but of course since I’m a guy I procrastinated. I quickly learned that getting them a local big box store was not going to be an option so I looked on line and stumbled across JamesAllen.com. I was able to find to very similar diamonds and a nice stetting and it felt like I was shopping at a store with their enhanced views of the actual diamonds I was buying. Her birthday was on a Tuesday and I was 2 Fridays out and figured I’d have plenty of time. However, since they had to be shipped and set first then inspected and overnighted to me, I quickly learned that I may not make my deadline. I worked directly with Angelia Jones and while she was not able to promise me my delivery date, she said they would do everything they could to make it. I honestly didn’t think they were going to make it and long story short, the diamond earrings arrived a few hours before dinner and I was able to give them to her to wear beforehand and she absolutely loved them! Angelia Jones even sent me updates along the way that helped including the best one the day before her birthday that said they would ship and make it in time! It all totally made spending over a grand on earrings totally worth it! Thanks to Angelia Jones and to the entire James Allen Team! -Mark

    Mark K. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

    I love the ring I received, it was on time delivery and very fancy packaged. Very thing was exactly as I wanted. I'm very happy with the purchase, I would recommend JamesAllen to friends and family and I may make more orders in the future :)

    Jiali W. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

    Fantastic experience and everyone was really quick to answer my questions. They helped me narrow down my selection and inevitably pick out the perfect diamond with the best light performance over a slightly larger and more expensive one that would've been less stellar. Fiancee couldn't be happier!

    Alex C. 10/10 (Oct 27, 2015)

    Read More

    Bizrate

    There should be an option for expedited shipping. It took really long and I wish there would be an expired shipping because most people would pay more for better shipping!

    Steve (Dec 01, 2016)

    The ring was absolutely PERFECT! She loved it, and it made for the perfect engagement. Everything from start to finish was simple and stress-free. Thank you so much!I chatted with a rep named Lauren about the diamond I selected. I meant to take a survey about her, but I accidentally exited the window that was up. I don't remember her last name, but she was fantastic. She helped me pick out the perfect diamond, and I couldn't be happier about it.

    Jeremy (Dec 01, 2016)

    This was a perfect experience... many of my friend were jealous that I found James Allen after they already bought expensive rings!This was a great experience and I'm hoping my Girlfriend loves this ring!!

    JG2222 (Dec 01, 2016)

    Great description of products. Excellent service. Super fast international delivery. Would highly recommend to family and friends. Thank you.Pleasant experience. Great 24/7 online service and advise. I will highly recommend to family and friends. Thank you :)

    odc (Nov 29, 2016)

    My wife loves the ring. This is the first time shopping online. When I was searching for the main stone, one of the reps suggested some stones but the color, clarity, etc were not the same as the side stones. Not knowing how it would look, I ended up purchasing a main stone that was the same as the side sets.

    Sam (Nov 26, 2016)

    The order was shipped faster than expected and the customer service was very attentive.Great site design, as well as a great selection of gems and settings.

    GNelson (Nov 26, 2016)

    Customer Service was more than helpful to answer my questions throughout the buying and shipping process. After the ring came, I was more than excited at how perfect the ring was and how close to the pictures it came out to be. My fiance loves the ring and so do I.Great customer support and great shopping experience overall.

    AverageJoe (Nov 26, 2016)

    Black friday discount didnt apply to this purchase although I can send the package back to gain the discount. It would be better that james allen refund the discount to their customers if the return period is within a discount periodWould like to put a delivery date into my package.

    Yussie (Nov 24, 2016)

    Order sat on "pre-production" on the online order tracker for two weeks so I emailed customer support to make sure everything was on track. I received an email back saying everything was perfect. Several days later the status had not changed and the package was supposed to ship the next day so I called to check up on it and the representative said everything was on time and I would be getting a shipping confirmation email later that night. Instead, I received a delay notice and my item was not ready for several more days. This wasn't a big deal because I understand things happen, but I concluded nevertheless that customer service was either clueless about the true status of my order, or they were not being totally honest. Perhaps something happened last minute after I spoke to the rep that delayed my order, which in to case would be out of their control. All in all I was happy with the order and very happy with the selection and prices.Overall great experience. The checkout process seemed a little buggy - it may have just been my browser.

    Ryan (Nov 24, 2016)

    Think twice before make an order

    (Nov 24, 2016)

    James Allen has very detailed information on their diamonds to help select a quality one. I viewed all the standard diamond dealers and they do not supply such detailed information, so you might get a sub par diamond. I was pleased with the delivery which was ahead of schedule.

    Randel-san (Nov 23, 2016)

    Ring was gorgeous and looked even better in person! We will definitely be back!

    (Nov 21, 2016)

    wonderful, i will back again1.I cannot continue purchasing in the chrome browser. I almost drop the order just before I open the IE. 2. the GIA certification report is just a page picture, I cannot believe it! There must be a way to look at the whole GIA report

    caroline (Nov 18, 2016)

    Enjoyed the process and am happy with product. Super upset about shipping as I expected to have them on the 10th and did not receive till the 16th. Totally missing my event with my wife that I'd bought them for.

    Uriah (Nov 18, 2016)

    Loved the process of buying my engagement ring on James Allen. The website itself is easy to use and find what I want, the live chat support was incredibly helpful as I neared a decision, and the package delivered pretty much right on time. The ring looked precisely like the one I bought, and I can't wait to propose. The diamond I bought (Perfect D color, VVS2, Ideal Cut, 1.31 ct) is a little less "shiny" than I was expecting (dare I say "foggy"?) but I could be paranoid because I *almost* bought a diamond that the wonderful chat support woman said might have a fluourescence that makes it foggy under UV light. So I recognize I'm probably just LOOKING for that sort of issue. In the end, I think the ring and diamond are great, and can't wait to propose.Proscovia A - my Customer Service rep - was wonderful. She really helped me in the final stages of purchase, and brought up diamond specs I should keep in mind before making the purchase. This ultimately led to me changing my diamond at the last second to what I think will probably be a better ring (same exact specs as before, but not as strong of fluorescence).

    (Nov 18, 2016)

    Read More

    Google Wallet

    Excellent service and a greatproduct

    Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

    Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

    Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

    Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

    ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

    Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

    synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

    This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

    MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

    The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

    Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

    The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

    Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

    A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

    Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

    Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

    Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

    The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

    Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

    James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

    AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

    Read More
    page load - render : 1828.1259 ,snapshot:1812.4935, page load end:1812.4935 page load - stats :1812.4935 total:1734.3686 miniVer : 0 SPProcessor2 : 0 spp.GetPageXml() : 1734.3686 jTrans : 1734.3686 xnlRef : 1734.3686 xnl n0 Transform: 46.8774 xnl n0 : 1781.246 xnl n1 Transform: 0 xnl n1 : 1781.246 xnl n2 Transform: 15.6273 xnl n2 : 1812.4935 xnl n3 Transform: 0 xnl n3 : 1812.4935 xnl loop : 1812.4935 template:1,#BodyContainer processTime:15.5902 template:161,#WidePane processTime:0 template:109,#Pane processTime:1703.1531 template:99,#BreadCrumbsPane processTime:15.6253