• 24 DAYS UNTIL
  • 24/7 Customer Service
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping & Returns
  • 100% Money Back
    877-826-9866 | 24/7

    JamesAllen Reviews

    Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

    Ivouch

    I was fortunate enough to have a very close friend recommend JamesAllen.com to me when I made the decision to propose. Not know anything about diamonds, I was thrilled with the site's setup. It makes it very easy to understand all that goes into the quality of the diamond. The site offers you 360 views of each diamond, which is such an amazing feature to see the diamond that I would be purchasing. After spending quite a bit of time shopping around on the site, I decided to purchase through JamesAllen.com. Buying such a large purchase online made me nervous at first, but I was very pleased to discover the amount of support the staff at JamesAllen provides. I was able to call during purchasing and their staff walked me through each of the step. We even figured out a proper location to send the ring as my house would not be work since my, now fiancée, lives as well. The staff reaches out to you at every step in the purchasing to ensure your complete satisfaction. I will definitely purchase through them in the future. Now on to the ring. My expectations were blown away when I recieved the ring. The setting was beautiful and the diamond was brilliant. I am 100% satisfied with service and products that JamesAllen and their staff provided.

    Luke W. 10/10 (Nov 05, 2015)

    I liked to thank Blake Clemency for the helping me fulfill my purchase. After two visits to a brick and mortar, I decided to go online for my engagement ring purchase. After reading blogs and reviews, I chose Jamesallen.com over others. The main factor was the picture of the diamonds magnify at 20 times. It helped visually see the quality of the diamond. Then, I asked for ASET images on the diamond of my selections. Blake fulfilled the requests and delivered promptly as promise. I reviewed the ASET images and made my decision. Blake was helpful throughout the process. In addition, he provided great information and worked efficiently. After I placed the order, the ring was manufactured and inspected. It took about 2 weeks before I got my ring. It was packaged nicely and great care. I will definitely purchase and will recommend JamesAllen.com to anyone looking.

    Kevin Cheung 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

    After looking through other websites and stores, I decided to go with JamesAllen for my engagement ring. I loved the fact there was a tremendous variety of rings. The other part I liked was the ability to pick and see the diamond. My fiance tells me how she just sits there and stares at how beautiful it is. We had to get it resized and this was truly painless. I contacted customer service and was given the instructions and Fedex label. I am totally satisfied and recommend anyone to shop here.

    Don L. 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

    My fiance bought my engagement ring off JamesAllen.com and we couldn't be happier with the customer service (as well as the ring!)! It was also appraised for more than the purchase price, which doesn't hurt either. We're now looking at James Allen wedding bands too!

    R.P. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

    Very good service all round - Absolutely nothing I could fault them with. I'd had a few minor hiccups when it came to payment, but they were incredibly attentive and responded to emails quickly, which made me feel like I was dealing with a reputable and responsible company - which was essential, seeing as I was buying from the UK. The ring itself is fabulous and turned up within about three weeks in an well presented box with all relevant paperwork. Needless to say my new fiancee loves the ring and the aftercare email displaying the ring in full 3D is great for her to show it off to friends who don't live locally. There may be some other people who are looking at reviews and wondering whether this is a company they should buy from - the answer is a resounding yes from me. 5* service and 5* product. Many thanks.

    Richard S. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

    James Allen's customer service is the best I have seen for an on line jeweler! They have been nothing but patient and very informative. They have answered my never ending questions with patience and professionalism. I received my ring in a beautiful box with all the bells and whistles! I loved the band, but I decided that I did not like the shape of the stone. The stone was beautiful, but not what I thought I wanted. The return process was painless and the refund was very quick. Quicker than I thought it would be. This was a very stressful time for me, replacing a ring that I lost. James Allen made it so much easier than I could have imagined. Thank you for all your wonderful help and advice.

    Regina D. 10/10 (Oct 30, 2015)

    I ordered a custom engagement ring from JamesAllen.com. The whole process was perfect. I communicated with a customer service rep over email to explain what I was looking for in my custom ring. I was sent pictures of diamonds to choose from. I was given a quote for the ring and was on the fence about ordering it. That's when my contact at JamesAllen.com, Anna Ellis, came through with an excellent idea. Anna noticed that I didn't live very far from where she was located in MD. Anna invited us to MD to a JamesAllen.com boutique to look at sample rings and diamonds in person. Taking that extra step to meet in person, and give that personal touch made all the difference in the world. My girlfriend and I left that meeting feeling confident that JamesAllen.com could provide us exactly what we were looking for. After the meeting, I finalized the request with Anna. The ring was completed, shipped, and delivered... quickly. I proposed earlier this month and she said yes! My fiancée loves the ring. JamesAllen.com absolutely nailed the design we were looking for. I would not hesitate to do business with them again... at all.

    10/10 (Oct 29, 2015)

    I wanted to get my girlfriend some nice diamond stud earrings but of course since I’m a guy I procrastinated. I quickly learned that getting them a local big box store was not going to be an option so I looked on line and stumbled across JamesAllen.com. I was able to find to very similar diamonds and a nice stetting and it felt like I was shopping at a store with their enhanced views of the actual diamonds I was buying. Her birthday was on a Tuesday and I was 2 Fridays out and figured I’d have plenty of time. However, since they had to be shipped and set first then inspected and overnighted to me, I quickly learned that I may not make my deadline. I worked directly with Angelia Jones and while she was not able to promise me my delivery date, she said they would do everything they could to make it. I honestly didn’t think they were going to make it and long story short, the diamond earrings arrived a few hours before dinner and I was able to give them to her to wear beforehand and she absolutely loved them! Angelia Jones even sent me updates along the way that helped including the best one the day before her birthday that said they would ship and make it in time! It all totally made spending over a grand on earrings totally worth it! Thanks to Angelia Jones and to the entire James Allen Team! -Mark

    Mark K. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

    I love the ring I received, it was on time delivery and very fancy packaged. Very thing was exactly as I wanted. I'm very happy with the purchase, I would recommend JamesAllen to friends and family and I may make more orders in the future :)

    Jiali W. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

    Fantastic experience and everyone was really quick to answer my questions. They helped me narrow down my selection and inevitably pick out the perfect diamond with the best light performance over a slightly larger and more expensive one that would've been less stellar. Fiancee couldn't be happier!

    Alex C. 10/10 (Oct 27, 2015)

    Read More

    Bizrate

    James Allen's customer service is quick and very helpful. Their 24/7 chat is very handy, especially for new users who don't know too much about diamonds. Overall, the ordering process and user experience has been phenomenal. Even though I only ordered a 1/3 karat diamond, they treated my package as if I ordered a 10 karat engagement ring. The box was put together very well and the presentation of the diamond, certifications, and even tools was very nice. The best thing is that I didn't have to pay for the overnight shipping. I just had to order the diamond. In the future when I buy a ring/diamond, James Allen will be my first stop.I love the chat feature. Very easy to communicate with experts to make sure I'm making a good decision. This is the first time I've bought a diamond online and I haven't seen the diamond yet, but I already have high expectations. Overall purchasing experience was very smooth and quick. Based on my research of other loose diamond sellers, I see that James Allen has the best value overall online. Keep up the good work! Can't wait to get my diamond!

    MuramotoPwr (Jan 18, 2017)

    Outstanding prices, extraordinary customer service and overall a great experience.Great website. Tons of selection. Outstanding quality. Unbeatable pricing.

    Saad (Jan 17, 2017)

    I ordered a diamond ring but I thought the stone looked too small for the carat weight. Plus it had black carbon spots on the table. However, I liked the setting and the price was competitive.I called your toll-free number 3 times in the past 6 months and I was pleasantly surprised how patient and polite your staff is. I gained a wealth of information from them and was impressed about your return policy.

    (Jan 17, 2017)

    Excellent!

    (Jan 17, 2017)

    Very user friendly website to chose from different diamonds and rings. Would like to see more low budget completed rings to see how smaller diamonds look like on a ring. At arrival great packaging, beautiful ring and she said yes!

    Humphrey (Jan 17, 2017)

    Great experience all around. Very accommodating to all my random requests and impossibly fast shipping.

    (Jan 16, 2017)

    Perfect wedding rings. Exactly what we wanted.Great shopping experience. Fast and helpful customer service.

    Maggie (Jan 14, 2017)

    Beautiful products and very professional online shopping experience

    (Jan 13, 2017)

    Was thrilled to get my diamond, lost the original diamond solitaire out of my engagement ring about 15 years ago, finally have a beautiful replacement. Thank you James Allen you are great!Looking forward to the diamond shipment. My wife lost the diamond out of her engagement ring, years ago, finally getting it replaced.

    RP (Jan 13, 2017)

    absolutely top notch!! packaging on par with apple. recently spent 19 days on Caribbean cruise no one could touch James Allen's price. I actually ordered this diamond while still on cruise. was waiting on us when we got back.

    Doug & Dee Dee (Jan 12, 2017)

    The ring is absolutely beautiful. We will definitely buy from JA again, and will recommend to others.

    Woody (Jan 11, 2017)

    Best experience ever!All good

    Eugene (Jan 11, 2017)

    I had found myself overwhelmed in a market with too many options. James Allen was able to not only able to help me make an informed decision, but after shopping around, had the best options out there

    Daniel (Jan 09, 2017)

    I was extremely happy with the quality of diamond and how I could view online. The customer support by email was immediate and knowledgeable (I had questions about Canadian import duties and changed order to Cdn diamond based on info provided). My only disappointment was that the ring was too large. I used the sizing tool, but perhaps I did not line up my existing fitting ring properly. I would recommend ensuring you have the proper ring size before ordering. Excellent website! Outstanding customer service (which is more extremely rare than some precious stones!)

    Jalt (Jan 08, 2017)

    Thank You So Much to all the wonderful employees at James Allen. I appreciate You.

    MHC (Jan 07, 2017)

    Thanks James Allen provide such beautiful productI have to say thank you James Allen to have such beautiful diamond that make me to keep my promise to my wife and make her feel happiness

    Kevin (Jan 07, 2017)

    Read More

    Google Wallet

    Excellent service and a greatproduct

    Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

    Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

    Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

    Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

    ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

    Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

    synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

    This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

    MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

    The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

    Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

    The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

    Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

    A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

    Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

    Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

    Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

    The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

    Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

    James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

    AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

    Read More
    page load - render : 1734.3817 ,snapshot:1718.7432, page load end:1734.3817 page load - stats :1718.7432 total:1578.1651 miniVer : 0 SPProcessor2 : 0 spp.GetPageXml() : 1593.8329 jTrans : 1593.8329 xnlRef : 1593.8329 xnl n0 Transform: 62.4995 xnl n0 : 1656.3324 xnl n1 Transform: 15.5351 xnl n1 : 1671.8675 xnl n2 Transform: 31.2842 xnl n2 : 1703.1517 xnl n3 Transform: 15.5915 xnl n3 : 1718.7432 xnl loop : 1718.7432 template:1,#BodyContainer processTime:0 template:161,#WidePane processTime:0 template:109,#Pane processTime:1578.1651 template:99,#BreadCrumbsPane processTime:0