• 24/7 Customer Service
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping & Returns
  • 100% Money Back
877-826-9866 | 24/7

JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

I was fortunate enough to have a very close friend recommend JamesAllen.com to me when I made the decision to propose. Not know anything about diamonds, I was thrilled with the site's setup. It makes it very easy to understand all that goes into the quality of the diamond. The site offers you 360 views of each diamond, which is such an amazing feature to see the diamond that I would be purchasing. After spending quite a bit of time shopping around on the site, I decided to purchase through JamesAllen.com. Buying such a large purchase online made me nervous at first, but I was very pleased to discover the amount of support the staff at JamesAllen provides. I was able to call during purchasing and their staff walked me through each of the step. We even figured out a proper location to send the ring as my house would not be work since my, now fiancée, lives as well. The staff reaches out to you at every step in the purchasing to ensure your complete satisfaction. I will definitely purchase through them in the future. Now on to the ring. My expectations were blown away when I recieved the ring. The setting was beautiful and the diamond was brilliant. I am 100% satisfied with service and products that JamesAllen and their staff provided.

Luke W. 10/10 (Nov 05, 2015)

I liked to thank Blake Clemency for the helping me fulfill my purchase. After two visits to a brick and mortar, I decided to go online for my engagement ring purchase. After reading blogs and reviews, I chose Jamesallen.com over others. The main factor was the picture of the diamonds magnify at 20 times. It helped visually see the quality of the diamond. Then, I asked for ASET images on the diamond of my selections. Blake fulfilled the requests and delivered promptly as promise. I reviewed the ASET images and made my decision. Blake was helpful throughout the process. In addition, he provided great information and worked efficiently. After I placed the order, the ring was manufactured and inspected. It took about 2 weeks before I got my ring. It was packaged nicely and great care. I will definitely purchase and will recommend JamesAllen.com to anyone looking.

Kevin Cheung 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

After looking through other websites and stores, I decided to go with JamesAllen for my engagement ring. I loved the fact there was a tremendous variety of rings. The other part I liked was the ability to pick and see the diamond. My fiance tells me how she just sits there and stares at how beautiful it is. We had to get it resized and this was truly painless. I contacted customer service and was given the instructions and Fedex label. I am totally satisfied and recommend anyone to shop here.

Don L. 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

My fiance bought my engagement ring off JamesAllen.com and we couldn't be happier with the customer service (as well as the ring!)! It was also appraised for more than the purchase price, which doesn't hurt either. We're now looking at James Allen wedding bands too!

R.P. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

Very good service all round - Absolutely nothing I could fault them with. I'd had a few minor hiccups when it came to payment, but they were incredibly attentive and responded to emails quickly, which made me feel like I was dealing with a reputable and responsible company - which was essential, seeing as I was buying from the UK. The ring itself is fabulous and turned up within about three weeks in an well presented box with all relevant paperwork. Needless to say my new fiancee loves the ring and the aftercare email displaying the ring in full 3D is great for her to show it off to friends who don't live locally. There may be some other people who are looking at reviews and wondering whether this is a company they should buy from - the answer is a resounding yes from me. 5* service and 5* product. Many thanks.

Richard S. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

James Allen's customer service is the best I have seen for an on line jeweler! They have been nothing but patient and very informative. They have answered my never ending questions with patience and professionalism. I received my ring in a beautiful box with all the bells and whistles! I loved the band, but I decided that I did not like the shape of the stone. The stone was beautiful, but not what I thought I wanted. The return process was painless and the refund was very quick. Quicker than I thought it would be. This was a very stressful time for me, replacing a ring that I lost. James Allen made it so much easier than I could have imagined. Thank you for all your wonderful help and advice.

Regina D. 10/10 (Oct 30, 2015)

I ordered a custom engagement ring from JamesAllen.com. The whole process was perfect. I communicated with a customer service rep over email to explain what I was looking for in my custom ring. I was sent pictures of diamonds to choose from. I was given a quote for the ring and was on the fence about ordering it. That's when my contact at JamesAllen.com, Anna Ellis, came through with an excellent idea. Anna noticed that I didn't live very far from where she was located in MD. Anna invited us to MD to a JamesAllen.com boutique to look at sample rings and diamonds in person. Taking that extra step to meet in person, and give that personal touch made all the difference in the world. My girlfriend and I left that meeting feeling confident that JamesAllen.com could provide us exactly what we were looking for. After the meeting, I finalized the request with Anna. The ring was completed, shipped, and delivered... quickly. I proposed earlier this month and she said yes! My fiancée loves the ring. JamesAllen.com absolutely nailed the design we were looking for. I would not hesitate to do business with them again... at all.

10/10 (Oct 29, 2015)

I wanted to get my girlfriend some nice diamond stud earrings but of course since I’m a guy I procrastinated. I quickly learned that getting them a local big box store was not going to be an option so I looked on line and stumbled across JamesAllen.com. I was able to find to very similar diamonds and a nice stetting and it felt like I was shopping at a store with their enhanced views of the actual diamonds I was buying. Her birthday was on a Tuesday and I was 2 Fridays out and figured I’d have plenty of time. However, since they had to be shipped and set first then inspected and overnighted to me, I quickly learned that I may not make my deadline. I worked directly with Angelia Jones and while she was not able to promise me my delivery date, she said they would do everything they could to make it. I honestly didn’t think they were going to make it and long story short, the diamond earrings arrived a few hours before dinner and I was able to give them to her to wear beforehand and she absolutely loved them! Angelia Jones even sent me updates along the way that helped including the best one the day before her birthday that said they would ship and make it in time! It all totally made spending over a grand on earrings totally worth it! Thanks to Angelia Jones and to the entire James Allen Team! -Mark

Mark K. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

I love the ring I received, it was on time delivery and very fancy packaged. Very thing was exactly as I wanted. I'm very happy with the purchase, I would recommend JamesAllen to friends and family and I may make more orders in the future :)

Jiali W. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

Fantastic experience and everyone was really quick to answer my questions. They helped me narrow down my selection and inevitably pick out the perfect diamond with the best light performance over a slightly larger and more expensive one that would've been less stellar. Fiancee couldn't be happier!

Alex C. 10/10 (Oct 27, 2015)

Read More

Bizrate

Absolutely love the ring I bought from James Allen!

Mike G (Jul 24, 2016)

the amount of detail available was extremely helpful and eased concerns about making an online purchaseTons of options, great prices, and the ability to view the exact diamond you are ordering is great. Can't wait to get my product.

Louie (Jul 23, 2016)

My overall purchase experience was good, I was disappointed in how long it did take for me to receive the ring. It was supposed to ship out on the 19th, then I was told on the 19th it was not going to ship and it would be shipped on the 22nd (a Friday so it wouldn't be delivered until Monday). This threw off my plans for my proposal and I wouldn't be able to do it on the planned day. So after looking into changing my plans for the proposal, the next day I received an email stating it has shipped and would be here Thursday. It was just a weigh on my emotions for trying to get the ring here on time. I had canceled my plans for my proposal and I just decided to wait until another time.

(Jul 23, 2016)

Absolutely surpassed any expectations that I had. Presentation was extremely professional and personable.

(Jul 22, 2016)

Product was great s it arrived today (July 21). I received three emails; each tim moving out the shipping date. The presentation of documents and the product was superb.

sooner (Jul 21, 2016)

While the item did arrive quickly and on time. The customer service was pleasant and helpful. The item I ordered was VERY Disappointing! NOT at all worth the price. It was miniscule. Very small. The diamonds are Specks at best! The ring is valued at Maybe 100 dollars. Also the increasing is not even visible on something So Tiny. Complete Rip-off! I Will be returning the item and NOT returning as a customer!

T.J. (Jul 21, 2016)

I recently purchased a .75 carat channel set round diamond engagement ring for my fiancé , I must admit I was a bit nervous purchasing such an expensive and important purchase on-line. However with the aid of the virtual view and the help of Anna Ellis, my mind was at ease with my purchase. When I did receive my ring I was astonished at the packaging and the ring itself. My fiancé was overwhelmed and was very pleased with my selection. I would highly recommend James Allen to anyone considering an engagement ring. Thank you and everyone involved in my purchase for making a very memorable day very special Edly Cates

stormy (Jul 21, 2016)

My ring was shipped a few days later than originally quoted, and would've arrived a week later, which would have ruined the plans I had made for my proposal. I contacted customer service as soon as I was notified (day before it was supposed to arrive), and the gentleman who helped me explained the situation, and made sure there was a rush to send my ring. It arrived only 2 days later, which thankfully allowed me to follow through with my original plans.Researching and selecting the ring was very easy and user friendly at jamesallen.com. I would call it a great experience, given the amount of stress I was going through during the process of getting myself making such an important purchase. All that remains is to see the finished product once it's shipped, hopefully it'll be exactly what I expect and am hoping for!

jmin (Jul 20, 2016)

Two thumbs up!Great experience and vast options to chose from. I am very happy with my experience.

Oso009 (Jul 20, 2016)

Fantastic customer service!

Ian (Jul 20, 2016)

I liked the experiences a lot, it was very cool to pick up the diamond I wanted and placed it on the setting I wanted. There are not many stores where I could do that and the overall experience was great. I appreciate it.The site is great and was very easy to use and get help from professionals. I only had an issue with the checkout process because the price changed when I clicked on paypal.

danielmtz007 (Jul 19, 2016)

great company, very professional in the way that they handled my order. Excellent high quality diamonds, their web site is very user friendly and the delivery was on time. Also the rings were packaged very nicely...great job.easy purchase and friendly customer service

ring (Jul 18, 2016)

Very impressed with James Allen CompanyJames Allen is an excellent vendor.

Cherry (Jul 18, 2016)

The ring is perfect! The packaging? Very elegant.

Richard (Jul 18, 2016)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
View Clue