• 24/7 Customer Service
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping & Returns
  • 100% Money Back
    877-826-9866 | 24/7

    JamesAllen Reviews

    Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

    Ivouch

    I was fortunate enough to have a very close friend recommend JamesAllen.com to me when I made the decision to propose. Not know anything about diamonds, I was thrilled with the site's setup. It makes it very easy to understand all that goes into the quality of the diamond. The site offers you 360 views of each diamond, which is such an amazing feature to see the diamond that I would be purchasing. After spending quite a bit of time shopping around on the site, I decided to purchase through JamesAllen.com. Buying such a large purchase online made me nervous at first, but I was very pleased to discover the amount of support the staff at JamesAllen provides. I was able to call during purchasing and their staff walked me through each of the step. We even figured out a proper location to send the ring as my house would not be work since my, now fiancée, lives as well. The staff reaches out to you at every step in the purchasing to ensure your complete satisfaction. I will definitely purchase through them in the future. Now on to the ring. My expectations were blown away when I recieved the ring. The setting was beautiful and the diamond was brilliant. I am 100% satisfied with service and products that JamesAllen and their staff provided.

    Luke W. 10/10 (Nov 05, 2015)

    I liked to thank Blake Clemency for the helping me fulfill my purchase. After two visits to a brick and mortar, I decided to go online for my engagement ring purchase. After reading blogs and reviews, I chose Jamesallen.com over others. The main factor was the picture of the diamonds magnify at 20 times. It helped visually see the quality of the diamond. Then, I asked for ASET images on the diamond of my selections. Blake fulfilled the requests and delivered promptly as promise. I reviewed the ASET images and made my decision. Blake was helpful throughout the process. In addition, he provided great information and worked efficiently. After I placed the order, the ring was manufactured and inspected. It took about 2 weeks before I got my ring. It was packaged nicely and great care. I will definitely purchase and will recommend JamesAllen.com to anyone looking.

    Kevin Cheung 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

    After looking through other websites and stores, I decided to go with JamesAllen for my engagement ring. I loved the fact there was a tremendous variety of rings. The other part I liked was the ability to pick and see the diamond. My fiance tells me how she just sits there and stares at how beautiful it is. We had to get it resized and this was truly painless. I contacted customer service and was given the instructions and Fedex label. I am totally satisfied and recommend anyone to shop here.

    Don L. 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

    My fiance bought my engagement ring off JamesAllen.com and we couldn't be happier with the customer service (as well as the ring!)! It was also appraised for more than the purchase price, which doesn't hurt either. We're now looking at James Allen wedding bands too!

    R.P. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

    Very good service all round - Absolutely nothing I could fault them with. I'd had a few minor hiccups when it came to payment, but they were incredibly attentive and responded to emails quickly, which made me feel like I was dealing with a reputable and responsible company - which was essential, seeing as I was buying from the UK. The ring itself is fabulous and turned up within about three weeks in an well presented box with all relevant paperwork. Needless to say my new fiancee loves the ring and the aftercare email displaying the ring in full 3D is great for her to show it off to friends who don't live locally. There may be some other people who are looking at reviews and wondering whether this is a company they should buy from - the answer is a resounding yes from me. 5* service and 5* product. Many thanks.

    Richard S. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

    James Allen's customer service is the best I have seen for an on line jeweler! They have been nothing but patient and very informative. They have answered my never ending questions with patience and professionalism. I received my ring in a beautiful box with all the bells and whistles! I loved the band, but I decided that I did not like the shape of the stone. The stone was beautiful, but not what I thought I wanted. The return process was painless and the refund was very quick. Quicker than I thought it would be. This was a very stressful time for me, replacing a ring that I lost. James Allen made it so much easier than I could have imagined. Thank you for all your wonderful help and advice.

    Regina D. 10/10 (Oct 30, 2015)

    I ordered a custom engagement ring from JamesAllen.com. The whole process was perfect. I communicated with a customer service rep over email to explain what I was looking for in my custom ring. I was sent pictures of diamonds to choose from. I was given a quote for the ring and was on the fence about ordering it. That's when my contact at JamesAllen.com, Anna Ellis, came through with an excellent idea. Anna noticed that I didn't live very far from where she was located in MD. Anna invited us to MD to a JamesAllen.com boutique to look at sample rings and diamonds in person. Taking that extra step to meet in person, and give that personal touch made all the difference in the world. My girlfriend and I left that meeting feeling confident that JamesAllen.com could provide us exactly what we were looking for. After the meeting, I finalized the request with Anna. The ring was completed, shipped, and delivered... quickly. I proposed earlier this month and she said yes! My fiancée loves the ring. JamesAllen.com absolutely nailed the design we were looking for. I would not hesitate to do business with them again... at all.

    10/10 (Oct 29, 2015)

    I wanted to get my girlfriend some nice diamond stud earrings but of course since I’m a guy I procrastinated. I quickly learned that getting them a local big box store was not going to be an option so I looked on line and stumbled across JamesAllen.com. I was able to find to very similar diamonds and a nice stetting and it felt like I was shopping at a store with their enhanced views of the actual diamonds I was buying. Her birthday was on a Tuesday and I was 2 Fridays out and figured I’d have plenty of time. However, since they had to be shipped and set first then inspected and overnighted to me, I quickly learned that I may not make my deadline. I worked directly with Angelia Jones and while she was not able to promise me my delivery date, she said they would do everything they could to make it. I honestly didn’t think they were going to make it and long story short, the diamond earrings arrived a few hours before dinner and I was able to give them to her to wear beforehand and she absolutely loved them! Angelia Jones even sent me updates along the way that helped including the best one the day before her birthday that said they would ship and make it in time! It all totally made spending over a grand on earrings totally worth it! Thanks to Angelia Jones and to the entire James Allen Team! -Mark

    Mark K. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

    I love the ring I received, it was on time delivery and very fancy packaged. Very thing was exactly as I wanted. I'm very happy with the purchase, I would recommend JamesAllen to friends and family and I may make more orders in the future :)

    Jiali W. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

    Fantastic experience and everyone was really quick to answer my questions. They helped me narrow down my selection and inevitably pick out the perfect diamond with the best light performance over a slightly larger and more expensive one that would've been less stellar. Fiancee couldn't be happier!

    Alex C. 10/10 (Oct 27, 2015)

    Read More

    Bizrate

    Great quality, met all my expectations. Production and shipping of item took longer than expected.

    (Feb 28, 2017)

    Overall James Allen is great! However I was disappointed in their gem collection as tanzanite was not an option

    LT (Feb 27, 2017)

    Jamesallen was easy to use and great.

    (Feb 27, 2017)

    I love how James Allen sells real, natural rubies & not the lab created kind. I also love how I was able to preview the gem before picking it. The ring came sooner than I thought it would & it's absolutely breath taking.

    Risuna (Feb 27, 2017)

    The ring was beautiful and came to me better than it looked on the website. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I plan on buying all my jewelry through James Allen in the future.Very happy with how easy the site is to use. Good work.

    Tedd (Feb 27, 2017)

    Great ring! Love it. Everything as I expected from start to finish with the engagement ring process.

    polycrank80 (Feb 27, 2017)

    Choosing "the true hearts" diamonds made a great difference. I am very pleased.

    Cezeta (Feb 26, 2017)

    I was super pleased with the James Allen website! It had great choices in mens rings and when I showed my man his ring, he was beyond stoked and thought it was beautiful! I am way happy with customer service as well. I ordered a size 8, but found out (after I ordered it) that he was a half size smaller. I called that night at like 12am and had them change it and it was no problem- quick and easy, no hassle! The only thing I had an issue with was ordering the ring sizer. Myself and my boyfriend ordered it about 3 times before we got one. Other than that, I would definitely recommend James Allen to my friends who are looking at rings!

    Dani (Feb 26, 2017)

    When I received my wedding band, it was too small ( my fault) I called support and they followed up almost immediately with a solution. I really couldn't be happier

    (Feb 25, 2017)

    Overall, great purchasing experience and excited for my engagement ring.

    Suren (Feb 25, 2017)

    Every item shipped late. I was notified but nothing in either order shipped at the ship date given when order submitted.

    dan (Feb 25, 2017)

    Very smooth transaction from start to end. Great selection to choose from, amazing web site!

    (Feb 24, 2017)

    Nice to shop in James AllenIt's a good site. Able to search the jewellary in a good manner.

    Ramesh (Feb 24, 2017)

    Everything went very well and I love James Allen's service!Great Place for all your jewelry needs!

    Ben (Feb 24, 2017)

    The money back guarantee makes me more comfortable buying such an big purchase online.Very smooth and easy transaction. Only overwhelming part was choosing which diamond to go with the setting.

    Tony (Feb 23, 2017)

    For production, my order was delayed several days. I would recommend providing a more realistic shipping day, especially when making a guarantee the order will be shipped by that date. In addition, the expected shipping time of arrival for my order was three to six weeks via USPS toward APO/FPO orders. However, I was surprised how quickly USPS delivered it arrived because it took only three days!Thank you for having magnified images of the actual diamond as this provides comfort and assistance in finding the right diamond for the setting.

    Kevin (Feb 23, 2017)

    The product is great however the staff were very unhelpful and unfriendly. I was surprised when reading comments about the great customer services. I spoke with at least 6 different people and only one was friendly. Specially after buying the product everyone was very unfriendlyI love having the video of the diamonds individually

    daniele (Feb 22, 2017)

    My entire experience with James Allen has been exceptional. Product, Price and Service are 5 star. I will highly recommend James Allen to all my friends.Fantastic experience

    Roy7296 (Feb 22, 2017)

    The item did not look like the pictures. Although it seams to be a quality piece, It does not look as I had hoped or imagined

    Johnnyshoes (Feb 22, 2017)

    I shopped around online looking for a platinum ring. So many websites were way over priced. My fiance found your website so we started browsing. We stumbled upon this ring and the offer it provided. Instantly fell in love. Noticed great reviews so we went for it. The ring arrived on the estimated time. The boxing that it came is was outstanding. There so much thought into it. When I got to the ring, it was beautiful. Heavier and very durable. The round edge is so smooth and it the size fits perfectly. This puppy shines! I would highly recommend to anyone buying this for their significant other!

    Zachary (Feb 22, 2017)

    Read More

    Google Wallet

    Excellent service and a greatproduct

    Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

    Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

    Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

    Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

    ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

    Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

    synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

    This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

    MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

    The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

    Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

    The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

    Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

    A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

    Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

    Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

    Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

    The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

    Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

    James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

    AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

    Read More
    page load - render : 1906.2419 ,snapshot:1906.2419, page load end:1906.2419 page load - stats :1906.2419 total:1781.2354 miniVer : 0 SPProcessor2 : 0 spp.GetPageXml() : 1781.2354 jTrans : 1781.2354 xnlRef : 1781.2354 xnl n0 Transform: 62.5013 xnl n0 : 1843.7367 xnl n1 Transform: 15.6578 xnl n1 : 1859.3945 xnl n2 Transform: 15.5977 xnl n2 : 1890.6105 xnl n3 Transform: 15.6314 xnl n3 : 1906.2419 xnl loop : 1906.2419 template:1,#BodyContainer processTime:0 template:161,#WidePane processTime:0 template:109,#Pane processTime:1750.0024 template:99,#BreadCrumbsPane processTime:15.6241