• 24/7 Customer Service
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping & Returns
  • 100% Money Back
877-826-9866 | 24/7

JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

I was fortunate enough to have a very close friend recommend JamesAllen.com to me when I made the decision to propose. Not know anything about diamonds, I was thrilled with the site's setup. It makes it very easy to understand all that goes into the quality of the diamond. The site offers you 360 views of each diamond, which is such an amazing feature to see the diamond that I would be purchasing. After spending quite a bit of time shopping around on the site, I decided to purchase through JamesAllen.com. Buying such a large purchase online made me nervous at first, but I was very pleased to discover the amount of support the staff at JamesAllen provides. I was able to call during purchasing and their staff walked me through each of the step. We even figured out a proper location to send the ring as my house would not be work since my, now fiancée, lives as well. The staff reaches out to you at every step in the purchasing to ensure your complete satisfaction. I will definitely purchase through them in the future. Now on to the ring. My expectations were blown away when I recieved the ring. The setting was beautiful and the diamond was brilliant. I am 100% satisfied with service and products that JamesAllen and their staff provided.

Luke W. 10/10 (Nov 05, 2015)

I liked to thank Blake Clemency for the helping me fulfill my purchase. After two visits to a brick and mortar, I decided to go online for my engagement ring purchase. After reading blogs and reviews, I chose Jamesallen.com over others. The main factor was the picture of the diamonds magnify at 20 times. It helped visually see the quality of the diamond. Then, I asked for ASET images on the diamond of my selections. Blake fulfilled the requests and delivered promptly as promise. I reviewed the ASET images and made my decision. Blake was helpful throughout the process. In addition, he provided great information and worked efficiently. After I placed the order, the ring was manufactured and inspected. It took about 2 weeks before I got my ring. It was packaged nicely and great care. I will definitely purchase and will recommend JamesAllen.com to anyone looking.

Kevin Cheung 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

After looking through other websites and stores, I decided to go with JamesAllen for my engagement ring. I loved the fact there was a tremendous variety of rings. The other part I liked was the ability to pick and see the diamond. My fiance tells me how she just sits there and stares at how beautiful it is. We had to get it resized and this was truly painless. I contacted customer service and was given the instructions and Fedex label. I am totally satisfied and recommend anyone to shop here.

Don L. 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

My fiance bought my engagement ring off JamesAllen.com and we couldn't be happier with the customer service (as well as the ring!)! It was also appraised for more than the purchase price, which doesn't hurt either. We're now looking at James Allen wedding bands too!

R.P. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

Very good service all round - Absolutely nothing I could fault them with. I'd had a few minor hiccups when it came to payment, but they were incredibly attentive and responded to emails quickly, which made me feel like I was dealing with a reputable and responsible company - which was essential, seeing as I was buying from the UK. The ring itself is fabulous and turned up within about three weeks in an well presented box with all relevant paperwork. Needless to say my new fiancee loves the ring and the aftercare email displaying the ring in full 3D is great for her to show it off to friends who don't live locally. There may be some other people who are looking at reviews and wondering whether this is a company they should buy from - the answer is a resounding yes from me. 5* service and 5* product. Many thanks.

Richard S. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

James Allen's customer service is the best I have seen for an on line jeweler! They have been nothing but patient and very informative. They have answered my never ending questions with patience and professionalism. I received my ring in a beautiful box with all the bells and whistles! I loved the band, but I decided that I did not like the shape of the stone. The stone was beautiful, but not what I thought I wanted. The return process was painless and the refund was very quick. Quicker than I thought it would be. This was a very stressful time for me, replacing a ring that I lost. James Allen made it so much easier than I could have imagined. Thank you for all your wonderful help and advice.

Regina D. 10/10 (Oct 30, 2015)

I ordered a custom engagement ring from JamesAllen.com. The whole process was perfect. I communicated with a customer service rep over email to explain what I was looking for in my custom ring. I was sent pictures of diamonds to choose from. I was given a quote for the ring and was on the fence about ordering it. That's when my contact at JamesAllen.com, Anna Ellis, came through with an excellent idea. Anna noticed that I didn't live very far from where she was located in MD. Anna invited us to MD to a JamesAllen.com boutique to look at sample rings and diamonds in person. Taking that extra step to meet in person, and give that personal touch made all the difference in the world. My girlfriend and I left that meeting feeling confident that JamesAllen.com could provide us exactly what we were looking for. After the meeting, I finalized the request with Anna. The ring was completed, shipped, and delivered... quickly. I proposed earlier this month and she said yes! My fiancée loves the ring. JamesAllen.com absolutely nailed the design we were looking for. I would not hesitate to do business with them again... at all.

10/10 (Oct 29, 2015)

I wanted to get my girlfriend some nice diamond stud earrings but of course since I’m a guy I procrastinated. I quickly learned that getting them a local big box store was not going to be an option so I looked on line and stumbled across JamesAllen.com. I was able to find to very similar diamonds and a nice stetting and it felt like I was shopping at a store with their enhanced views of the actual diamonds I was buying. Her birthday was on a Tuesday and I was 2 Fridays out and figured I’d have plenty of time. However, since they had to be shipped and set first then inspected and overnighted to me, I quickly learned that I may not make my deadline. I worked directly with Angelia Jones and while she was not able to promise me my delivery date, she said they would do everything they could to make it. I honestly didn’t think they were going to make it and long story short, the diamond earrings arrived a few hours before dinner and I was able to give them to her to wear beforehand and she absolutely loved them! Angelia Jones even sent me updates along the way that helped including the best one the day before her birthday that said they would ship and make it in time! It all totally made spending over a grand on earrings totally worth it! Thanks to Angelia Jones and to the entire James Allen Team! -Mark

Mark K. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

I love the ring I received, it was on time delivery and very fancy packaged. Very thing was exactly as I wanted. I'm very happy with the purchase, I would recommend JamesAllen to friends and family and I may make more orders in the future :)

Jiali W. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

Fantastic experience and everyone was really quick to answer my questions. They helped me narrow down my selection and inevitably pick out the perfect diamond with the best light performance over a slightly larger and more expensive one that would've been less stellar. Fiancee couldn't be happier!

Alex C. 10/10 (Oct 27, 2015)

Read More

Bizrate

The ring is beautiful. Even better in person. Just make sure that you order way, way, way in advance since they say 3 to 4 weeks but mine was 6 going on 7 when I lost my mind because I had a deadline for it. The manager got on the phone and tried to resolve the problem. The customer service is great, just make sure that you order very early. Also sent the ring back to be resized. It was supposed to ship tonight and I just received the first email of the delay of 3 more days. Order early!!!!!!!!!!!!

(Aug 22, 2016)

All around great shopping experience. From the customer support staff to the quality of the ring a purchased. Everything about my experience was excellent.Very great prices and selection. Can't wait to see my ring!

(Aug 21, 2016)

Great Ring! My fiance loved it. Beautiful functional website and timely delivery with amazing peace of mind thanks to the perfect return policy. Will definitely recommend.

ic3man (Aug 21, 2016)

They were very patient with my ongoing questions and I received a beautiful stone.

(Aug 20, 2016)

Bought a loose diamond. Online stated overnight delivery i waited 5 days for it to ship. Diamond came really nicely just not timelygreat experience

Serge (Aug 20, 2016)

Fantastic company! The only reason that I made a return was that my girlfriend just wanted to try the ring on before we sett on which one we wanted. We both loved the setting and I will be ordering the complete ring soon. Fantastic customer service every time I contacted them with a question. Look forward to doing business with them in the future.

Timerman555 (Aug 19, 2016)

Beautiful diamonds at unbelieveable prices. Extraordinary staff. Great company!Very pleased with the purchase process. Exceptionally knowledgeable staff, very helpful, and great tools to assist in the selection. Let's hope the purchase is just as good as the purchasing process. Thank you!

Kung Lao (Aug 19, 2016)

She loved it!

Dex (Aug 18, 2016)

The images of the diamonds are fantastic! The only thing is that it is just hard to visualize the actual size of the diamond when you see the 20x zoom, but overall it was a great experience!The diamond selection experience is amazing! Being able to view and compare all of the diamonds and 20x views from the same distance and position in all directions is unparalleled and better than trying to spot the differences in person.

Josh (Aug 18, 2016)

My experience with James Allen was great , my fiancé loved her engagment ring and I'm really happy with my purchase. The ring arrived on time and customer service was very helpful with the questions I had. The quality of the ring is excellent .

numb (Aug 18, 2016)

My girlfriend, now fiancé, loved the ring. The website made it very easy to pick the right diamond and match it to the right ring. And after shopping around extensively, your prices and ease of ordering made it a "no brainer" about choosing James Allen.

Jeff (Aug 17, 2016)

Absolutely great experience buying my partners engagement ring. Staff was fantastic. Price point for diamonds was excellent. The ability to view and select your own diamond was a major selling point. I live in Canada and even with the exchange rate and customs brokerage fees I payed about $3000 less for an equivalent diamond from a reputable jewlery dealer.I really enjoyed the ability to view the diamond that I was going to purchase as well as it's accompanying certificate. One issue I had however was I knew the price range I wanted to work within for my diamond however when selected on the filter it would typically bump it up quite a bit when I had set myself a hard limit on how much I wanted to spend. I did jump online to ask questions from CS and it was excellent and the associate was very knowledgeable regarding JA policy.

Marty (Aug 17, 2016)

great service all the way around!easy experience

pope (Aug 17, 2016)

Excellent customer service, and the actual ring far exceeded my expectations!Every aspect of the James Allen experience has been phenomenol - from the user interface to customer service!

Andrew R. (Aug 17, 2016)

The only constructive feedback I have regarding my order is that there could have been more sizing options. I ended up ordering a size 6 ring, but needed a 5.75. The only options that were available to me were in increments of .5.I didn't see the field where I can give credit to the diamonds.pro website, but I want to make sure I do that and that they get recognized for their guidance.

(Aug 16, 2016)

James Allen provided appropriate information and high quality images to make the virtual jewelry selection process very easy. The vendor's return policy added peace of mind to the new experience of buying high value jewelry on-line. Most importantly, my wife-to-be absolutely loves her ring! The vendor will be receiving my business in the future.

(Aug 16, 2016)

Quality is amazing! Customer service is first rate. I wish I knew about James Allen years ago.So excited to my jewelry. I have been looking at rings for about 1 year and James Allen has the best reviews!

SandyB (Aug 16, 2016)

I was very hesitant about purchasing a ring online but James Allen exceeded my expectations. Customer support was phenomenal. The ring is beautiful. You guys are great in my book and I will be definitely recommending you all to family and friends!Hoping that my ring comes exactly as it looks online. I was very impressed with the ease of shopping on the website as well as with the customer service.

(Aug 16, 2016)

Overall It was a great experience. The ring was amazing, my fiancé Love it!

bp2309 (Aug 15, 2016)

Great service and great product!

Matt (Aug 15, 2016)

Plenty of educational material on diamond buying at James Allen.com. The sales agents were extremely knowledgeable, were not pushy, and did not upsell any product and stayed within my budget. So I felt they were genuinely interested in meeting all of my expectations. All my questions were addressed in a professional, objective and fact-based process. By the time I made the final purchase, I felt I was an informed buyer and I made the purchase with total confidence. The ring arrived on time. I had to resize the ring though after arrival and even the resizing process was very convenient and a breeze to follow through! Great experience overall!Customer service agent Greg at James Allen was extremely helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. He was a thorough professional and provided all the details and made me very confident with this purchase. Thank you!

Forever diamond (Aug 15, 2016)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More