• 30-Day Returns
  • 100% Refund
  • Free Returns
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping

JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

I must confess I'm slightly embarassed it's taken 6 months to write a review based on my experience with James Allen and in particular a lady called Angelia Jones. I can truly say, hand on heart, the customer service I received from Angelia whilst purchasing / procrastinating over the intricate details of an engagement ring was second to none. I would go as far as saying it's the best customer service I have ever received. Aside from the amazing customer service, the engagement ring was exactly as per the website and looks fabulous on my fiancé. Thank you James Allen and Angelia Jones.

L.F. 10/10 (Jun 13, 2015)

Great service and very informative site. Evrything was convenient and the ring recieved a lot of great compliment. Overall good experience and i would recommend it to friends and family. Save me a lot of time and money.

Vinh D. 10/10 (Jun 10, 2015)

My experience with James Allen was wonderful from my first time on their website. I was able to find exactly what I wanted due to their huge selection and custom assembled rings. I needed to change one thing after I had placed my order and their customer service could not have been better. I was speaking to a real person immediately. They were very knowledgeable and I was impressed with their professionalism and friendliness. The ring, once shipped, arrived the very next day. The packaging was pleasant; the ring was well protected inside. The ring itself was absolutely stunning and looks beautiful on my fiance's hand.

D.C. 10/10 (Jun 05, 2015)

Jessica James was amazingly helpful in every way. When I received the ring, the presentation was second to none; with attention to every detail. My new fiance was blown away. We chose a 1ct cushion diamond which is "even more" amazing than it looked on the website. The setting is beautifully crafted in platinum, and it's perfect. Thank you so much for a seamless experience. Gary Engel

Gary Engel 10/10 (May 21, 2015)

I recently purchased an engagement ring from James Allen. Not only was the product excellent and exactly what I had paid for, but the service was fantastic. The customer service representatives were all very responsive and managed to expedite my delivery. Overall, it was an excellent transaction and I would recommend James Allen to anybody.

Daniel T. 10/10 (May 19, 2015)

The hands down best decision I made was to use JamesAllen.com to purchase my diamond! I felt overwhelmed, under educated, and overly pushed to buy when walking in to a jewelry store. With the website, along with the exceptionally helpful staff, I was able to compare diamonds to feel as if I understood what I was looking at. I called 3 straight days speaking with 3 different customer service staff and they were exceptionally helpful! They never pushed me, they answered all of my questions, offered expert advice and I would more than recommend their services!!

Cory A. 10/10 (May 18, 2015)

Everything arrived as I expected. The packaging and presentation were excellent. There were no delays or other hassles.

Nikita P. 10/10 (May 14, 2015)

Very pleased with the diamond and setting. I began my research at one of our local jewelry stores, then decided to buy online. Looked at several online stores, but James Allen consistently had the best reviews. I decided on a 1.90 carat excellent cut round diamond. Prices were very competitive with other vendors. JA customer service helped me pick out the setting. Gave it to my wife of almost 38 years and she was blown away - she's still talking about it. All in all, a great shopping experience and would highly recommend.

Stewart W. 10/10 (May 13, 2015)

My experience with James Allen was great. I was able to avoid the markup and pressure of shopping at a jewelry store, while also able to see the diamond inventory in HD pictures. The setting I ordered looks even better in person than in the pictures. The packaging was very nice. I only wish the ring box wasn't plastic.

M.H. 10/10 (May 13, 2015)

I had been looking at so many different places for engagement rings and nothing I saw really said to me "I am the one." Then I found this site and was able to create my own ring so I could get what I wanted and it felt like a part of me was put into it. I could narrow down the options to exactly what I wanted and set my own budget, which was so helpful, and the guarantees and warranties made me feel secure in my purchase. Then I was kept up to date on the entire shipping process and the ring came exactly when it was supposed to. Everyone who has seen it loves the ring, most importantly my fiance loves it. All in all this has been an amazing experience and I would tell anyone to use this site to buy jewelry.

A.K. 10/10 (May 12, 2015)

Read More

Bizrate

overall i was very pleased with the product and my shopping experience with James Allen. It took around a week for the ring to go through production but once despatched the speed if delivery of the product way exceeded my expectations. The ring was delivered from the US to UK within a couple of days. Iam extremely happy with the diamond ring I ordered and the service provided by James Allen. I received immediate responses to all email queries sent to customer support. I would definitely purchase from James Allen again in the future and would recommend them to others.

ianw (Jul 31, 2015)

The best feature of James Allen is the ability to view the diamonds online. Coupled with competitive pricing, purchasing an engagement ring from James Allen is a no-brainer.Being able to view the diamond makes all the difference when shopping for engagement rings online.

durham1016 (Jul 31, 2015)

I had a great experience purchasing a loose diamond. Hilary was very helpful answering my questions and providing delivery status. I ended up returning the product because I ordered a color F but it was yellowish. I figured the color grades are done based on back of the diamond but the fromt of thr diamond looked mire of a H color when conpared to another H diamond at my jewelry store. I understand this id because of GIA reports that we all trust. I widh the color was what I wanted so I'd keep the purchase. I also really liked the packaging. It was very chic and classy adding to the great experience of buying the diamond. I wish you could ship to stores for preview before custoners make the buying decidion. This will minimize returns. Thanks!

Bibi (Jul 31, 2015)

Great service. Easy to use. Chat and staff were excellent to work with.

KIT (Jul 30, 2015)

I lived and worked in the diamond district in NYC. I looked around local in California w2ere I live now, and on line. I doubt you will beat James Allen. They have everything to offer.Very happy with this company

pete (Jul 30, 2015)

Very good experience purchasing my engagement ring. Excellent and quick customer service, very helpful diamond consultant.Good communication from consultants who helped locate the stone I ended up purchasing.

Joe (Jul 30, 2015)

I ordered a loose diamond. The package it came in and the delivey time well exceeded my expectations. They did a wonderful job.

djr21589 (Jul 29, 2015)

Easy process. First time buyer, but prices seem fair. Great experience.Web interface works well. Great experience.

hebe (Jul 28, 2015)

Wonderful and very competent customer services. That is very important when doing international purchases. The products are amazing and very beautiful handcrafted. I appreciate the quality of the products as well the secure feeling when shopping at James Allen.Trust worthy site and excellent service and also of course beautiful jewelry. Best regards from Sweden

Deana (Jul 27, 2015)

Had a great experience. Very helpful staff.It was a very good experience.

Believe it! (Jul 27, 2015)

Excellent customer service when you need them and the products exceed expectations.Email inquires were very fast and helpful, I do wish that James Allen offered more images of diamonds under different environments.

John (Jul 27, 2015)

Couldn't be happier with the purchase. If you don't buy from James Allen your crazy.

Josh (Jul 27, 2015)

LOVE IT!!!

(Jul 26, 2015)

Had a great experience with James Allen. Very pleased and will be using JA for the wedding rings for sure!

Dave W (Jul 25, 2015)

The sapphires in my ring are not as blue as they appeared online.James Allen's reviews were great. And those that I read came from people who made much more expensive purchases than I did. I am excited about my purchase. I was also able to find a coupon code that saved me some money, which was great.

bbyrd (Jul 24, 2015)

Simply received a 4 prong instead of a 6 prong..beautiful though...cust care is fixing tygreat experience

rick (Jul 23, 2015)

Fedex delivered to other address. Hopefully my package was found and delivered later. Customer support was great, by the way.

(Jul 23, 2015)

My product was very late to ship and I was getting increasingly worried as the only definite communication I had was an email stating that there was trouble finishing my order. I got in contact through the online chat numerous times to check the progress and was told that it would ship that same day or the next and then I never received tracking info. I just wanted decent confirmation of when my product would arrive so I could make arrangements for it to be signed fort. Also James Allen does not ship to Belgium where I live so I had to have it shipped somewhere else.Yours is probably one of the best sites I've ever used and it is clear James Allen has spent a lot of money on it. Its very easy to choose what you want and 360deg HQ images allowed me to choose an engagement ring that I know my girlfriend will love. I also feel I got the right deal as I was able to choose which of the 4Cs was most important for me and get a stone for my budget. I do have one negative comment, you don't ship to Belgium where I live so I have to ship it to my parents house in the UK and collect it.

Dan (Jul 22, 2015)

Great experience!!! Exactly what i expected. Received the item exactly as ordered. Would definitely recommend going with this company.My only complaint is that the registration form doesn't work. Please fix this as soon as possible

bdotmillz (Jul 22, 2015)

great!Great!

maunster (Jul 22, 2015)

Great experience. Will shop againI had shopping issues where the preview image for the the cursive inscription only displayed as a larger font of the standard format. "Greg", the online rep. was able to direct me to where i could see previews and was able to answer all of my questions

Sho (Jul 20, 2015)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
View Clue