JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

I didn't know where to start on purchasing an engagement ring. I knew about Blue Nile but not JA. I read an article online about how great JA was. I found what I wanted in my price range and getting to see the actual diamond in high definition was a huge plus. I could actually see what I was buying online. Lisa was very helpful in processing my order and was very pleasant. The confirmation emails during the process from ordering to shipping was awesome. I ordered the ring on a Saturday and received the ring on Thursday. It came in a discrete shipping box. The box that the ring was in is just amazing. You really feel like you are getting the best of the best. The presentation couldn't be better. Oh and the ring and diamond is flawless. I would totally buy from JA again. I was blown away.

D. K. 10/10 (Nov 18, 2014)

After doing a lot of research on diamonds for my wife's engagement ring I found my way to JamesAllen.com. I found the the perfect diamond and upon ordering it, Christine Thume contacted me and the process of finalizing the order was smooth and problem free. She complemented me on my choice and I couldn't have been more thrilled when I got that first box! JamesAllen had the perfect design for the wedding band, so we ordered that as well. Christine again coordinated the shipping, work order, and return shipping. All went without a hitch. Interestingly enough, on our one year anniversary, the solder holding the band and the engagement ring together broke. So I emailed Christine and she immediately talked me through getting that resolved. Kind of a blessing in disguise because I then decided while they had the rings, to add an anniversary band on the other end, as a surprise for my wife. Everything was handled quickly and needless to say, my wife was stunned when she opened that box upon it's return. I couldn't be happier with your quality of your products or the high level of service and kind professionalism that I've received from Christine. I would, and have enthusiastically recommended JamesAllen.com to several people!

Jim N. 10/10 (Nov 18, 2014)

Very beautiful ring. Very pleased with service and how quickly the turn around on the order. Would recommend James Allen to anyone who is considering an engagement ring.

Alice N. 10/10 (Nov 18, 2014)

What sets James Allen apart from the online competition is the actual viewing of the diamond that you hope to purchase. This allowed me to purchase a diamond within my budget that was basically flawless to the eye. I got a discount for wiring the funds, extremely prompt shipping (next day). The customer service was out of this world. Being able to speak with a real person via online chat was fantastic. I never waited on hold, never got anything other than professional service. I will probably never shop at another jeweler. The return policy is amazing, I felt very protected and the shopping process was made easy.

Melissa J. 10/10 (Nov 18, 2014)

My son in law surprised me daughter once again with a beautiful James Allen ring. This was the 3rd and I have helped him with surprising her with all rings. Engagement, wedding and eternity rings. We cannot be more impressed with the service and quality of the team and products at James Allen. Someone is always on hand immediately whether it's by chat, email or phone call and I did use all 3 methods of communication. I have no hesitation in recommending James Allen to everyone. And we did this all the way from Australia.

T. K. 10/10 (Nov 18, 2014)

So very happy with James Allen, the experience was wonderful. Top notch customer service, a very professional process and the quality of the diamond and setting was perfect. Don't think twice, shop at JamesAllen before you even consider BlueNile or WhiteFlash! All the way from Sydney, Australia.

Aaron J. 10/10 (Nov 16, 2014)

I'll be brief but did want to comment on customer service being excellent. The service was as good after my purchase as it was trying to pick the right ring. You could very easily pay less attention to a customer after a sale and I did not get the feeling one bit. I truly appreciate good customer service and that is exactly what I got. PS.... I loved the ring, more importantly she loved the ring, and even more importantly - she did say yes :)

Justin F. 10/10 (Nov 14, 2014)

Fast shipping, helpful online chat, and best diamond pictures on the web.

Jesse R. 10/10 (Nov 14, 2014)

We ordered diamond stud earrings and were very satisfied with them when the arrived. Prior to ordering, we did look at earrings in 3 different stores in our area for comparison. The salespeople were very nice, but we didn't trust what they were telling us. The personnel at James Allen were responsive, believeable and answered all of our questions. The interactive website was easy to use which allowed us to visualize what the diamonds would look like. Purchasing from JA was a very good experience.

L. P. 10/10 (Nov 14, 2014)

Service was excellent and the finished product exceeded my expectations.

M. O. 10/10 (Nov 13, 2014)

Read More

Bizrate

Very complete shopping experience: detailed information on each ring helps you make the right choice. Shipping is quick and packaging great. Customer support helps you a lot for your purchase and is there post purchase for any questions or returns.

(Nov 26, 2014)

Very good to deal with.Very handy.

Mike (Nov 19, 2014)

Amazingly satisfying experience with the team and very good quality product. Excellent value for money

(Nov 17, 2014)

Great businessGreat site with great pictures of diamonds. I can see more detail here than i can see going into a jewelry store!!

Jesse (Nov 13, 2014)

I purchased an engagement ring from James Allen a week ago. I had some doubts about buying an expensive jewelry online without seeing it myself but the pictures and information on the web site made it a lot easier than I thought. I had a few email conversations with the staff and they were very helpful. My order came very fast and I was kept informed about my purchase and the status of delivery in a very timely manner. I got the ring 2 days ago and the package looks really impressive. The items were delivered as promised with all supporting documents included. They even added a magnifier with the order for you to check the diamond yourself. I hope my happiness with the ring will continue as it is used but at this moment I definitely recommend James Allen.

Adam (Nov 12, 2014)

Excellent , professionalNice products, interesting settings.

Terry (Nov 11, 2014)

Extremely please with the necklace that I purchased for my sister. The diamond is beautiful, the quality is excellent, and the service was very good.

(Nov 10, 2014)

I LOVE my ring!!!!Beautiful, just plain beautiful!

TDoble (Nov 10, 2014)

All my answers were very quickly answered and was always very professional. The suggestions that were offered to me were perfect.

Chris (Nov 10, 2014)

I was not pleased with the "order analysis" method. You should not expect people to take photos of there credit card front and back, AND picture ID. That seems a little far-fetched and absurd. I also feel if you are going to have this policy, it should be printed prior to the purchase. The selection of rings and diamonds are great and was very informative. But you can't expect me or anybody to put that type of information on any type of insecure network. Although you say it will be destroyed upon receipt, with today's cyber warfare and cyber hacking, there's no way this is safe. If you want people to continue to shop here online, I reccomend not asking for that personal of information. I do appreciate the timelyness of order cancelation and money return.

Blaggard (Nov 08, 2014)

Overall great shopping experience!

(Nov 07, 2014)

What sets apart James Allen is definitely their customer service, they were super prompt and polite with regards to all my queries and follow ups. The packaging that my loose stone came in was also very impressive! Will definitely purchase from them again (: Highly recommended!Good layout & friendly website

sepiatonedlove (Oct 30, 2014)

Overall I was super impressed with every aspect of my purchase. I was nervous about buying an engagement ring online, but the instant chat support, photos, and detailed information assuaged my fears. The packaging, free website, and quick delivery were great as well.Super pleased with the instantaneous customer chat support and policies on purchases compared to Blue Nile.

Jonathan (Oct 29, 2014)

I never in my wildest dreams thought I would buy an engagement ring over the internet! I now will only buy my precious metals etc through James Allen! Thank you Again for the perfect experience from beginning to end!I heard about them from a friend and came highly recommened.

MaineR (Oct 26, 2014)

Hands down one of the best online shopping experiences I've had. Wonderful craftmanship and excellent customer service.Great Website for engagement rings.

Ted (Oct 20, 2014)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
  • Click for the BBB Business Review of this Jewelers - Retail in Frederick MD

© 2014 James Allen - All Rights Reserved.