JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

Shopping online for an engagement ring can be incredibly challenging, given that you have no idea how your engagement ring will look in person. But James Allen does a fabulous job of making the process both painless and easy. The site itself is incredibly easy to navigate and there is a plethora of unique engagement settings to chose from. The greatest thing about James Allen is their live chat option. I probably spoke to five or six different representatives throughout my search, asking very silly and naive questions but they were all very professional, courteous, informative and most importantly, patient. I eventually spent quite a bit of time chatting with Lorraine and with her help figured out the diamond I wanted. Of anyone I spoke with, she was the most helpful. Having years of experience under her belt, she was able to effectively explain the differences between the various cuts and what characteristics to keep an eye out for so I could get the best diamond within my fiance's budget. She helped me find a beautiful cushion cut diamond, a cut I never would have considered otherwise. I don't think my words do justice to how wonderful my experience was with Lorraine. There are two things preventing me from giving this a 5 star rating. Firstly, I found the exact same diamond on Blue Nile for $500 less. Unfortunately, James Allen does not price match. That was a little disappointing but I still opted to order through James Allen given how positive my experience had been otherwise. When it came time to order my diamond and setting, I ended up speaking with another representative via chat. Due to a miscommunication, she released the diamond I had on hold and then told me the diamond would not be available for me to order for another 24 hours. So for some time in the interaction, I thought the diamond I loved and wanted would become available to another individual. This was very frustrating and while the representative did find a way to get the diamond back for purchase, it was very stressful to have a miscommunication put the entire purchase in jeopardy. Overwhelmingly, it was a really great experience and I love my ring. The overall experience was unfortunately tainted by the bad interaction and miscommunication via chat when ordering.

Molly H. 8/10 (Aug 19, 2014)

I was grateful that i've chosen JamesAllen to purchase my proposal diamond ring. I just want to show my appreciations on how JamesAllen and team for providing me the guidance along the way on my ring selection. They have been very patience thru out. I want to specially point out that the product's quality was excellent. It's better than i thought it should be. I'm a first timer and a Gems Idiot. I stumble on some great reviews on JamesAllen that attracted my attention on this company. And i never regretted stopping by to find out more and ended up buying one diamond ring to propose to my girlfriend. My girlfriend love it so much especially the sparkle of that ring although i got the wrong ring size for her but luckily JamesAllen provided me with 60 days ring resize. It's been amazing journey to my proposal, i really like to Thanks JamesAllen to make this happen. I will definitely recommend to anyone including my friends and families who's looking for jewelry, especially diamonds.

Koh Tat Guan Johnny Koh 10/10 (Aug 18, 2014)

Easy to work with, VERY fast, and high quality! Love James Allen!

Z. C. 10/10 (Aug 18, 2014)

I had a flawless purchase with James Allen. Their site is stunning and incredibly easy to use. The purchase process was simple. That included applying and using financing for the ring. I was notified along the construction of the ring and it's shipping. There was a slight delay, which was reverted back to normal timeline 2 days later. No problems at all. Definitely recommend. My fiance loved the ring!

Felix C. 10/10 (Aug 17, 2014)

I recently lost a 1.6 carat princess cut diamond from my engagement ring. It was uninsured and to say the lest I was devastated. After my husband and I got over the shock we began to look for a replacement. We searched jewelry stores I spoke to jewelry salespeople. They tried to tell me what I needed and how to buy (I always felt I was getting the "hard sell' which I hate) I finally found James Allen jewelers online and I found the most gorgeous 1.64 ct Emerald cut solitaire and setting with beautiful baguettes. I could not be happier with my beautiful ring and and my shopping experience and the cost. And I have to point out this ring is insured!

Cindy D. 10/10 (Aug 16, 2014)

I was anxious about buying a loose diamond online. Seemed like a formula for problems when you are considering a purchase of 8-10,000 dollars and not seeing the product in hand. Well it turned out fine. I got a 1.34 round diamond that is beautiful and at a very fair price. The ability to view and compare stones online along with their certificate made for a very useful shopping tool. The no pressure sales person (Nicole Brown) was very helpful in answering questions and who could want more than the James Allen return policy. I highly recommend them for your diamond needs.

Harry S. 10/10 (Aug 15, 2014)

Flawless service – flawless delivery – fantastic rings! We have nothing but great experience in shopping overseas at JamesAllen. The first time we found my wedding band and the order didn’t go through as it should. Not long after we got a helpful call. The delivery is swift – and payment easy. If you value good service AND great products – Choose jamesallen.com Love from Norway

S. O. 10/10 (Aug 15, 2014)

Ordered a diamond engagement ring in the spring and returned it once to be replaced with an alternative ring, keeping the same stone. James Allen customer service covered all the FedEx shipping and there were no additional costs. Excellent detailed instructions on how to ship the ring. Very easy, very professional to exchange the ring for another. Eventually had to resize the final ring a few weeks ago, which was similarly quick, and easy. Customer service was extremely attentive and quick via email.

A. N. 10/10 (Aug 13, 2014)

Was looking for a diamond for my lady and purchased a 1 carat excellent cut round. I was a bit nervous about the online aspect but everything arrived in a fedex box overnight. Inside was a well designed black presentation box and all of the contents checked out. To make matters more complicated, I ended up sending it back for a 1.5 carat oval. Thanks to the fantastic customer service, there was absolutely no hassle. Again, I received the new one overnight and everything checked out. I couldn't be more pleased with James Allen.

Matt L. 10/10 (Aug 13, 2014)

I could not be more pleased with James Allen. The diamond was exactly as described and absolutely gorgeous. I saved thousands of dollars compared to retail prices at my local jeweler. I was initially skeptical of buying a loose stone online, but I have absolutely no regrets. I highly recommend James Allen to anyone looking to find a high quality stone at a more reasonable price than a typical retail outlet.

J. P. 10/10 (Aug 12, 2014)

Read More

Bizrate

I am more than thrilled with my new diamond ring! I would recommend James Allen to anybody looking for quality, choice, excellent service and a beautiful piece of jewelry!cannot wait to see my finished product Love the Hi-def viewing

cdoc (Aug 22, 2014)

I purchased an engagement ring from James Allen recently and was blown away with the quality of diamond and band I received for the price. I shopped at all of the major retailers and none of their rings even came close to matching the quality of the ring I purchased and I paid $1000.00 less for it. Thank you James Allen for a seamless shopping experience.Great experience, easy to find exceptional products at great prices!!

Chris V (Aug 20, 2014)

I had a flawless purchase with James Allen. Their site is stunning and incredibly easy to use. The purchase process was simple. That included applying and using financing for the ring. I was notified along the construction of the ring and it's shipping. There was a slight delay, which was reverted back to normal timeline 2 days later. No problems at all. Definitely recommend. My fiance loved the ring!

(Aug 17, 2014)

Wonderful experience, highly recommend.

brettck2 (Aug 16, 2014)

Delivered a day late but was due to problem with FedEx and not James Allen.I picked James Allen over BlueNile because I felt it was much easier to filter through all of the selections available for diamonds. It was very easy to pick out exactly what I needed on my budget.

Jonathan (Aug 11, 2014)

The ring is absolutely beautiful and I know she will love it! The pictures on the website are incredible and really helped me find what I wanted.I was very pleased to use the website. all the pictures and information was extremely helpful in leading me to the ring I purchased.

Beav (Aug 08, 2014)

I had an issue with some of the delivery information. I was with my girlfriend when the issue came up and my customer service rep went above and beyond to help me. Excellent customer service. Verizon and comcast should take notes. Also the diamond looks awesome.

(Aug 08, 2014)

Would highly recommend UK buyer

(Aug 07, 2014)

I went to a dozen jewelers and scoured the internet for weeks until I found James Allen. It only took me a few minutes to realize that I had wasted all that time looking elsewhere. You guys are the best in the business when it comes to Engagement rings!

(Aug 06, 2014)

Huge price difference versus mall retailers. The product arrived two days in advance and I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend James Allen for any Jewelry purchases. Look no further.

Ng (Aug 06, 2014)

Excellent products at great pricesGreat prices. Love being able to view the diamond

(Aug 05, 2014)

My ring had to be recast and I ended up receiving my ring 5 days past the farthest out projected date. So 15 days. It was rather long, I received no special accommodation or compensation for the inconvenience considering I had to cancel my planned proposal because they pushed my order back.the winning point about james allen is the ability to see the diamonds 40x

joner (Aug 05, 2014)

I love my rings! To make a long story short, we went with Blue Nile for my wedding set and a diamond fell out! It turns out Blue Nile admitted their design was flawed and they never inspected the rings at headquarters, the whole sale was done via third party. After getting our refund, we went with James Allen because the gemologists inspect the rings and the diamonds and this was a better fit for us. I chose a cushion-cut diamond in a platinum halo setting and I adore it and the wedding band that matches it. I love that I could see the diamond that was going into my ring, compare that to other diamonds and see what both would look like. This style is completely different (and yes, bigger) from the one at Blue Nile, and I couldn't be happier. It is now five months later and I just found out that I have to mail it back to get the warranty service. I had just hoped to drop in to the store to have this done. I am still glad we went with James Allen.I really love that you can see the diamond you are getting from James Allen. We had to return my Monique Llluhlier ring from Blue Nile because the craftsmanship was shoddy and the rings did not fit together, and the diamonds fell out! I have high hopes for this ring, and the diamonds were gorgeous. It helps to know that they can put eyes on my diamond, that I can study it, and that they put these together by hand, by employees that know their craft.

Betty F (Aug 05, 2014)

I liked and appreciated every aspect of the ring and service, save the engraving on the inside of the ring. It is very difficult to read and the lettering selection was quite limited. Overall, however, the ring is beautiful and the service has been excellent.The website brought up a different selection than I clicked on initially, but the customer service was helpful in providing a solution.

SAE (Aug 02, 2014)

Loved the whole process.. mroe than that my gf (oops Fiancee) loves her ring now.

nurav (Jul 30, 2014)

Excellent choice. Period.

cwat (Jul 27, 2014)

purchase was great. came early and was even better product than expected.

(Jul 24, 2014)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
  • Click for the BBB Business Review of this Jewelers - Retail in Frederick MD

© 2014 James Allen - All Rights Reserved.