JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

I was super happy with James Allen! I was nervous about buying my first diamond, but the magnified pictures helped, as did their wonderful customer service. They do take their time to put the diamond ring together with quality, about 10 days, so make sure to take that into account.

Gregory J. 10/10 (Feb 26, 2015)

Purchasing through James Allen has been a great experience. It was simple to find the engagement ring I was looking for and I had a great time customizing it as well. I mentioned in another review that I would have liked to see when to expect my ring, as opposed to seeing the "delivered no later than" date. This caused me to constantly check my email for the weeks following the confirmed purchase, to see if I had been sent the tracking number that day. My order ended up shipping on the "no later than" date. I think I would have preferred just to have the expected delivery date given to me and not included the "no later than". Other than this I was very pleased with my purchase and the next day delivery after I had received the tracking number was great. Definitely purchasing through James Allen again.

C. J. 10/10 (Feb 25, 2015)

Excellent product, and service. The diamond came in a beautiful gift wrapped box with a drawer with all the documentation and certification. If given the opportunity, I would definitely recommend JamesAllen to others.

Gene E. 10/10 (Feb 25, 2015)

Never thought I would be able to assess and buy jewelry online, but James Allen proved me wrong. The site is easy to shop, with multiple view options, and allows you to create a custom piece of jewelry. Delivery is prompt and comes with appraisal in a large display box. The ring I ordered is beautiful, but needed resizing, which is completely free and done via FedEx. Customer service rep was friendly and informative. I highly recommend James Allen

R. A. 10/10 (Feb 25, 2015)

Everything about the transaction was smooth. Financing was easy to arrange online, and the call to order the engagement ring was very easy. The customer service rep was accommodating and friendly. I had to provide additional documentation to verify my identity because I utilize an Internet E-mail provider, but even this was easy to upload the documentation through the link I was sent. The ring arrived in outstanding packaging, and was everything I thought it would be and more! I really enjoyed the design process of making the engagement ring, and it was very nice to see the actual diamond I was purchasing. I would order again without hesitation, and have already started planning a set of earrings.

R. R. 10/10 (Feb 24, 2015)

Ring is beautiful. She loves it. Came as described and depicted. JA came highly recommended and would recommend this vendor for online jewelry purchases to others. I didn't really have a need to use their customer service beyond chatting with a rep re. a few questions before purchasing. Others seem happy with resizes returns and the like.

Marshall G. 8/10 (Feb 24, 2015)

I was in the market for an engagement ring. I therefore familiarised myself with the "4Cs" and searched intensely for the perfect ring. I considered many retail stores and decided instead to source a diamond separately and match it with a band that I thought my wife-to-be would love. I looked at a lot of internet sites, however I found the that JamesAllen.com stood out, as I was able to search for diamonds and have an actual picture of the particular diamond. This was not a feature of other websites, and as I am sure you will appreciate, not all diamonds are created equally. Were it not for JamesAllen.coms comprehensive website design, I may well have purchased a deeply flawed diamond. I didn't. I selected the diamond, and I select the band and I wished to pay by wire transfer. As I am in Australia, I thought this may be difficult. It wasn't. I went to may bank, they helped me with the transfer. I contacted customer service and they alleviated my anxiety, having just transferred a sizeable wad of my hard earned cash to the other side of the world for a ring which was yet to be created. I was desperate to make sure that everything was going to plan. I used online chat and email and was thoroughly satisfied with the level of service on every occasion. It was incredibly reassuring to know I had such good assistance at hand, when required, given the distance the ring needed to travel and the size of the purchase. I'm don't believe you can expect that level of service just anywhere - I didn't. I kept in contact with customer service through the ring making process. It was all very exciting. I was was then informed that the ring was on its way! Fedex gave an estimated time of arrival of 13 Feb 2015 - the day before Valentines! I had not planned for this date, though it seemed incredibly fortuitous that the ring was due to arrive just before Valentines day. I tracked the ring from New York, to Memphis, to LA, Honolulu and finally to Sydney. The delivery was precisely on time, and was delivered to my work address. The presentation box was beautiful. With much trepidation I opened the little red box within, and felt immediately satisfied with my purchase. The ring I purchased was beautiful, just as I had hoped. The pictures of the diamond from the website did not do the diamond justice though - it sparkles so much more in person. It was difficult to pry it away from the women in my office. I immediately went to lunch to show my friends. I am a lawyer and many of my friends are too. They were all very impressed by the diamond and band, which was clearly on par, if not better than rings they had paid 3 or 4 times for at other retail outlets, for their wives. I then waited until the following day Valentines Day, and popped the question. My fiance said 'Yes!' and she absolutely loves the ring, it is truly a work of art and I didn't think I would say that, or even get very enthused about a ring! In all, I had an excellent experience using JamesAllen.com and recommend them to anyone looking for quality pieces of jewellery. My fiance is looking forward to choosing her wedding band soon, and it will be most certainly from JamesAllen.com. Thanks Again! David

David K. 10/10 (Feb 23, 2015)

Hi, My shopping experience with James Allen.com was excellent. I loved the look and the simplicity when navigating the website. I really enjoyed the feature where you can look at the loose diamonds with the interactive feature. Due to the integrity of the company and the quality of the product I bought a loose diamond through an online order. This process was very simple with multiple payment options. I really enjoyed the customer service, shipping, and follow up emails to make sure I was up to date on my order. This was a fast and professional transaction and would definitely purchase other products through James Allen. My fiancée and I loved the diamond. Best Regards, Steven

Steven P. 10/10 (Feb 23, 2015)

First off, I'd like to say that she said YES!!! The customer service rep I worked with for my engagement ring order, Angelia, was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. She gave me many options and her input and knowledge helped me more than I can say! I had been to all of the "big box" jewelry retailers and was so put off by my experiences there. Pushy sales staff, limited options, price haggling... Thankfully, I found James Allen and it was a night & day experience. When I received the ring it was more stunning than I could have imagined. I couldn't possibly be happier with my purchase and with how Angelia and James Allen made the daunting ring buying experience easier than I could have ever thought possible! I want to say a big THANK YOU to Angelia & the James Allen team. My fiancee cannot stop staring at her ring! -Greg

Greg R. 10/10 (Feb 23, 2015)

Website was easy to use. Lot's of choices and best of all lots of high quality images so I can see exactly what I'm getting. Customer service was also excellent and extremely responsive and accommodating. Great experience overall!

K. S. 10/10 (Feb 21, 2015)

Read More

Bizrate

Generally speaking another very good shopping experience with James Allen. I would shop here again and would (and have) recommend it to friends.

David (Feb 24, 2015)

Live Chat staff stated he was 90% confident that my product would be received before a certain date. The item was not shipped before the stated confirmation date at the time of the order. Did not receive notification that my order would be delayed. On the day my order was supposed to be delivered, I had to send a message to Live Chat again, which stated that they will check the status of my order. I received a confirmation email the next day stating my order was delayed and will be received a week later than said time. I sent a message to Live Chat and expressed my concern about the item not being received at a timely matter. The representative kept on replying that "I'm sure the recipient would love the item!". The representative also said other statements which I clearly said was not do-able options. I felt that the representative was not taking my concerns with the sensitivity and seriousness it deserved, so I asked to speak to a representative by phone. The representative could not help me out either in resolving my issue. He was basically a car salesman at a dealership trying to pacify me, when I just required a resolution to my issue.

E (Feb 23, 2015)

Very pleased with the whole purchase process. Everyone should do business like this. thank you.

(Feb 22, 2015)

I previously wrote an email to thank James Alllen staff. I ordered an engagement ring and it exceeded my expectations. The quality was amazing. The website was great, allowing me to select the perfect diamond and setting. I was a bit anxious sending funds by wire transfer (from Australia to USA) but I needn't be. It was all very easy. I tracked the ring all the way to Sydney, it arrive precisely when arranged - 13 February. I proposed on 14 February and the rest is history. We have plans to buy the wedding band soon. My fiancé loves the way the ring sparkles, it is very impressive. Thanks very much, David Kennedy

(Feb 21, 2015)

Great Product and Great ServicePleasant Shopping Experience!

Brad (Feb 21, 2015)

Perfect Ring for a Perfect GirlCan't wait to get this to my beautiful wife to be

Bronsen (Feb 19, 2015)

I thought the website was great and very informative. It allowed me to search and discover at my own pace and without the pressure of a salesman.

Jason (Feb 19, 2015)

Very competitive price for the earrings and the diamonds are fabulous, extrodinary sparkle, as big as you'd want with the sparkle and still be considered casual.seems like a very high quality product for a good price, very good vlaue

JP (Feb 17, 2015)

Could not be happier with the entire process. Highly recommended and I am an extremely satisfied customer.

Mark (Feb 15, 2015)

I couldn't find the style of setting I wanted, so I asked their Custom Design Team weather they could create what I was looking for. They did an excellent job in meeting every criteria of my custom made order and kept me updated when they could not meet the original delivery date. In the end, my order still arrived on time and I am very happy with the result. I would highly recommend them to others.

reg (Feb 15, 2015)

Purchase experience was great. The only thing I wasn't expecting was the shipping date. It explained it was to ship no later than February 11th and that was the day it shipped. I understand the large influx of orders which would probably be around this time but the "no later" date caused me to constantly check my e-mail prior to the 11th. If it just gave me the date instead of saying "no later", I think I would have preferred that. Other than this, I would definitely buy from here again. The product I received looked even more amazing in real life. Thanks, James Allen.Great online store for jewelry and engagement rings.

Heyzeus (Feb 13, 2015)

Customer service is what hooked me with James Allen. I used the live chat in several occasions and every time I was attended by very professional, fun and courteous persons. You trust them and they show knowledge and willingness to help. Of course, the products are top notch, great and beautiful, but is customer service what made me decide to buy at James Allen

Compa (Feb 12, 2015)

Superb! It was a great experience without a doubt. I found what I wanted, got it on time to pop the question, and the resizing was just a breeze. Is refreshing how good the customer service reps were. Keep up the good work.Great online platform for a jewelry store.

Marcos (Feb 11, 2015)

James Allen was recommended to me by a friend and I was very pleased with everything. I will definitely pass along the recommendation to the next person who asks me!

(Feb 10, 2015)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
  • Click for the BBB Business Review of this Jewelers - Retail in Frederick MD

© 2015 James Allen - All Rights Reserved.