JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

Overall just an amazing experience, you guys just made it possible! Great service great prices even the packaging is amazing! My fiance loved the ring sooooo much! And i loved it too myself, its just an amazing piece of jewelry!

Ernesto Antonio De La Maza 10/10 (Dec 19, 2014)

We just got engaged last night! So exciting... We both picked out the ring together. People would be skeptical of ordering jewelry online but we felt it was smooth, easy and seamless! I love my ring, it just shines!!!

Pritha C. 10/10 (Dec 19, 2014)

My experience with James Allen was exceptional. They were very helpful in discussing the various options (cut, color, clarity & carat) as well as settings and material. My wife's anniversary was delivered right on time and she was so pleased, she cried! I nailed it this year! Thank you for your help. I'm sure we'll do business again!

Scott W. 10/10 (Dec 19, 2014)

Very happy. Received what i ordered and it was as I had hoped! She said I do and we are now beginning a new chapter. I have no complaints. I was nervous about ordering on line, but it was a great experience for me. The ring is beautiful! Good luck to everyone. Hope your have a great experience as I did.

A. W. 10/10 (Dec 19, 2014)

Me and my (now) Fiancé talked about getting engaged so it was no surprise. We jumped into this crazy diamond ordeal not knowing one thing about diamonds especially the "4 C's". We had purchased a ring at a store at the mall but I was not happy with it. I just knew in my gut it wasn't "it", so the order was canceled. I first decided to learn about diamonds so I was better prepared in his purchase. He gave me a budget of $3000 so we went on a search. After researching diamonds online I kept coming across James Allen. I read several reviews before purchasing the ring. Anything online is always a little skeptical! I ended up falling in LOVE with their Knife-edge pave ring, I'm a simple gal! I didn't want anything all "goddy" and I wanted something that I can wear forever ;). It was better than I imagine when it arrived! It was less expensive than the original ring we had purchased and way below the budget he gave me with a bigger center diamond! I would absolutely recommend this company to everyone!!

Vanessa L. 10/10 (Dec 18, 2014)

The earrings were perfect, exactly as shown. The leverbacks are delicate but very sturdy and the diamonds are beautiful. A great experience, definitely would order from JA again!

Rob M. 10/10 (Dec 18, 2014)

I had a great experience getting the ring we needed from James Allen. The website offered an easy understandable approach to getting the details we needed, as well as offering an easy and intuitive payment process. The ring came in as promised in an attractive case with all the pertinent details explained and available in hand. Also, the ring was beautiful as promised. Thank you James Allen team.

Joshua B. 10/10 (Dec 18, 2014)

Let me preface this by saying prior to this purchase, i had zero experience with diamonds or jewelry knowledge. Im the type of person who does a lot of research before a purchase especially when they are going to be expensive. So after learning as much as i could about diamonds (cut, clarity, etc), the next obvious step was finding a reputable place to purchase the ring i wanted. The two sites that seemed to have the best reputation were Blue Nile and James Allen. I checked out the website of the major chains but they offered kind of what i expected from a chain. Lots of 'deals' on diamonds that are not of high quality. I wasn't looking for a 'deal' i guess. I know karats are what counts because of the size but i was more interested in everything else that makes the diamond great. I found a .76 karat IF (internally flawless) Color F (colorless) with an excellent cut. I did find an extremely similar one on one of the major chains sites. Again, out of the 3 majors, I only found one that carried a diamond like this and it was $7,000. It was $5,400 from James Allen. I picked out a very unique setting in platinum along with matching wedding band and they just arrived today. Trust me when i say it is great to see actual pictures of the diamond you are purchasing on the website but there is no substitute for actually seeing it with your eyes. It was amazing. I was extremely pleased with my choice in that diamond. James Allen also has 24/7 customer service people who you can talk to about anything you are considering purchasing. Julie was an enormous help on that first day. They probably got a little sick of me as I was contacting them every day making sure my purchase was going to be here in time for Christmas. They had guaranteed me that it would be. I was worried over nothing. It shipped yesterday and it arrived this morning. Couldn't be more pleased and I can't wait to see her face when she sees them.

Anthony F. 10/10 (Dec 18, 2014)

I purchased my engagement diamond/band and wedding band from JamesAllen.com and felt it was a very pleasant experience. The customer service was exceptionally friendly and educated more than enough to answer the questions I asked. I was skeptical when faced with the idea of purchasing a Diamond off the internet and had some jeweler friends of mine research their business, history, and overall products. To their surprise they had nothing but positive comments and facts to pass along. The diamond I was purchasing would have been 3x as much at a local store and when I received the diamond it came with an appraisal for more than what I purchased it for; which is a bonus. My experience was great and positive. My fiancé loves her ring and the local jewelers are impressed with the quality of diamond! The delivery/shipping method is safe and secure and JamesAllen.com makes sure all precautions are taken when shipping the packages. Top notch Warranty and upgrade policy and the website is best online when compared to other websites. I purchased an exceptional quality ring and received nothing less in regards to customer service. I will always use JamesAllen.com from here out!

Michael M. 10/10 (Dec 18, 2014)

having spent months researching where to buy the best quality Diamond jewellery (both in the high street and online); I came across the company James Allen. This is now my second transaction with James Allen and I can confidently say that on both occasions it has been an absolute pleasure. Not only is the website a joy to navigate, I have had first rate interactions with various customer service advisors using the site's web-chat facility. The coordinators show expertise and covered all my requirements professionally with an air of warmth and geniality you don't normally find. Jewellery purchasing was (for me) quite a potentially risky proposition until my research brought me to James Allen - I will look no further any more. Prices and Diamond overall quality completely outclass what can be bought for the same money on the high street + the guarantees and warranties are reassuring to say the least. Delivery is quick; the products are just as ordered and packaging is out of this world; commensurate with the front-of-house James Allen purveys. I simply couldn't be happier - Thank you and Merry Christmas!

Darren C. 10/10 (Dec 18, 2014)

Read More

Bizrate

Everything was absolutely perfect ring was amazing and she loves it

(Dec 19, 2014)

I ordered a preset diamond halo ring, and I am very pleased with the product. The customer care also helped and supported me. Thank you James Allen.

jayita (Dec 19, 2014)

I looked around quite a bit before purchasing @ JA. I was skeptical at first but it's been a great experience. - no pressure - attentive support to emails and chat - great image quality and product info - transparent purchase experience with prices, product info - delivered the diamond scope which I did not expect to come with; a bonus for me - delivery was on time, only delay was expected as communicated for custom duty clearance The service provided have been one of the greatest I experienced with any online shopping so far not alone an important purchase.

kso (Dec 18, 2014)

As usual the ring exceeded expectations. Great quality and service and fast shipping.

StevenM (Dec 18, 2014)

Terrible will not recommend. Delayed order several times without contacting me. Had to call many times for updates. When call response that it would likely ship today. Each time it didn't. Heard the same story over and over. Completely ruined my plans. I get better service at fast food restaurants where I am spending 10$ not 10000$. Very unhappy customer

(Dec 18, 2014)

I had a great experience buying at James Allen. Very helpful customer service.

P (Dec 18, 2014)

Having to "verify" my identity was absurd. Especially since I am a repeat customer and there were no questions when I was spending 5x as much. It was an unnecessary hassle to an otherwise great transaction.

(Dec 18, 2014)

Everything was conducted professionally and the staff was extremely kind and courteous with my numerous questions.Extremely helpful in looking for an engagement ring and finding discounts that were applicable to the ring.

Booper (Dec 18, 2014)

I loved every aspect of doing business with your company. Everything from website design and ease of use, availability & Friendliness of customer support, to final delivery presentation was amazing. I LOVED the way the wedding ring was presented in the wonderful gift quality box with drawer! VERY impressive! Will definitely shop with you again and will definitely be referring you to anyone and everyone that I know! WONDERFUL company!Loved this site.

(Dec 17, 2014)

Since signature was required, James Allen did not contact me before shipping. I received email that shipment had been sent. I contacted customer service and said I would be away for the next two days. The representative should have contacted FedEx and requested a delayed delivery. I contacted FedEx and they told me only the shipper could reschedule. On the third delivery attempt, I was home and signed for the package.

(Dec 17, 2014)

Great product, had a small bit of confusion over exchange rates but it was resolved pretty quickly and I was very satisfied

Wayne (Dec 17, 2014)

I asked for engraving on this particular product but it turned out to be very very tiny and was below my expectations. It was going to be a surprise to my partner but I don't even know if I will bother mentioning the engraving now because it's so tiny she probably wouldn't notice and realise what it actually says. Other than that it was perfect though and I was extremely impressed with the packaging and quality. In future I hope to buy again from James Allen but I would seek engraving services else where.

(Dec 16, 2014)

No one answered me when I contacted the customer service phone line many times on the Black Friday. U guys could have left an out of office message saying staff are not available. Intentional customers won't have a clue that it's a holiday. I only realized afterwards that its a holiday. Otherwise I am happy with my purchase.

(Dec 16, 2014)

I ordered an engraved men's wedding band. The ring arrived timely and is great except it was not engraved. The customer service rep could not identify the reason why and suggested I wait to return the ring for engraving until after the holidays due to James Allen's turn around times during the holidays. It's somewhat frustrating to have to wait, make another phone call, and discuss the issue again in order to obtain the return information. Although the wedding is not until April, this was a Christmas gif that will now not be available for Christmas. Overall, though, the customer service representative was friendly and responsive. The ring, other than the missing inscription, is perfect. The packing was excellent.

(Dec 15, 2014)

I enjoyed the shopping experience, the online chat made it easy to gain information about the ring without my girlfriend knowing what I was up to. The ring looked better in person than I thought possible. I really like that they sent me a link to the picture of the accrual ring to share with friends and family. We have family spread out over a lot of states, this will make it much easier to show off the bling and share our excitment.

travis (Dec 11, 2014)

I appreciate the honoring of the holiday discount days after the purchase was made.

(Dec 09, 2014)

James Allen is the absolute best online diamond and ring retailer by far. The engagement ring I received is even better than the pictures portrayed, and the customer service is outstanding!At James Allen, the customers ability to view minute details within loose diamonds far exceeds that of their competitors.

BL (Dec 09, 2014)

Great service. Will recommend.Great site, great experience. Will be returning.

Michael (Dec 09, 2014)

my fiancee was very satisfied with the ring and so was I.

(Dec 08, 2014)

Ability to view diamonds online was absolutely incredible. I was able to find exactly the right one, and when it arrived it met all expectations. Communications throughout the process were exceptional, and the diamond arrived right on time. Could not be happier with the experience.

Cuzz (Dec 06, 2014)

very goodVery good, my go to place for diamonds and precious metals!

John (Dec 04, 2014)

great seller and good product

(Dec 04, 2014)

Customer service is like no other! Knowledgeable responses to questions and very very fast. Let them know your needs and they will help you find what you are looking for. As for the ring, it surpassed both fiance and my expectations! We both love it!Amazing customer service. All questions were answered and were even provided suggestions. Each and every customer service rep we talked to was very patient.

J&Y (Dec 04, 2014)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
  • Click for the BBB Business Review of this Jewelers - Retail in Frederick MD

© 2014 James Allen - All Rights Reserved.