JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

I spent a long time on the phone. I wanted 2 watch football, but the lady I delt with was unreal. She talked me through the entire process and made me feel comfortable. I was worried about buying a ring online and she hooked me up. We were thrilled with the ring. I would love 2 thank the woman who helped me you did a great job. I hope you can track this 2 her. Thanks, chuck saly

Chuck S. 10/10 (Oct 23, 2014)

My wife love the diamonds and 18k White Gold Pave Bail Pendant Setting from JamesAllen as her birthday present. The 24*7 customer support is really good and helpful. It is really a great shopping experience with them. I will look for another gift for my wife from them in the future.

Sau Fung W. 10/10 (Oct 22, 2014)

I am not a jewelry expert, but my girlfriend (now fiancee) is. Needless to say, wanting to surprise her with an engagement ring was a bit nerve-wracking. Luckily she had given me enough information about her preferences that I was armed to make a good choice. James Allen made the other part of the equation - actually buying the ring - a complete breeze. I called in twice, once to place my order (had to call in because I was supplying my own loose stone), and another time to order the ring. Both calls I was helped by an extremely professional and courteous advisor. The price was great, the service was great, and the turnaround time was great. My future wife adores her ring, and I didn't acquire any (more) grey hairs in the process. James Allen comes highly recommended by me!

Brad R. 10/10 (Oct 22, 2014)

I would recommend James Allen 100% over Blue Nile. With James Allen you can actually see the diamond you are picking and have a good idea of what it looks like. The first diamond my girlfriend and I picked out lacked a crown and when it was delivered she wasn't happy with the purchase. We made #1 call to James Allen and they offered to take the diamond back free of charge. No long wait, or hassle, they just took it back. We picked out another diamond and with the help of Lorriane found the perfect diamond for my girlfriend. You can tell they take pride in training their staff and providing excellent customer service. We are very happy with our purchase and would buy from James Allen again. If you plan to buy your diamond online, save yourself the hassle and buy from James Allen.

Jason J. 10/10 (Oct 19, 2014)

James Allen has the BEST customer service I have ever encountered. They work with their customers on special orders, and their seamless communication is unrivaled. I contact them over email, phone, and chat, and they always know exactly what is going on with my orders. I worked with them to buy my engagement ring and wedding bands. I had to send back a few orders to get it perfect and they were very accommodating. They always make sure the order is perfect for their customers. I won't go anywhere else.

Zachary D. 10/10 (Oct 17, 2014)

I bought a diamond to my wife and she love it. Worth to buy.

Patrick Lai 8/10 (Oct 16, 2014)

Thank You Thank You Thank You!!!

Kim Hotinger 10/10 (Oct 15, 2014)

I had a great experience with JamesAllen.com. They were extremely helpful in facilitating the ordering process and able to answer any question I had about the products themselves. Delivery was prompt and the shipment sent on the day that they original stated. The company came as a recommendation, and I will recommend them as well.

E. W. 10/10 (Oct 14, 2014)

The sales staff helped us choose the right wedding rings and were very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. The rings arrived quickly as well!

Alon S. 8/10 (Oct 11, 2014)

Perfect delivery. Excellent product.

G. M. 10/10 (Oct 10, 2014)

Read More

Bizrate

What sets apart James Allen is definitely their customer service, they were super prompt and polite with regards to all my queries and follow ups. The packaging that my loose stone came in was also very impressive! Will definitely purchase from them again (: Highly recommended!Good layout & friendly website

sepiatonedlove (Oct 30, 2014)

Overall I was super impressed with every aspect of my purchase. I was nervous about buying an engagement ring online, but the instant chat support, photos, and detailed information assuaged my fears. The packaging, free website, and quick delivery were great as well.Super pleased with the instantaneous customer chat support and policies on purchases compared to Blue Nile.

Jonathan (Oct 29, 2014)

I never in my wildest dreams thought I would buy an engagement ring over the internet! I now will only buy my precious metals etc through James Allen! Thank you Again for the perfect experience from beginning to end!I heard about them from a friend and came highly recommened.

MaineR (Oct 26, 2014)

Hands down one of the best online shopping experiences I've had. Wonderful craftmanship and excellent customer service.Great Website for engagement rings.

Ted (Oct 20, 2014)

I was hopefully ng for a were ng ring that would match the engagement ring from James Allen perfectly, but it had two too many diamonds. But everything else is perfect.

(Oct 16, 2014)

Excellent prices for the quality of diamonds! Loved the website. I was much more comfortable making such a large purchase when I could study the diamonds beforehand.

(Oct 10, 2014)

Outstanding service, and product quality.

Beto (Oct 09, 2014)

So far so good.

netnot (Oct 09, 2014)

I was hesitant to buy an engagement ring online vs. a traditional jeweler. The high definition of the diamonds really put me at ease and made me confident in what I was buying ahead of time. Also being able to see actual rings from other customers was a great help and once again built up that confidence to go ahead and purchase mine. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase and my fiancee loved her ring!

(Oct 07, 2014)

Globally I was satisfied with my experience with JA. But I would say that it is the importation of my item with Fedex that was a big issue, since I was informed of the expected delivery on Oct.2, 2014, waited all day, then I follow up and they advised that it never left the FedEx office and that I could come take it. When I arrived to Fedex, they said they did not have my item because it was over than 2500$. They promised that I would have my item before noon on oct.3, 2014 and I did not, I received it at 4:20. During this time, I called their client rep service 6 times (3 times each day) with wrong information. So I had transport myself to FedEx for nothing and lost 2 days before I was able to get my shipping.

karets (Oct 07, 2014)

Great diamond and lovely setting. It was great to be able to view photos before purchase of the actual diamond and the 360 view if the setting. It was also helpful to view actual settings to see what the proportions would be like with my sized diamond. Great website, great service and great packaging.Love that they have great pictures of the diamonds. Better than any other sight. Also pictures of previously purchased rings.

Lucky Girl (Oct 02, 2014)

Brilliant online experience to get the customised engagement ring my fiancée wanted

rowrulz (Oct 02, 2014)

great doing business with them!Great experience. I loved being able to see the diamond online prior to purchase.

sns3v (Oct 01, 2014)

Beautiful necklace. Customer service was top notch. Will definitely purchase in the future.Love the selection of products and site functionality.

Ralph (Oct 01, 2014)

My ring is absolutly beautiful! It has exceeded my expectations. After I received my ring, I took it to a local jeweler and had them inspect the ring. They confirmed that I got an outstanding diamond at a very competative rate.

siouxcitysue (Sep 30, 2014)

Everything was as mentioned.....perfectproducts are priced compiattive

ad (Sep 25, 2014)

The diamond selection and 360 views were absolutely amazing and helped me choosing the best diamond that I could afford. I would highly recommend James Allen to anyone looking to buy jewlery. One suggestion is to improve your agents follow through with email customer service.I have spent months searching for a ring - even though it is after my wedding day, I am so happy to have found James Allen. Your website was a breeze to navigate and had a wonderful selection. I am pleased to have finally found a setting and diamond that I love! I cannot wait until it arrives! I only wish I would have found your website before my wedding!

Holly (Sep 25, 2014)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
  • Click for the BBB Business Review of this Jewelers - Retail in Frederick MD

© 2014 James Allen - All Rights Reserved.