• 30-Day Returns
  • 100% Refund
  • Free Returns
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping

JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

I ordered for the first time with JamesAllen and I could not be more pleased. I was shopping for a diamond for engagement and being such an important purchase I was hesitant at first to use an online vendor. From much online research, I found out about JamesAllen and heard nothing but great things about their customer service. Let me tell you that everything I read was in fact true. I found a stone I liked and wanted to inquire more about it. They really do have 24/7 customer service available. I was chatting with an agent at 3am and they couldn't have been any more helpful. I spoke with a few more customer representatives before I decided on the stone and they were all friendly and helpful. The transaction itself went really smooth. The original stone I like was actually sold the day before and I searched for another that I liked. I purchased that stone and was walked through how to go about the bank wire and everything. That same night I happened to look on the site again and the original stone I had my eyes on was back in inventory. I immediately contacted their customer service and they were able to switch my order and get me the first stone I wanted. The overall service I received was touch notch and I cant complain. The actual delivery of the stone was above my expectations. I was expecting a tiny brown box as I only ordered a loose stone. But the packaging was much larger than I thought it would be. It came in a nice elegant white multi-compartment box which was really nice and had a sense of quality. Overall I have and definitely would recommend JamesAllen to anyone out there looking for something special for their significant other.

D.M. 10/10 (Sep 03, 2015)

I order a engagement ring and when it came in it was perfect! The ring took about 2weeks to get but I know JA took their time making sure the ring was made right. They shipped it overnight and the packaging was high quaility. The HD pictures of diamonds made it very easy to find one. JA took alot of headache out of the ring shopping process. I definitly will shop from them again in the future!

A.O. 10/10 (Sep 03, 2015)

James Allen is my #1 place to buy jewelry now. They have excellent customer service. I had Christina Thume helping me with my engagement ring and wedding band. She was very friendly and patient with me as I go back and forth on my ring. Dealing with James Alllen, I don't feel like I'm being pressure on buying the ring. They want me to take my time and choose a ring I want.

Jenny L. 10/10 (Sep 03, 2015)

I had been fiddling around with the 'make your own ring' option for months until I found the combination I liked. Originally looking at Blue Nile, after reading all feedback on both companies, James Allen definitely came out on top for quality and reliability. I ordered and paid for the the stone and setting in week 1, it was put together in the same week and shipped to me by week 2. Living in Australia, I had to pay 10% duty upon the rings arrival into the country but this was a simple over the phone credit card payment. One day after paying duty, Fedex delivered to my door. The ring is beautifully presented in a small cubed box, which itself sits in a much larger box containing all the necessary documentation (valuations, etc). The stone and setting themselves are stunning. Far better than what is portrayed through a digital screen. One downfall that almost turned me away from James Allen was the concerning website. Many times, the website sits in limbo, does not load particular pages, and overall does not seem 'right'. I took the plunge however and I am glad I did. You cannot over think these things or they become a nagging task!!

S.G. 8/10 (Sep 03, 2015)

Let me first start of by saying my girlfriend (now fiancee) said yes, there was a lot of happy tears, and she was in LOVE with the ring. It was extremely frustrating when I first started looking for a ring. I went the traditional route and when to about 3 different brick and mortar stores. As soon as you walk in you sort of feel like you are in a car dealership, because someone immediately rushes to you and whisks you away to a private room. These sales people try to get as much information from you as possible and want you to leave with a ring that day, almost like a car. I started doing research online and a couple websites led me to James Allen. I was extremely skeptical at first of doing a purchase like this online, but the process was easy and hassle free. If I ever had a question I would call customer service or chat with them and they would would any question even if I had just one. I would tell them I would call back and their answer would almost always be "we'll be here." The one free re-sizing and 60 day money back guarantee was enough for me to pull the trigger on the purchase. I even received an email explaining that it would 2 weeks to make a wax molding for the diamond to fit. When the box arrived, exactly in the time frame they said, I pulled it out and immediately loved the packaging. Almost felt like you were opening and iPhone. Ring came out better than I anticipated and when I popped the question, my fiance could not stop staring at her ring. She kept saying how much she loved it! For me that was worth it all. My fiancee was shocked when I told her I purchased this online. I want to again reiterate how much I loved this process and would completely buy from James Allen again. In fact looking at wedding bands already. Thanks James Allen for making this stressful process easy!

Jorge P. 10/10 (Sep 02, 2015)

Bought a wedding band. Everything was smooth and simple to do on the website. I am very pleased with the look and quality. Shipping was quick, even with having it engraved, and they kept me informed with the order status/shipping. I will certainly consider James Allen for other jewelry.

Christopher E. Perez 10/10 (Sep 02, 2015)

James Allen made sure my order was correct and got it to me in a timely manner. It was perfect!

D.C. 10/10 (Sep 02, 2015)

It was easy as pie. Everything I received was exactly as expected and smooth as could be. Shipping, the product, packaging and communications were all perfect. Purchasing and ordering were really easy on the site and would highly recommend to all. Ordered an engagement ring on Aug. 14th and it was delivered on Aug. 26th. The ring itself was exactly as I expected when I ordered and the date delivered was exactly when it was said to be coming. The packaging it came in was wonderful and included the grading, appraisal, and other James Allen touches (coupons, cleaning cloth, and a QA certificate). All in all really happy.

Andrew S. 10/10 (Sep 01, 2015)

Diamond and setting looked exactly as in picture. James allen allows you to see the actual diamond you will buy which is awesome. Prices are unbeatable. Service was quick and hassle free. I was kept up to date about my order. My now fiance absolutely loved the ring. I would shop with James allen again in a heartbeat. 10/10.

M.C. 10/10 (Sep 01, 2015)

The James Allen diamond site was so easy to nagivate and review all kinds of diamonds. My husband wanted to upgrade my diamond and we spent days/hours looking at a lot of diamonds before we found three to choose from. I had them put on hold and Waylan the gemologist in NY called and we discussed all of them. We asked a lot of questions and after hearing his personal opinion on all three, my husband made his choice. It came the next day...so excited with our choice! It's absolutely beautiful, it makes such a sparkling statement. The James Allen team is hands down the Best professional diamond experts you want to work with. A shout out to Adam Blackstock for all his help in this exciting experience.

Jacki D. 10/10 (Aug 31, 2015)

Read More

Bizrate

Overall a pretty good and smooth experience, prices appears to be a bit higher then other online retailers but the website made for a good shopping experience. It was concerning that my purchase did not make it out on time the first time due to QA and updates/contact over the course of the first few weeks were minimal.I found some settings I really loved and the website experience and user interface was wonderful but diamonds are priced a bit high comparatively to other. Although I really love the ring, do feel like I over payed a bit of the diamond.

Chris (Sep 02, 2015)

Amazing service, helpful staff, overall very satisfied. Really good selection of items.It's been a really smooth process, web chat was very helpful. Really impressed.

Dave (Sep 02, 2015)

Great - Couldn't have been easier even if JA was around the corner from me. I was healthily nervous about purchasing this kind of item online but they have exceeded my expectations.

(Sep 02, 2015)

I have places an order diamond ring (11 000$) on 3 July. Must be received by 17 July. We contacted customer service many times, only after 5 days we managed to reach them. For some reasons the ring could not be delivered by 17 July (wedding day). When I placed an order, it was written by 10 July, and the customer service staff told me "Aaah, do not pay attention to those dates, they are not right". So my wedding was ruined, I had no ring. And James Allen simply cancelled the order. It must be a serious reason behind, why it took so long to produce the ring, BUT we were very disappointed. Will never use JA service and will NOT recommend to our friends. There are plenty of companies around. Very bad experience.Very good website and company

Nadejda (Sep 01, 2015)

Was very sceptical at first when purchasing the engagement ring over the internet, turned out much better than expected, have the had the ring independently valued in Australia and saved a small fortune buying over the internet. The wedding ring wasn't as profitable due to the dollar at present but the service was still excellent.

jaackmc (Sep 01, 2015)

Very good customer service, the box was amazing and definitely met my expectations if not more. Great service overall.Very good and great custome service

Kinou (Sep 01, 2015)

Great place to buy from! Good products, prices, and support!Ordering was easy! Free shipping!

Jaredz32 (Aug 31, 2015)

This place was dope. Thanks!

Boots (Aug 31, 2015)

Didn't like the "free $100 gift" promotion. Had I know it was in the form of magazines, would not have wasted my time. It fet a little low-brow for an otherwise excellent company.

Matt (Aug 31, 2015)

Unique wedding band designs. Order took a little longer than estimated time to arrive to Australia, however product was well made and beautiful! :)

Obi (Aug 31, 2015)

All issues i had were solved quickly. I just wish when you have people recommend diamonds that they have been inspected already.

T (Aug 28, 2015)

I had searched multiple websites in my quest to find the ideal diamond for my engagement ring. Not only did I find the best price on the diamond but also the best price on the setting compared to the same ones seen on other sites . Also, No other site offered an actual image of each diamond. James Allen was the only one. It was this ability to actually look at each individual diamond and inspect it myself for flaws that persuaded me to order from James Allen. Still I was nervous, until the ring showed up exactly when they said it would and came packaged with tremendous quality and care. Everything was neat and orderly. I expected less and got way way more.By far the best engagment ring website around. It was the only website that showed a detailed picture of each actual diamond. No other website offered that. They also had a wide selection of settings and diamonds to choose from and offered very comptetive prices. That along with their shipping and return policy made it the easy choice.

BK (Aug 26, 2015)

I think it would benefit the company to have country of origin for diamonds not Canadian. As a geologist, it's always nice to see where they came from, I don't believe diamonds should be rated on country of origin, I think it adds a cool factor to know your diamond comes from a certain mine.

Seb (Aug 26, 2015)

I LOVED my ring and love our experience with James Allen. The customer service rep was amazing. She picked out my diamond and it sparkles so much! I love it!The help I had was fantastic! I'm extremely happy with my order and excited to receive such great care from the James Allen's team.

jadoreyelhsa (Aug 24, 2015)

Liked the site, just felt warmer than other sites. Ease of use of site. Wonderful 360 pics of each stone and setting. Plenty of information on choices of color, cut etc. Awesome wonderful customer service over the phone, seriously. Received emails letting me know what was going on and prompt email when shipped. Super fast priority shipping. Expected a small box with the ring in it, received large very protective decorative box with appraisal, stone cert and warranty. Everything and actually better than I expected. Stone met expectations and beyond, and pics did not do the band justice in person.Great Photos of diamonds, Your site did NOT have the cold feeling some other diamond sites had.

Timster (Aug 24, 2015)

For a large purchase, James Allen is in the top of their class! Very satisfied!

Frosty (Aug 24, 2015)

I will be a client of James Allen in the future, and I intend to recommend James Allen to any of my friends considering purchasing diamonds.

Arbys (Aug 23, 2015)

Very classy arrival box. Smooth process start to finish.

Sevan (Aug 22, 2015)

James Allen is very helpful and the diamond I received went above and beyond my expectations. I will recommend this business to everyone I meet who needs an honest and reliable way to get a diamond for that someone specialThe fear of buying something this expensive on online is large but James Allen makes it more reassuring with their clear and concise photography and the apparent ease of return and warranty. My fear was alleviated somewhat and I am looking forward to seeing that they send what they have sold and portrayed.

Kyle (Aug 22, 2015)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
View Clue