• 30-Day Returns
  • 100% Refund
  • Free Returns
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping

JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

I must confess I'm slightly embarassed it's taken 6 months to write a review based on my experience with James Allen and in particular a lady called Angelia Jones. I can truly say, hand on heart, the customer service I received from Angelia whilst purchasing / procrastinating over the intricate details of an engagement ring was second to none. I would go as far as saying it's the best customer service I have ever received. Aside from the amazing customer service, the engagement ring was exactly as per the website and looks fabulous on my fiancé. Thank you James Allen and Angelia Jones.

L.F. 10/10 (Jun 13, 2015)

Great service and very informative site. Evrything was convenient and the ring recieved a lot of great compliment. Overall good experience and i would recommend it to friends and family. Save me a lot of time and money.

Vinh D. 10/10 (Jun 10, 2015)

My experience with James Allen was wonderful from my first time on their website. I was able to find exactly what I wanted due to their huge selection and custom assembled rings. I needed to change one thing after I had placed my order and their customer service could not have been better. I was speaking to a real person immediately. They were very knowledgeable and I was impressed with their professionalism and friendliness. The ring, once shipped, arrived the very next day. The packaging was pleasant; the ring was well protected inside. The ring itself was absolutely stunning and looks beautiful on my fiance's hand.

D.C. 10/10 (Jun 05, 2015)

Jessica James was amazingly helpful in every way. When I received the ring, the presentation was second to none; with attention to every detail. My new fiance was blown away. We chose a 1ct cushion diamond which is "even more" amazing than it looked on the website. The setting is beautifully crafted in platinum, and it's perfect. Thank you so much for a seamless experience. Gary Engel

Gary Engel 10/10 (May 21, 2015)

I recently purchased an engagement ring from James Allen. Not only was the product excellent and exactly what I had paid for, but the service was fantastic. The customer service representatives were all very responsive and managed to expedite my delivery. Overall, it was an excellent transaction and I would recommend James Allen to anybody.

Daniel T. 10/10 (May 19, 2015)

The hands down best decision I made was to use JamesAllen.com to purchase my diamond! I felt overwhelmed, under educated, and overly pushed to buy when walking in to a jewelry store. With the website, along with the exceptionally helpful staff, I was able to compare diamonds to feel as if I understood what I was looking at. I called 3 straight days speaking with 3 different customer service staff and they were exceptionally helpful! They never pushed me, they answered all of my questions, offered expert advice and I would more than recommend their services!!

Cory A. 10/10 (May 18, 2015)

Everything arrived as I expected. The packaging and presentation were excellent. There were no delays or other hassles.

Nikita P. 10/10 (May 14, 2015)

Very pleased with the diamond and setting. I began my research at one of our local jewelry stores, then decided to buy online. Looked at several online stores, but James Allen consistently had the best reviews. I decided on a 1.90 carat excellent cut round diamond. Prices were very competitive with other vendors. JA customer service helped me pick out the setting. Gave it to my wife of almost 38 years and she was blown away - she's still talking about it. All in all, a great shopping experience and would highly recommend.

Stewart W. 10/10 (May 13, 2015)

My experience with James Allen was great. I was able to avoid the markup and pressure of shopping at a jewelry store, while also able to see the diamond inventory in HD pictures. The setting I ordered looks even better in person than in the pictures. The packaging was very nice. I only wish the ring box wasn't plastic.

M.H. 10/10 (May 13, 2015)

I had been looking at so many different places for engagement rings and nothing I saw really said to me "I am the one." Then I found this site and was able to create my own ring so I could get what I wanted and it felt like a part of me was put into it. I could narrow down the options to exactly what I wanted and set my own budget, which was so helpful, and the guarantees and warranties made me feel secure in my purchase. Then I was kept up to date on the entire shipping process and the ring came exactly when it was supposed to. Everyone who has seen it loves the ring, most importantly my fiance loves it. All in all this has been an amazing experience and I would tell anyone to use this site to buy jewelry.

A.K. 10/10 (May 12, 2015)

Read More

Bizrate

Overall product very good: valuation by independent jeweller will reveal all!HERE'S HOPING YOU ARE AS GOOD AS YOU APPEAR TO BE!

ROB (Jul 03, 2015)

JA met and exceeded all my expectations. There was a slight delay getting the diamond from overseas, but the staff expedited the crafting of my ring and got it to fed ex in record time, keeping me updated all the way. End result - it arrived the day before my trip to Sydney for the big proposal and my fiancé was overwhelmed and so happy with the ring. A huge Thankyou from both of us for going above and beyond and making such a beautiful and memorable occasion possible. You guys make dreams happen.

abro (Jul 01, 2015)

Very Satisfied!

(Jun 30, 2015)

Thank you! It was all so perfect! The pictures were great and perfect but the ring looked better in person so the pictures didn't do justice so I couldn't imagine what the more expensive ones look like! The ring was beyond expectations. We were on a budget and the ring looks like we didn't have a money limit!Thank you so much! I just missed the engagement setting 10 percent discount sadly :[ but I loved everything

CSchimmy (Jun 28, 2015)

Your customer service is awesome. I need the ring by a specific date and your staff was courteous and extremely helpful. I even got the ring a day before my estimated delivery date. Couldn't be happier. My fiancé loved the ring. Thank you!Thank you. Your customer service is great.

(Jun 27, 2015)

great experience! knowledgeable customer support and great service made the purchasing of this ring comfortable and easy. the ring exceeded expectations and my fiancé adores it.So far great experience hope the product lives up to the expectations.. Only criticism is that other sites have more variety in selection

Danny S (Jun 26, 2015)

Pretty impressed with overall quality of the diamond, customer service, and delivery. Could not get that type of help and quality anywhere else.It made a very stressful purchase a lot easier. I hope the ring looks as good in person.

jonnyfsu (Jun 26, 2015)

The ring my son recieved was absolutely gorgeous. It was a great experience.

(Jun 25, 2015)

We ordered our wedding rings from James Allen, they arrived within 3 weeks! stunning pieces the quality is perfect, they arrived in a beautiful presentation box - thank you James Allen!!

(Jun 25, 2015)

Platinum band causes allergic reaction when worn, likely due to traces of nickel. Don't know if platinum bands are supposed to contain traces of other metals but is annoying none the less.The online chat feature was very helpful in clearing up issues that arose with lack of information on the site. I wasn't sure about some of the duty.taxes when shipping to canada and the representative was quite helpful.

Evan (Jun 24, 2015)

Great ring! Definitely buy from them if you get the chance.great experience

weezy (Jun 24, 2015)

Blown away by the 1.01 carat emerald engagement ring I got for my wife. Amazing quality and I will definitely be shopping with James Allen from now on

(Jun 22, 2015)

Only thing I would recommend is enable the ability to reserve a ring for a few days. Also it would be nice to allow a specific shipping date if its more then a week or 2 in advance. So that the customer can take full advantage of the 30 day return policy.Better selection for bands needed.

Nick (Jun 21, 2015)

Amazing ring! Excellent product and customer service..

Heather (Jun 20, 2015)

I was pretty apprehensive about buying jewellery online, its a lot of money to spend on something you've never seen. I would have no worries doing it again though, it was a very smooth process. Its also nice to be able to take the emotion out of buying jewellery. No pressure when you shop online. I have already recommended it to about 10 people. Great stuff.Seems a good site, looking forward to receiving the product to see if its as good as the picture looked.

The Man (Jun 18, 2015)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
View Clue