• 30-Day Returns
  • 100% Refund
  • Free Returns
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping
877-826-9866 | 24/7

JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

I was fortunate enough to have a very close friend recommend JamesAllen.com to me when I made the decision to propose. Not know anything about diamonds, I was thrilled with the site's setup. It makes it very easy to understand all that goes into the quality of the diamond. The site offers you 360 views of each diamond, which is such an amazing feature to see the diamond that I would be purchasing. After spending quite a bit of time shopping around on the site, I decided to purchase through JamesAllen.com. Buying such a large purchase online made me nervous at first, but I was very pleased to discover the amount of support the staff at JamesAllen provides. I was able to call during purchasing and their staff walked me through each of the step. We even figured out a proper location to send the ring as my house would not be work since my, now fiancée, lives as well. The staff reaches out to you at every step in the purchasing to ensure your complete satisfaction. I will definitely purchase through them in the future. Now on to the ring. My expectations were blown away when I recieved the ring. The setting was beautiful and the diamond was brilliant. I am 100% satisfied with service and products that JamesAllen and their staff provided.

Luke W. 10/10 (Nov 05, 2015)

I liked to thank Blake Clemency for the helping me fulfill my purchase. After two visits to a brick and mortar, I decided to go online for my engagement ring purchase. After reading blogs and reviews, I chose Jamesallen.com over others. The main factor was the picture of the diamonds magnify at 20 times. It helped visually see the quality of the diamond. Then, I asked for ASET images on the diamond of my selections. Blake fulfilled the requests and delivered promptly as promise. I reviewed the ASET images and made my decision. Blake was helpful throughout the process. In addition, he provided great information and worked efficiently. After I placed the order, the ring was manufactured and inspected. It took about 2 weeks before I got my ring. It was packaged nicely and great care. I will definitely purchase and will recommend JamesAllen.com to anyone looking.

Kevin Cheung 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

After looking through other websites and stores, I decided to go with JamesAllen for my engagement ring. I loved the fact there was a tremendous variety of rings. The other part I liked was the ability to pick and see the diamond. My fiance tells me how she just sits there and stares at how beautiful it is. We had to get it resized and this was truly painless. I contacted customer service and was given the instructions and Fedex label. I am totally satisfied and recommend anyone to shop here.

Don L. 10/10 (Nov 04, 2015)

My fiance bought my engagement ring off JamesAllen.com and we couldn't be happier with the customer service (as well as the ring!)! It was also appraised for more than the purchase price, which doesn't hurt either. We're now looking at James Allen wedding bands too!

R.P. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

Very good service all round - Absolutely nothing I could fault them with. I'd had a few minor hiccups when it came to payment, but they were incredibly attentive and responded to emails quickly, which made me feel like I was dealing with a reputable and responsible company - which was essential, seeing as I was buying from the UK. The ring itself is fabulous and turned up within about three weeks in an well presented box with all relevant paperwork. Needless to say my new fiancee loves the ring and the aftercare email displaying the ring in full 3D is great for her to show it off to friends who don't live locally. There may be some other people who are looking at reviews and wondering whether this is a company they should buy from - the answer is a resounding yes from me. 5* service and 5* product. Many thanks.

Richard S. 10/10 (Nov 01, 2015)

James Allen's customer service is the best I have seen for an on line jeweler! They have been nothing but patient and very informative. They have answered my never ending questions with patience and professionalism. I received my ring in a beautiful box with all the bells and whistles! I loved the band, but I decided that I did not like the shape of the stone. The stone was beautiful, but not what I thought I wanted. The return process was painless and the refund was very quick. Quicker than I thought it would be. This was a very stressful time for me, replacing a ring that I lost. James Allen made it so much easier than I could have imagined. Thank you for all your wonderful help and advice.

Regina D. 10/10 (Oct 30, 2015)

I ordered a custom engagement ring from JamesAllen.com. The whole process was perfect. I communicated with a customer service rep over email to explain what I was looking for in my custom ring. I was sent pictures of diamonds to choose from. I was given a quote for the ring and was on the fence about ordering it. That's when my contact at JamesAllen.com, Anna Ellis, came through with an excellent idea. Anna noticed that I didn't live very far from where she was located in MD. Anna invited us to MD to a JamesAllen.com boutique to look at sample rings and diamonds in person. Taking that extra step to meet in person, and give that personal touch made all the difference in the world. My girlfriend and I left that meeting feeling confident that JamesAllen.com could provide us exactly what we were looking for. After the meeting, I finalized the request with Anna. The ring was completed, shipped, and delivered... quickly. I proposed earlier this month and she said yes! My fiancée loves the ring. JamesAllen.com absolutely nailed the design we were looking for. I would not hesitate to do business with them again... at all.

10/10 (Oct 29, 2015)

I wanted to get my girlfriend some nice diamond stud earrings but of course since I’m a guy I procrastinated. I quickly learned that getting them a local big box store was not going to be an option so I looked on line and stumbled across JamesAllen.com. I was able to find to very similar diamonds and a nice stetting and it felt like I was shopping at a store with their enhanced views of the actual diamonds I was buying. Her birthday was on a Tuesday and I was 2 Fridays out and figured I’d have plenty of time. However, since they had to be shipped and set first then inspected and overnighted to me, I quickly learned that I may not make my deadline. I worked directly with Angelia Jones and while she was not able to promise me my delivery date, she said they would do everything they could to make it. I honestly didn’t think they were going to make it and long story short, the diamond earrings arrived a few hours before dinner and I was able to give them to her to wear beforehand and she absolutely loved them! Angelia Jones even sent me updates along the way that helped including the best one the day before her birthday that said they would ship and make it in time! It all totally made spending over a grand on earrings totally worth it! Thanks to Angelia Jones and to the entire James Allen Team! -Mark

Mark K. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

I love the ring I received, it was on time delivery and very fancy packaged. Very thing was exactly as I wanted. I'm very happy with the purchase, I would recommend JamesAllen to friends and family and I may make more orders in the future :)

Jiali W. 10/10 (Oct 28, 2015)

Fantastic experience and everyone was really quick to answer my questions. They helped me narrow down my selection and inevitably pick out the perfect diamond with the best light performance over a slightly larger and more expensive one that would've been less stellar. Fiancee couldn't be happier!

Alex C. 10/10 (Oct 27, 2015)

Read More

Bizrate

They were great, I had some problems with the credit card and we solve them easily.

ajrentz (Feb 11, 2016)

I had to contact customer service in order to process my order quickly. The automatic estimate would have arrived three days after the original estimate. Customer service reps were very quick to have my order rushed through processing. It ended up only being one business day late.

David (Feb 10, 2016)

The 14 karat gold 4 millimeter wedding band I ordered is beautiful

Vivian (Feb 10, 2016)

They have a very knowledgeable, helpful staff. They're timing is impeccable. The quality is phenomenal. I will never buy a piece of jewelry unless it's from James Allen.

ERICA (Feb 10, 2016)

Very good experience.Heard good things on the net this is the "first date", we will see.

Norm (Feb 10, 2016)

Great experience

(Feb 09, 2016)

There were a few people on the ONLINE CHAT that were extremely helpful and made my day. I am not sure if you can go into the records and see this but there were 2 or 3 that were amazing and should be recognized!Connie from you online chat is clearly amazing!! You need to recognize her, she is a smile maker!! She helped me resolve issues I made after I ordered and make me feel calm and got them taken care of right away!! Thank you Connie for making my James Allen experience a good one!!

Brown86 (Feb 09, 2016)

Me and my wife, buy the wedding rings from James Allen team, and it was the best choise. Everything is perfect! The rings are beautiful ,very well made, the price is the best on market, the presentation is incredible, they arrive on time. Thank you James Allen team!

Laur (Feb 09, 2016)

Delivery date of $3.5k purchase item was simply moved a few days later in the month by vendor but without notification provided to customer - NOT COOL. Quality of product from James Allen is outstanding and well worth the wait. Thank you.Great optical views with rotation of the diamonds offered, which allows for outstanding selection viewing before purchasing with zero sales purchasing pressure. An outstanding site to buy a diamond ring or other. Thanks!!!

Old Quatro (Feb 06, 2016)

I was happily surprised with the prices compared to similar stones at local retailers that were over twice the price for stones that shared similar characteristics and were sometimes a considerably smaller carat weight. I found chat support to be useful but nothing special. I was most impressed with one of the diamond experts I spoke with with questions I had about the stones. I learned a lot from her, and it helped me find a stone that I absolutely love. I spent a bit more than I had initially expected to, but I think I got a beautiful stone and avoided paying more than I needed to by knowing where I could allow the diamond to be less than perfect.I communicated with one of the diamond specialists, and she was very helpful in assisting me to understand where I would find the best value for my money in buying a diamond. I was very satisfied with my final selection largely as a result of talking to her and taking her comments in line with what I had otherwise learned by reading about diamonds online.

Rob (Feb 05, 2016)

Website does not work properly on mobile or Mac . Slow to respond as well . Would like to see more photos of rings on a hand as well as possibly some satisfied client photos in comments.

(Feb 05, 2016)

I made an idiotic mistake of picking a band that had a setting too small for my diamond. A very nice woman contacted me immediately, and I mean within an hour of placing the order. I logged back in to look at my other favorite ones I had saved and found one that would work then let her know which one I wanted. They had my order fixed, pricing adjusted and in que to be made very quickly. I was pretty nervous at first going online to pick this out until I saw how detailed and magnified all their images were, making it very easy to spot imperfections. When it arrived the packaging was even better than I had anticipated, even though I had read other reviews stating how well they did. The diamonds set in the 18k white gold band were amazing and the center diamond I chose was just stunning. It happened to be exactly the look she wanted the most. The best part is, she said YES!!! She still can't stop looking at it and smiling and talking about it every day.

Newlywed (Feb 04, 2016)

I chose a ring and diamond and bought it. When I got it, the band of the ring was not what the picture showed. Great fully, my now fiancé loved it and I have no need to return it. Just have to be careful when ordering things from pictures.

(Feb 04, 2016)

Order delayed due to snowstorm May return to get ring resizedIt's a very nicely done website. I think what would be nice too is a price reference card, or better way of letting shoppers understand the different impacts of the 4c's on price. The videos are very powerful, but it would be cool to have a few prototypical videos talking about various cuts and under different lighting (diffuse vs. pin point)

Shimmy (Feb 04, 2016)

Wonderful experience shopping with JamesAllen. The rings are amazing! Thank you! Delivered faster than was indicated.great site, great diamond selection

Merey (Feb 04, 2016)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
View Clue