• 30-Day Returns
  • 100% Refund
  • Free Returns
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping

JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

Let's just say that I'm impressed. So often purchases made online (despite the value) have nameless/faceless people processing them who care little about the customer. I really appreciate the PROACTIVE customer service at James Allen. Every thing went very smoothly from order through delivery. We had a snow storm and valentines day all combined around the expected delivery of the ring and I heard from James Allen first to inquire about alternative delivery locations (IE my office/ home or a Fed Ex Drop Location) and we worked out a solution. The end product is gorgeous, but I could probably get gorgeous from other locations. The customer service will bring me back over and over again to James Allen. I've seen sites saying that James Allen pays people to give positive reviews. Here's my email address.. 2869Jeepfan@gmail.com. Email me if you have any questions. I ASSURE YOU, I am not a paid representative of James Allen. Scott

D.G. 10/10 (Mar 12, 2015)

Back then I was looking for an engagement ring & I had been talking to a lot of local shops as well as online shops. At the end I chose James Allen jewelry for this important occasion in my life & not for once I ever regretted it. As an overseas customer, it wasn't easy to purchase a high-value item online & over the other side of the globe. However, James Allen customer care team is the best that I have ever encountered, and I think that's the most you could ever ask for from any company. Either via online chat or email, their response came in fast, informative & to my best interest. 12-hour difference in time zone did not stop them from fulfilling their duties, & they even recommended me to take a cheaper but better looking diamond among my choices at the end. My fiance is pretty happy with the ring, & the diamond brightness was really top-notch. At the end, I would highly recommend James Allen to anyone who is ever looking for a piece of jewelry for important occasions in your life. Hope you will make the right decision as I did. Good luck!

D.H. 10/10 (Mar 02, 2015)

Everyone I dealt with at James Allen was spectacular. Garrett Jenkins & Lorraine Brantner were the two customer service representatives that I worked with and they were fantastic and very quick to respond to emails answering any questions that I had. I would highly recommend James Allen and their team, I felt very comfortable making my diamond purchase with them and am so happy with the results!

David N. 10/10 (Mar 02, 2015)

I purchased a diamond engagement ring from Jamesallen and could not be more satisfied. The first thing that drew me to JA was their 360 technology. I liked that I could see the exact diamonds they were selling at 20x magnification. After much research on diamonds I settled on an ideal cut princess diamond. The fire and brilliance of the diamond truly could not be captured on video! The diamond looks so much better in person! It's an experience. Through the ordering process I called JA twice and immediately spoke to two nice ladies who were very helpful. No long wait. I proposed to my lady a week ago, I knew she would say yes even if I given her a ring from a Cracker Jack box. I didn't want her to say yes, I wanted to leave her speechless. Thank you JA!

William B. 10/10 (Feb 28, 2015)

My fiance didn't want to have anything to do with choosing my ring, so after doing tons of research, i decided on James Allen. I loved that they have photos and 3D views of the actual diamonds they offer. Once i picked out my setting, it was time to choose a centre diamond. I agonized over what to get, as i had a fairly limited budget. The pave diamonds in the setting were G-H color, and i knew from my research that the centre stone should be similar in color. I found several suitable choices, but none of them grabbed me. Then i found a larger, beautiful J diamond. Because of the photos, i was able to see that it was eye-clean and very sparkly. Still, i was nervous about such a difference in color. I chatted with Proscovia several times, and she reassured me that my choice was the right one, even better than the other G-I diamonds with "better" ratings. I am so happy i followed my gut. I just received my ring and it is spectacular. Without seeing the pictures, i would have chosen one of the higher rated, smaller, stones, and received a lesser ring. You cannot go wrong if you choose James Allen!

Jennifer H. 10/10 (Feb 27, 2015)

I just want to thank the James Allen Custom Design team for doing such a wonderful job in making my ring. I am very happy with the result. All the specific criteria I wanted in the custom design were met. The team did an excellent job with the 3 prong setting for the pear diamond and the milgrain hand engraving is beautiful! Despite the delayed delivery, the ring arrived on time for a Valentine's Day proposal! Everyone has complimented how beautiful and well made the ring is. I would recommend James Allen to all my friends. Thank you so much for the great customer service at James Allen and fine workmanship by the Custom Design Team.

Regina Y. 10/10 (Feb 27, 2015)

The .70 carat round diamond, 18 carat yellow - gold, engagement - ring is beautiful and surpasses our expectations. The matching 18-carat wedding - band matches the engagement ring, perfectly. We are very happy with the purchase and the helpfulness we received from James Allen Jewelers, throughout the purchase and delivery-process.

Alyn G. 10/10 (Feb 27, 2015)

Thank you so much for the diamond of a lifetime. This was my 3rd engagement, so I have previous experience with purchasing diamond engagement rings. This was absolutely the best. The best quality at the best price. And the service was outstanding. I was helped by 3 on your staff. Tia Ryan, David Chiarenza and Reit (?). All 3 helped me narrow my choice to 3 diamonds, and I had requested an inspection, but decided to order one due to time constraints. Tia was very accommodating, and was able to process my order and I had the ring made and delivered in 3 days! Amazing! My fiancé absolutely loves the ring and diamond and can't stop looking at it! Thank you Tia, David, and Reit! Thank you James Allen!

Bryan I. 10/10 (Feb 26, 2015)

This was my first time buying fine jewelry online. I couldn't be happier. The ring turned out to be as advertised on their website. The customer service at James Allen is terrific. I needed the ring before the estimated delivery date so I simply called them and explained my issue. They expedited the process and had it to me exactly when I needed it. No hassle what so ever. Thank you so much for the beautiful engagement ring. Luke Dryden

Jon D. 10/10 (Feb 26, 2015)

My experience with Rediet Shiferaw was FLAWLESS. She was positively exceptional. She made the buying process very easy and smooth. She was very patient in describing the differences in the various diamonds and settings. She assisted in a thorough search to identify the perfect diamond and setting that fits my budget range. She also followed up on a timely basis to ensure any questions i had was answered. As a customer representative / sales rep, her assistance was one of the key reasons i went with JamesAllen to purchase the engagement ring. She exceeded my expectations on all levels. Thanks again for all your help Rediet and i'm glad my girlfriend will be happy with the final product once i surprise her in April.

Ayomide A. 10/10 (Feb 26, 2015)

Read More

Bizrate

Awesome site, service and quality jewelry.Awesome site and customer service

Hiram (Mar 25, 2015)

I loved being able to see the actual diamonds, and similar diamonds mounted in the settings i liked. They offered great prices and informative information for me to make my purchase with confidence.Enjoyed the detailed information on the products at the site. Found the process informative and enjoyable.

Wister (Mar 24, 2015)

Fantastic customer service and product!Great!

CCCCCCC (Mar 24, 2015)

Everything was perfect, no faults or complaints to report.We bought our engagement ring with JA and were impressed with the ring, very happy. We have now purchase our wedding band and wait to receive same shortly.

Jeremy (Mar 24, 2015)

As a naive engagement ring buyer I had a number of questions and therefore called in to your customer service line. I spoke with Greg (I think) and he was extremely helpful guiding me through the actual purchase, getting everything verified with the bank and all. And also called to insure my delivery was received, which it was, and on time. I recently called in to customer service to schedule a new sizing of my fiancé's ring and specifically asked for Greg again. He helped with the sizing and organized all of the details to have everything taken care of. We are very happy with the service and quality we've received. Thank you Owen Barretti had a frustrating experience when trying to handle everything on my IPad. I have no idea whether that is a flaw on your end or not. But, I fought through it like the champion that I am and I found Greg who was a knight in shining armor! He not only convinced me to still purchase the engagement ring and diamond that I had become so fond of, but after telling me that there was NO WAY my ring could be delivered to me before i left for vacation, he convinced me to have it delivered to the residence I would be staying at during my vacation! He seems to have done a great job....but if I don't get that ring.... We have some serious yelping coming forward! I'll keep my peeps in the mix #pizrates

owen04 (Mar 24, 2015)

It would be helpful if the online site had an option for screw back earrings. I almost didn't order from James Allen because it didn't looke like you offered them. Also, I had to contact customer support to find out how to request the screw back option. It would be better if it was clearly listed as an option as part of tr selection of the earring.It would be easier if the option to add screw on backs to the earrings was an option instead of having to add a special note at checkout time. But, the chat option was very handy and Greg was able to help me with this issue. Also, my "wish list" was deleted several times during my shopping experience.

(Mar 23, 2015)

My Fiance loved her engagement ring. The process was very simple and support was there if you had any questions. I will be taking advantage of the resizing option but overall WE couldn't be happier with the product that we have received.

JT (Mar 22, 2015)

Customer Service, Price, powerful search engine, huge inventory and great variety of settings compensate the absence of a physical location. I'm very satisfied with the product I purchased and service from James AllenExcellent customer service. I had chat assistant (Haja) to help me throughout the selection process, narrow down options, made recommendations and explained the reasoning behind them.

Victor (Mar 21, 2015)

All went great waiting to see how easy working with LJC will be and them adhering to the 6 month no interest promotionSo far so good, waiting to see the product before making my total evaluation

Jake (Mar 20, 2015)

I love the fact you get to see each loose diamond in your inventory. So much better then any of the other big name online diamond stores.Absolutely love I get to see the diamonds at 20x magnification. I was able to get a much better look, bigger selection, better price, and I didn't have a salesman breathing down my neck pushing a particular diamond on me. I will always buy my diamonds from JamesAllen.com

kenny (Mar 19, 2015)

I shopped James Allen for an engagement ring. The staff is incredibly helpful and polite. The ring arrived a day early and exceeded my expectations. I will always consider James Allen when shopping for diamond jewelry.

Jerrad (Mar 19, 2015)

No one advised me of several issues and I got different answers from every single customer service rep I spoke with. This inconsistency is frustrating and not helpful when you are spending a lot of money on-line. There was a fear that I may not get the product I purchased.So far, all the services and customer support has been great. I am hoping that the shipping will be seamless, as I have requested it arrive at my workplace to ensure it will be a surprise.

Happy Customer (Mar 18, 2015)

Ordered an engagement ring from James Allen. The photos and descriptions of the diamonds were top notch. The ring was shipped a little earlier than expected and looked amazing! Overall it was a great experience.Enjoyed the pictures and detailed descriptions of the diamonds.

Davy (Mar 18, 2015)

I had a horrible experience with James Allen and will never buy anything again. My order was shipped late. My order arrived in the incorrect size. Customer service support is absolutely horrible. Everything about my experience with James Allen was a nightmare. I would rather sleep in a bed full of scorpions and rattle snakes than deal with James Allen every again.

(Mar 17, 2015)

James Allen is the best. They give you the ability to inspect the diamonds before purchase. It don't get any better.Excellent website!!

Carl J. (Mar 16, 2015)

I bought a loose diamond.I was surprised when it arrived in this huge box. It was such a nice presentation with a special drawer for the paperwork and a microfiber cloth and a tool for holding the diamond. Overall the experience was great and you really knowwhat your buying with their really unique 3d viewing of the actual diamonds.similar diamonds in local shops were over $2000 more,so yes,I'm happy.

Jack (Mar 13, 2015)

Overall my experience was great. Product quality is outstanding and delivery was fast. For the price I paid for a Diamond I was expecting it to be bigger but once I learned that a bigger size means more carats then I realized it was a fair choice (specially because of what you get: certificate of authenticity explaining details of the diamond which in my case was one of the best with a "D" colour and VS1 clarity with an "Excelent" cut, free returns and readjustments). The only drawback if we can call that was the fact that I had to wait about two days to get an status of the order. However, the arrival happened one day earlier than what was saying at the moment of the purchase. I used customer service email, telephone and chat and all times the response level was high. Finally, the presentation of the product is mind blowing. Clearly JA is not in the market guided by profits but with a set of added services and social/environmental responsiblity that make them different. (I assume they only commercialize conflict-free diamonds - at least the one I bought came with such certification).Purchasing experience was great because it allowed me to choose the best quality / value diamond within my price range.

fveit (Mar 08, 2015)

The James Allen site was extremely user-friendly and had a large selection to choose from. My Fiancee thought it was so beautiful and has received nothing but compliments regarding the ring. I couldn't have asked for an easier experience.

Ben (Mar 05, 2015)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More