JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

James Allen was fabulous! We already had a stone, but were concerned with sending it and getting it set. We had heard horror stories from friends of their diamonds being chipped or mountings being loose when they return. Not only did we have a fantastic personal experience with everyone from the ordering process, the mounting, and then the final product, but the ring is gorgeous! I tried not to get my hopes to high, but when we received the final product it was far better than anything I could have imagined. The quality, the fit, and the shine are perfect. Thanks to Chris Speake and the entire James Allen crew for our perfect ring! We will definitely be ordering wedding bands soon :)

K. B. 10/10 (Jan 22, 2015)

Everything as promised. Quick delivery even outside the U.S. I've had mine delivered in Italy and everything went well. Customer support perfect, packaging, delivery times everything spot on! And the product of course as expected. Great job guys!

K. M. 10/10 (Jan 22, 2015)

My diamond purchase was fantastic with James Allen. My questions were answered and I got personal service verifying my order. My shipment was prompt, and the packaging was excellent. The diamond is beautiful, and I got a great deal. This is the only way I would buy a diamond online is using the James Allen web system with the high definition photo in 360 degrees. James Allen earned my future business. Thanks!

Anthony C. 10/10 (Jan 22, 2015)

James Allen provides a great experience and makes it extremely easy to find the perfect engagement ring according to your own needs, tastes and budget. You can find a ring that is as cheap or as expensive as you like, while providing great information and guidance on how to make the right choice. The service staff is also word-class. You can quickly get in touch with customer service via chat or by phone with no waiting times. They are very professional as well as welcoming. The best part is that you can do this anywhere and at any time. You can check on your smartphone or directly on your computer via their website, as well as do it at 7 am or 11 pm at night. No need to be shopping around and driving between different jewelers. Definitely highly recommended.

A. D. 10/10 (Jan 22, 2015)

My customer service experience was overall very good. The customer service staff were all courteous, and typically resolved any problems quickly and efficiently. However, as seems to often be the case with online/over-the-phone customer service, it seems that different people are either authorized or willing to do more than others. For example, I chatted with one staff member who was unable to help resolve an issue (and indicated that it would not be possible from their end), and then a few days later spoke to another that easily resolved the issue (and did what I was previously told would be impossible). However, the issue was resolved, and both staff members were polite. The prices were good, and the product was very good. My fiancee loves it. The product shipped later than the "will ship no later than" date, but I was told that would be the case by the staff member I was chatting with when I placed the order.

G. A. 8/10 (Jan 22, 2015)

I had been looking for the perfect engagement ring, for my now fiance, with no luck. She had stumbled upon her "dream" diamond, a 2 ct cushion cut, on James Allen. I was hesitant to buy something of this magnitude online without seeing it, but once I talked to the staff I was sold. James Allen customer service is highly professional and went out of there way to make sure that I was satisfied with their product. From the beginning of the order process, it only took around a month to have the ring in my hand. The quality of the ring was excellent. I am very pleased with James Allen and will definitely going back to them.

A. P. 10/10 (Jan 22, 2015)

The diamond selection process was perfect with helpful filtering for diamond attributes. There were also many views and magnification options available. The customer service response was rapid and very helpful. Finally, payment was very easy to perform and delivery was extremely quick to Australia (2-3 days). I recommend James Allen to everyone.

P. W. 10/10 (Jan 22, 2015)

I ordered a sapphire online and had it set in a beautiful setting that also had sapphire embellishments (bezel). It is absolutely gorgeous. I picked out the sapphire I wanted online and it was exactly what I expected. The 360 view was a game changer. I love James Allen, so glad I found it. Everyone has been wonderful to work with.

Diane M. 10/10 (Jan 21, 2015)

I've had a long standing relationship with James Allen and have always been impressed with their service. I purchased my wife's diamond for her engagement ring as well as two bands for myself through James Allen over a span of two years. Everytime I've had a personable experience with prompt help, quick and secure shipping, and a "customer first" level of service that I appreciate. I'm impressed with the quality of their products as well and wouldn't want to buy any jewelery or diamond from anywhere else. When it comes time to upgrade our rings I'll be buying from James Allen. Thanks!

Nathan I. 10/10 (Jan 21, 2015)

I ordered my wife's engagement and wedding from James Allen and loved their customer service! James Allen really makes you feel as though you are important with each purchase. Each time they ship to you, you will hear from a customer service representative in order to ensure that you are satisfied and you have received the jewelry. Additionally, any calls to James Allen regarding questions about the order will be answered immediately by a customer service representative without waiting. I would absolutely purchase my next piece of jewelry from James Allen because of their exceptional jewelry and customer service!

John G. 10/10 (Jan 21, 2015)

Read More

Bizrate

I would buy again in the future

(Jan 22, 2015)

Excellent service, well organised and clear website, ring much surpassed my expectations...!! It's stunning! Thank you!!Decent website, very good clear information with quality pictures and plenty of options. Thank you.

cacrill (Jan 21, 2015)

The order shipped quickly, looks beautiful, and an independent appraisal confirmed that everything is as it should be! With the huge inventory and HD photos of every diamond, I will definitely be back for future purposes!

DiverDW (Jan 20, 2015)

Online chat communication was TERRIBLE. Reps were Not knowledgable in products or policies nor were they helpful. They practically said. "This is our busiest time if year, go away " Phone communication was fantastic.

(Jan 19, 2015)

I was reluctant to purchase an engagement ring online. But as I was reading and researching the name James Allen kept resurfacing as the premiere online jeweler. After hours of deliberation I settled on a beautiful ring with a unique style that still had the look of a traditional engagement ring. I was very impressed with the shipping and presentation of the ring. Every step of this process articulated a genuine concern for my needs. One of the best online experiences I have ever had.

Bard13 (Jan 18, 2015)

Horrible customer service!!!! My engagement ring was taken and I was just trying to replace it. You would think your employees would have been considerate but they were all horrible and rude and not to top it all off I will be reviving my ring late because they purposely had it picked up late.

(Jan 17, 2015)

My ring was perfect and the presentation of the package it came in was awesome. I also feel like I got a great value for the cost. I would highly recommend James Allen to anyone who knows exactly what they want and doesn't need the in-store browsing experience.

(Jan 15, 2015)

I will highly recommend this method of purchasing diamonds to others, It was smooth, relaxing, and easy to do.Have not reciebed the product yet

Tim (Jan 13, 2015)

I initially was going to use Blue Nile but they did not have the engagement ring I wanted. Thank goodness for that! My experience with James Allen could not have been any better! The customer service I got was absolutely amazing. The online chat service was so convenient! And the ring ... WOW! My fiancee talks about it literally every day. And the packaging! WOW! Thanks James Allen!Great website! Very helpful chatting option! Diamonds as cheap as BlueNile!

yundog (Jan 08, 2015)

Super easy to use and order. Will definitely recommend.James Allen made it extremely easy to select the perfect stone for my engagement ring. With the help of Diamond Pros, I could not be happier with my choice.

Patrick (Jan 08, 2015)

Customer service was outstanding, and the 360 degree view of the custom rings was amazing. Very beneficial in visualizing the product prior to purchase. Beautiful looking ring without the hassle of talking to commision-motivated jewelers.James Allen has a great selection of loose diamonds, and the ability to look at each diamond under 40x zoom is extremely helpful. The 3-d modeling of the rings also gives a clear picture of the ring. A variety of different stone cuts and sizes can be chosen and displayed in the setting, making the website very helpful for visualization of the finished product.

Zeb (Jan 06, 2015)

Couldn't recommend it higher!! Perfect product & service!Great experience. Great Customer Service.

Hugs (Jan 06, 2015)

Overall the experience beats having to deal with jewelers. I had worse experience with local jewelers than car salesmen. Online and with the pics and videos I felt like I was able to make a very educated decision without have a sleazy jewelry trying to push me to buy something right then and there.Waiting for my ring

AL (Jan 06, 2015)

FEDEX missed the delivery estimate and did not give any updated delivery estimate.Love the high resolution photos and 360 view. Very easy to select options. Would be better if there was a compare diamond options

Johann (Jan 06, 2015)

Good Job!!!!!

Rahim (Jan 05, 2015)

Very impressed with the whole experience. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the market of a diamond ring. Really, I would not even consider a mall or local jewellery store again as they mark up their products substantially, and the quality isn't even as good. Good prices at James Allen, good service, and a great final product. Very pleased. Was shipped to Canada, and it was next day delivery which surprised me quite a bit.

Bmac (Jan 05, 2015)

The greatest thing about James Allen's website is that you can clearly see and inspect imagery of what you're actually buying (i.e. the actual diamonds). I also love that they had free next-day shipping, even on returns or if I needed to resize it (both ways). The ring I bought was even more beautiful in person than I expected.The nicest thing about the website is that you see pictures of each actual stone to compare for yourself.

(Jan 05, 2015)

Purchased two (2) items (Engagement and Wedding Band Setting) of which one (1) had to be cancelled. It seems that the Engagement Setting cannot be sold without the stone. Fully understandable...that was not the issue. Cancelling the entire order and replacing it it as a second (new) order caused the delivery date to be pushed by a week. Not thrilled about this, but the item arrived a day before my wedding due to their exceptional customer service representatives who aided me in the resolution of the matter. The presentation and the ring itself were impeccable. I would easily recommend James Allen to another consumer despite the aforementioned issue.Grading would have been higher except that I placed a call to JA to get assistance on purchasing a matching band. I was told that research would be done in the matter and that info would be relayed to my email by Angelina. Info was never sent. In addition, although I inquired about a JA sale of 25% off sitewide on Black Friday which I visibly saw advertised, I was told by the assistant that they had no knowledge of any such sale. That neither inspired trust or great customer service which was one of the reasons that I selected this company.

kidmasada (Jan 03, 2015)

Excelletnt buying experience. Wonderful product. She said YES!!!!!Great website Excellent tools to select purchase Excellent chat help from "Kat"

flatfish (Jan 03, 2015)

the ring is beautiful and customer service is amazing the website easy to use, the ring was displayed in a stunning box and postage was very quick will definitely use againvery easy site to use, quality products

AngleGirl (Jan 03, 2015)

Quality product. Excellent Online shopping experience.Excellent website. 360 degree pictures and live Online agent support very helpful.

Mark (Jan 01, 2015)

Your courier FedEx charged us AUD$300 duty taxes even though there is a free trade agreement. FedEx tell us to sort It out through James Allen, and James Allen keep telling us we have to sort It directly with FedEx. FedEx are not getting back to us and needless to say, we are still $300 out of pocket. I have had a flawless experience with your company until this happened. I feel that now James Allen have their money they are no longer willing to help us. We will be looking elsewhere for my fiancé ' s wedding band, and due to this bad experience we will no longer purchase international Items. I believe if your company chooses to be associated with FedEx that you take some responsibility when they mistreat your customers.

lego (Dec 30, 2014)

James Allen customer service was honest and professional!The website was easy to navigate and information provided was simple to understand.

Lewy (Dec 30, 2014)

I and my "now" fiancée are completely satisfied with the engagement ring that I purchased from James Allen. My only complaints would be with shipping. My Visa, even after notifying them of a large purchase, still blocked the purchase. James Allen called the next morning and we straightened everything out, "I thought"... I then received an email saying to verify my email address with a "business email" did that.. I had originally been shown a ship date of the 10th, but after all the running around with the emails and verifications and visa information, I finally received it on the 14th. Not really a big deal, I just had to rearrange my plans a bit, but if I were planning something like a trip it could have been catastrophic. I would recommend to anyone to shop James Allen, it really is an amazing ring at a reasonable price, just beware if you are cutting things close on arrival times, it seems things change.

xlot (Dec 30, 2014)

good company with great prices and support

hcummings65 (Dec 29, 2014)

i feel i should of been made more aware of the customs charges i had to pay as ive never purchased from USA before, as well as an estimation of these costs as i could not afford them when they came. After i recieved the product it was also not as i ordered as there was meant to be an engraving which wasnt there.very happy with service

harty118 (Dec 29, 2014)

My experience with James Allen was nothing short of excellent. Prices were lower than any other jewelry store for the same diamond and ring specifications, and customer service was great! My girlfriend, now fiancée, absolutely loved the engagement ring I purchased from here and we couldn't be happier :) There's no doubt we'll go through James Allen for our wedding bands when the time comes. Thank you so much!!

Very Happy Customer (Dec 29, 2014)

Pleasant buying experience, great range of products, well priced and beautiful end product with great presentation.Great selection, beautiful rings and great that the diamonds can be viewed prior to purchase.

James (Dec 28, 2014)

Ordered Dec 22. Order was held up because of an "engraving" question. I wanted them to include an "I love you" message when they sent the gift. Instead, some idiot interpreted it as an engraving order. ON A SOLITAIRE DIAMOND PENDANT??? How could they think that I would expect engraving?:?:" As a result, the order was delayed. It will now be delivered on Dec 31st. From the Dec 22 to Dec 31 is WAY TOO LONG to fulfill an off-the-shelf order.Good online reviews -- put JA over Blue Nile

Grysko (Dec 28, 2014)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
  • Click for the BBB Business Review of this Jewelers - Retail in Frederick MD

© 2015 James Allen - All Rights Reserved.