• 30-Day Returns
  • 100% Refund
  • Free Returns
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping

JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

I must confess I'm slightly embarassed it's taken 6 months to write a review based on my experience with James Allen and in particular a lady called Angelia Jones. I can truly say, hand on heart, the customer service I received from Angelia whilst purchasing / procrastinating over the intricate details of an engagement ring was second to none. I would go as far as saying it's the best customer service I have ever received. Aside from the amazing customer service, the engagement ring was exactly as per the website and looks fabulous on my fiancé. Thank you James Allen and Angelia Jones.

L.F. 10/10 (Jun 13, 2015)

Great service and very informative site. Evrything was convenient and the ring recieved a lot of great compliment. Overall good experience and i would recommend it to friends and family. Save me a lot of time and money.

Vinh D. 10/10 (Jun 10, 2015)

My experience with James Allen was wonderful from my first time on their website. I was able to find exactly what I wanted due to their huge selection and custom assembled rings. I needed to change one thing after I had placed my order and their customer service could not have been better. I was speaking to a real person immediately. They were very knowledgeable and I was impressed with their professionalism and friendliness. The ring, once shipped, arrived the very next day. The packaging was pleasant; the ring was well protected inside. The ring itself was absolutely stunning and looks beautiful on my fiance's hand.

D.C. 10/10 (Jun 05, 2015)

Jessica James was amazingly helpful in every way. When I received the ring, the presentation was second to none; with attention to every detail. My new fiance was blown away. We chose a 1ct cushion diamond which is "even more" amazing than it looked on the website. The setting is beautifully crafted in platinum, and it's perfect. Thank you so much for a seamless experience. Gary Engel

Gary Engel 10/10 (May 21, 2015)

I recently purchased an engagement ring from James Allen. Not only was the product excellent and exactly what I had paid for, but the service was fantastic. The customer service representatives were all very responsive and managed to expedite my delivery. Overall, it was an excellent transaction and I would recommend James Allen to anybody.

Daniel T. 10/10 (May 19, 2015)

The hands down best decision I made was to use JamesAllen.com to purchase my diamond! I felt overwhelmed, under educated, and overly pushed to buy when walking in to a jewelry store. With the website, along with the exceptionally helpful staff, I was able to compare diamonds to feel as if I understood what I was looking at. I called 3 straight days speaking with 3 different customer service staff and they were exceptionally helpful! They never pushed me, they answered all of my questions, offered expert advice and I would more than recommend their services!!

Cory A. 10/10 (May 18, 2015)

Everything arrived as I expected. The packaging and presentation were excellent. There were no delays or other hassles.

Nikita P. 10/10 (May 14, 2015)

Very pleased with the diamond and setting. I began my research at one of our local jewelry stores, then decided to buy online. Looked at several online stores, but James Allen consistently had the best reviews. I decided on a 1.90 carat excellent cut round diamond. Prices were very competitive with other vendors. JA customer service helped me pick out the setting. Gave it to my wife of almost 38 years and she was blown away - she's still talking about it. All in all, a great shopping experience and would highly recommend.

Stewart W. 10/10 (May 13, 2015)

My experience with James Allen was great. I was able to avoid the markup and pressure of shopping at a jewelry store, while also able to see the diamond inventory in HD pictures. The setting I ordered looks even better in person than in the pictures. The packaging was very nice. I only wish the ring box wasn't plastic.

M.H. 10/10 (May 13, 2015)

I had been looking at so many different places for engagement rings and nothing I saw really said to me "I am the one." Then I found this site and was able to create my own ring so I could get what I wanted and it felt like a part of me was put into it. I could narrow down the options to exactly what I wanted and set my own budget, which was so helpful, and the guarantees and warranties made me feel secure in my purchase. Then I was kept up to date on the entire shipping process and the ring came exactly when it was supposed to. Everyone who has seen it loves the ring, most importantly my fiance loves it. All in all this has been an amazing experience and I would tell anyone to use this site to buy jewelry.

A.K. 10/10 (May 12, 2015)

Read More

Bizrate

All issues i had were solved quickly. I just wish when you have people recommend diamonds that they have been inspected already.

T (Aug 28, 2015)

I had searched multiple websites in my quest to find the ideal diamond for my engagement ring. Not only did I find the best price on the diamond but also the best price on the setting compared to the same ones seen on other sites . Also, No other site offered an actual image of each diamond. James Allen was the only one. It was this ability to actually look at each individual diamond and inspect it myself for flaws that persuaded me to order from James Allen. Still I was nervous, until the ring showed up exactly when they said it would and came packaged with tremendous quality and care. Everything was neat and orderly. I expected less and got way way more.By far the best engagment ring website around. It was the only website that showed a detailed picture of each actual diamond. No other website offered that. They also had a wide selection of settings and diamonds to choose from and offered very comptetive prices. That along with their shipping and return policy made it the easy choice.

BK (Aug 26, 2015)

I think it would benefit the company to have country of origin for diamonds not Canadian. As a geologist, it's always nice to see where they came from, I don't believe diamonds should be rated on country of origin, I think it adds a cool factor to know your diamond comes from a certain mine.

Seb (Aug 26, 2015)

I LOVED my ring and love our experience with James Allen. The customer service rep was amazing. She picked out my diamond and it sparkles so much! I love it!The help I had was fantastic! I'm extremely happy with my order and excited to receive such great care from the James Allen's team.

jadoreyelhsa (Aug 24, 2015)

Liked the site, just felt warmer than other sites. Ease of use of site. Wonderful 360 pics of each stone and setting. Plenty of information on choices of color, cut etc. Awesome wonderful customer service over the phone, seriously. Received emails letting me know what was going on and prompt email when shipped. Super fast priority shipping. Expected a small box with the ring in it, received large very protective decorative box with appraisal, stone cert and warranty. Everything and actually better than I expected. Stone met expectations and beyond, and pics did not do the band justice in person.Great Photos of diamonds, Your site did NOT have the cold feeling some other diamond sites had.

Timster (Aug 24, 2015)

For a large purchase, James Allen is in the top of their class! Very satisfied!

Frosty (Aug 24, 2015)

I will be a client of James Allen in the future, and I intend to recommend James Allen to any of my friends considering purchasing diamonds.

Arbys (Aug 23, 2015)

Very classy arrival box. Smooth process start to finish.

Sevan (Aug 22, 2015)

James Allen is very helpful and the diamond I received went above and beyond my expectations. I will recommend this business to everyone I meet who needs an honest and reliable way to get a diamond for that someone specialThe fear of buying something this expensive on online is large but James Allen makes it more reassuring with their clear and concise photography and the apparent ease of return and warranty. My fear was alleviated somewhat and I am looking forward to seeing that they send what they have sold and portrayed.

Kyle (Aug 22, 2015)

Everything regarding the experience was great. The customer service was the highlight of my purchase. I wish I could remember everyone's name who helped me, but Nicole's name is the only one I can recall. I will shop here again!So far so good

sam (Aug 22, 2015)

It would be nice if all of the diamonds sold could be viewed under an idealscope.I liked the layout of the site.

Andy (Aug 22, 2015)

My ring wasn't scheduled to ship until 8/24 but JA was able to ship it on 8/20 so that my weekend proposal plans wouldn't be ruined. Super greatfull for the helpful and ease of expediting!

Matt (Aug 21, 2015)

The website was mostly painless to use, the filters were great when searching for diamonds. When I received my order in the mail, the packaging and presentation was top notch, very impressed. My fiancee loves the ring I picked out, and I am confident in the quality of my purchase.Efficient website, appears trustworthy and verified. Great filters when searching for diamonds.

JT Engaged (Aug 20, 2015)

Extremely happy with product and service.

(Aug 20, 2015)

BEAUTIFUL!

Sophi (Aug 20, 2015)

I was never given an estimated delivery date by James Allen, only an estimated shipping date. I really care very little about a shipping date at the time of purchase - what I want to know at purchase time is when I will receive the product. Additionally, there were minimal updates on the status of progress on my order after purchase - my payment was collected almost immediately, and I spent most of the next two weeks not knowing or being told anything about the status of the product I had paid for (production almost complete, production compete, inspections complete, etc.). I felt ignored - and nervous - about the purchase for several days after my payment was cashed.The ring is beautiful, there website is wonderful

GA (Aug 20, 2015)

Exceeded my expectations

(Aug 19, 2015)

Fantastic customer service and a brilliant experience from start to finish. Would recommend unreservedly.Fantastice website and great customer service. Highly recommended.

Matt (Aug 19, 2015)

Overall, the quality of the product was good, not excellent. In light of all the assurance that James Allen provides about its stringent quality control process, I was disappointed with my purchase.

(Aug 17, 2015)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
View Clue