• 30-Day Returns
  • 100% Refund
  • Free Returns
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping

JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

Jessica James was amazingly helpful in every way. When I received the ring, the presentation was second to none; with attention to every detail. My new fiance was blown away. We chose a 1ct cushion diamond which is "even more" amazing than it looked on the website. The setting is beautifully crafted in platinum, and it's perfect. Thank you so much for a seamless experience. Gary Engel

Gary Engel 10/10 (May 21, 2015)

I recently purchased an engagement ring from James Allen. Not only was the product excellent and exactly what I had paid for, but the service was fantastic. The customer service representatives were all very responsive and managed to expedite my delivery. Overall, it was an excellent transaction and I would recommend James Allen to anybody.

Daniel T. 10/10 (May 19, 2015)

The hands down best decision I made was to use JamesAllen.com to purchase my diamond! I felt overwhelmed, under educated, and overly pushed to buy when walking in to a jewelry store. With the website, along with the exceptionally helpful staff, I was able to compare diamonds to feel as if I understood what I was looking at. I called 3 straight days speaking with 3 different customer service staff and they were exceptionally helpful! They never pushed me, they answered all of my questions, offered expert advice and I would more than recommend their services!!

Cory A. 10/10 (May 18, 2015)

Everything arrived as I expected. The packaging and presentation were excellent. There were no delays or other hassles.

Nikita P. 10/10 (May 14, 2015)

Very pleased with the diamond and setting. I began my research at one of our local jewelry stores, then decided to buy online. Looked at several online stores, but James Allen consistently had the best reviews. I decided on a 1.90 carat excellent cut round diamond. Prices were very competitive with other vendors. JA customer service helped me pick out the setting. Gave it to my wife of almost 38 years and she was blown away - she's still talking about it. All in all, a great shopping experience and would highly recommend.

Stewart W. 10/10 (May 13, 2015)

My experience with James Allen was great. I was able to avoid the markup and pressure of shopping at a jewelry store, while also able to see the diamond inventory in HD pictures. The setting I ordered looks even better in person than in the pictures. The packaging was very nice. I only wish the ring box wasn't plastic.

M.H. 10/10 (May 13, 2015)

I had been looking at so many different places for engagement rings and nothing I saw really said to me "I am the one." Then I found this site and was able to create my own ring so I could get what I wanted and it felt like a part of me was put into it. I could narrow down the options to exactly what I wanted and set my own budget, which was so helpful, and the guarantees and warranties made me feel secure in my purchase. Then I was kept up to date on the entire shipping process and the ring came exactly when it was supposed to. Everyone who has seen it loves the ring, most importantly my fiance loves it. All in all this has been an amazing experience and I would tell anyone to use this site to buy jewelry.

A.K. 10/10 (May 12, 2015)

I have received my ring, and it is just perfect. I asked lots of questions, and have a great deal of correspondence with the sales team via the live chat before I actually ordered my ring - the advice I was given really helped me make my final choice.

A.B. 10/10 (May 11, 2015)

I've had a great experience with James Allen. I found what I wanted and James Allen made it happen. They even had to have my request specially made after the order was made and they did not even bill me extra for the fabrications. Mrs. Weilminster was attentive to my order and Mr. Cales also made a personal page for the ring so that my future fiancée can share the ring virtually with friends and family located in other states. The James Allen experience was money well spent.

V.R. 10/10 (May 10, 2015)

After searching many web sites for a loose diamond, we stumbled upon James Allen and were very impressed with the actual pictures of diamonds, the extreme detail provided, and the ease of purchasing. It really is the best experience other then looking locally, but even then your selection is very limited and quite pricey when shopping locally. We had a great experience and felt we saved a lot of money. There was no room for doubt after looking and purchasing from James Allen - you get exactly what you see. Highly recommend.

Kimberly R. 10/10 (May 09, 2015)

Read More

Bizrate

I was impressed with the packaging. That came as a surprise and it was really cool to see. I think this has to do with the shipping process more than anything, but the box came a little banged up, which is too bad. The part that annoyed me was about the shipping fees and having to call in to duties and pay for this and that, etc. I wish it could have been paid as part of the process and I just received the package without there being delays and the package going back and forth because of duty fees.

(May 25, 2015)

My fiance & I both love our wedding bands.My fiance bought my engagement ring from James Allen and I LOVE it. He told me how great his experience was so I bought his wedding band from you.

kkh20 (May 25, 2015)

Beautiful! Great service. Very pleased,

Micah (May 24, 2015)

Great shop. Moving around the website is very easy. Found what I wanted almost instantly.Wonderful site, Layout is amazing. Everything I need and want is just a mouse-click away.

Carlo (May 23, 2015)

My ring had discoloration in the platinum. Very disappointing.

Brooks (May 22, 2015)

Thanks for a great experience and ease of mind through your customer service online chat. I spoke with may agents during my decision, and they were all amazingly helpful and completely honest in their opinions.

Bryan (May 21, 2015)

Excellent purchase, excellent product, excellent cost!!!They are unique in their feature to view diamonds at 10x magnification.

(May 19, 2015)

As always, we were very pleased with the purchase -first was my wife's engagement ring then we did my wedding band.

Olivier Delu (May 18, 2015)

Great selection to choose from!Overall very impressed can't wait to see once I receive the item

RE (May 17, 2015)

I believe I already left a review for James Allen. I'm not sure what happened. James Allen, especially Christina Thume and Sarah Null were absolutely amazing in helping me with my purchase. I could not have done it without them. The customer service blew me away. I will highly recommend James Allen to my friends!Christina Thume from the design team has been absolutely helpful with helping me out! I hope that the diamond turns out to be what I had pictured.

Mark (May 15, 2015)

The online platform could be made better. I found it difficult to find a wedding band similar to my engagement ring, since JA only suggested one type. The wedding band catalogue didn't show the type I wanted until I searched for the specific type. I wish that hadn't been so difficult. Very happy with the ring

Erin (May 14, 2015)

I heard about James Allen by reading a review about Blue Nile. The HD photos of the diamond inventory was a big deciding factor in choosing James Allen over Blue Nile. The packaging was very nice, although I wish the ring box wasn't plastic.Having the HD photos made me realize that two diamonds with the same numbers could look so different.

(May 13, 2015)

Very courteous customer service that appeared to work very hard to make sure my questions were answered.Very easy process.

Jason (May 13, 2015)

the original promise date was changed but never communicated. I had to find out the slippage when checking status onlineExperience with James Allen still incomplete since the funds need to be transferred and the item received.

leo (May 12, 2015)

Great quality! really happy with our purchased.

Lamberr (May 11, 2015)

I was more than pleased with my experience. Even though the original diamond I'd selected was not available, a James Allen rep called me right away and got me an even better one for the same price. How's that for customer service?Thanks, James Allen. Great first-time experience!

Aaron (May 11, 2015)

She loved it!!!Would like to see my ring better to ensure I know what it looks like. Also, more review order options at checkout (couldn't easily look at the ring again).

Mickey (May 11, 2015)

Unlike many "all 10" reviews - this review is not a generic response...I am legitimatEly that impressed with every aspect of my experience with JA. Thank you very much for making this an awesome experience!

faizal (May 10, 2015)

Live chat available 24/7 was so helpful and courteous. The wait time never exceeded more than a minute. Emails were also replied to within 24 hours. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the service, and the product that was delivered far exceeded my already high expectations. Will definitely refer friends and family to JamesAllen.com. I have nothing but praise.Fantastic website. Diamond buying just got a whole lot easier (and more difficult because of all the choices).

incognito1885 (May 10, 2015)

Very easy online system to use, the zoomed photos of the actual diamonds is a great feature along with the certification to view means you can make a well informed and confident purchase. Customer support is A1 with their knowledge and helpfulness. I've bought engagement, both wedding rings and diamond earrings. Only place I'll shop for diamonds.

Dan (May 10, 2015)

Very impressed! James Allen came highly recommended and I'm very pleased.

Jack (May 09, 2015)

Great experience. Already recommended to others.Great experience. The whole process is user friendly.

DocMan (May 06, 2015)

Did a lot of shopping around both in-store and online and James Allen blew the competition away, in professionalism and value-for-money (even factoring in the weak Australian dollar at the moment). Product arrived (within a week of purchase - unreal for making/shipping to Aus). Ring and stone is beautiful, exactly what we asked for (as there are some variations between example pictures posted for a given design - they tailored the finer details of our ring for us), so happy as this was a big risk we though with purchasing online! Their customer support and security questions surrounding purchase were quite reassuring. As you have probably found out for yourself, the ability to see the selections of stones in high detail is a massive plus. Can't vouch for these guys enough, the whole experience was seamless and professional. In-stores were a total rip-off with their over-priced yellow and dirty stones. Only, be aware that the price doesn't include tax (e.g. 10% for GST in AUS, will have to pay this to customs so factor that in if purchasing in a country that has a tax on goods).The online chat help and ability to view diamonds individually are invaluable, good selection of settings, one which we really like

(May 06, 2015)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More