• 30-Day Returns
  • 100% Refund
  • Free Returns
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Shipping

JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

Top notch service provided by every employee that handled my purchase. I was very sceptical about buying jewelry on a website to begin with but the experience definitely changed my mind. Being able to view my exact diamond in hd and having all the gia credentials made my decision much easier. Went to several jewellers in my town and could not find anything that compared to my finished product! Best decision I ever made in buying an engagement ring! My girl is going to be ecstatic when she sees the ring! Thank you James Allen and employees. I will definitely be doing business with you all again for wedding bands. Brian from Florida

Brian B. 10/10 (Apr 21, 2015)

The customer service at James Allen is top notch - they answered all my questions and cleared any doubts I had on international payment/shipping. They even helped me key in the order details, which included some difficult non-English words. While it took some time to get it done, the staff was there to guide me till the end. Once my credit card was verified and charged, it didn't take long before my order was shipped to Hong Kong. With FedEx International Priority, the tracking was precise and in just 4 working days, the shipment arrived. The parcel contained an outer shoe box-sized white box. When the lid is opened, you are presented with a red lacquered ring box in the middle. The certificates, invoice and other documentation are stored in a drawer on the side of the outer box. Very classy and well thought-out. The ring itself was stunning. I got a 0.52ct, TrueHearts cut, F VS2 diamond with a 6-prong presentation setting. The workmanship was flawless and the diamond sparkled brilliantly. Both my girlfriend and I couldn't stop looking at it. Highly recommended. If you have any doubts (Especially international customers), just give their customer service a call and they will be more than glad to sort it out for you.

Eong Xien Tan 10/10 (Apr 21, 2015)

As a younger shopper I am a product of the online experience. I began my search for an engagement ring however in brick and mortar stores, as I understood was normal. I either felt like I was being taken for a fool or that stores were unwilling to work with what I was looking for. I felt overly pressured at most places too. I visited 20+ shops, chains and privately owned. I began to look online and came across many online jewelers that seemed to be having success. James Allen was one of a few but it didn't initially stand out from the herd. It was only when I began contacting companies that I realized what an online jeweler experience should be, James Allen is it. You can read all about about the benefits of shopping on JA from their site (free resizing, constant availability, pricing, etc). However what made my experience really special was working with David C. I consider myself to be likely one of the most annoying customer. I need to know how everything works, how the metals are sourced, what processes the jewelers use. I likely ask far more questions than the average customer. Yet David was right there in my inbox and available by phone to answer any questions I had and address any concerns. I did need to get a ring resized and that was no hassle at all. I was dissatisfied at the size of the ring engraving after getting the resize back. James Allen was great about fixing this at no cost to me. Overnight shipping on everything back to me as well. I've since made another purchase with James Allen and I intend to also purchase wedding bands with them as well. I think that if you are looking for a unique online experience then James Allen sets the bar for that that should be. You can look elsewhere like I did but I don't think you will find better.

Brian B. 10/10 (Apr 21, 2015)

Buying a diamond online can be really intimidating especially since most websites don't provide you with images of the diamond. That was one thing I found so unique with James Allen. On top of that, I can't say enough about the amazing customer support I received. My contact was Hilary Cree and the attention to detail and responsiveness she provided in every aspect of my engagement ring buying process was amazing. I'm the type that will as every question imaginable and she was so patient throughout. On top of that, the customer support team was very unified in guiding me at times when Hilary was unavailable. When I received the ring, I was so happy knowing this was everything I wanted and so much more. Thank you James Allen! I am definitely recommending you to all of my friends.

R.S. 10/10 (Apr 20, 2015)

After spending hours inside top jewelry stores across the the southern United States (I travel for work), I finally decided to give online jewelry a try. I quickly found that the price difference is up to 50% cheaper with online jewelers. I decided to do business with James Allen because of the diamond preview option. Their prices are on par with all the online competitors, but a GIA cert is not enough to tell you what the diamond will actually look like... James Allen has the upper hand here for consumers. I spent 2 weeks waiting for the perfect triple excellent round brilliant stone be posted, for the right price of course! There were plenty of options, but I had the luxury of time. I was a little hesitant to purchase the setting from James Allen because there wasn't as much variety, but I didn't want to take it into a local jeweler, so I went ahead and got a pave platinum setting for under a grand. Diamond arrived within 1.5 weeks of ordering and it's absolutely stunning. I could not be happier with the ring, it's exactly what I wanted for a fraction of what I thought I had to spend. Icing on the cake is that the ring was appraised 1.5 times more than I paid!

M.R. 10/10 (Apr 20, 2015)

I found a picture of this ring online and called James Allen. They responded so quickly and made things run smoothly. What a great price for such a beautiful piece. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks James Allen, Christina and the design team! You guys were great to work with!!!

Nate A. 10/10 (Apr 18, 2015)

The entire JamesAllen experience exceeded all my diamond buying expectations by far. I had researched for months and I had searched a few big name websites and local jewelers, and JamesAllen by far had the best quality diamonds for the best price and the best part was you could see every single detail of each diamond. I spoke with the live chat specialists several times and they were honest and helpful about all my questions. They were giving honest answers and not just trying to sell diamonds to me. They helped me find my best match. When I ordered the diamond, I felt safe and confident buying over the phone and I was given very good updates as to receipt and shipping. I was so excited to see the diamond (Truehearts 1.59 ct, H, VS2) and when it arrived, I was blown away!!! It was even more beautiful than I could imagine and see on the computer screen. It is stunning! My local jeweler was also impressed! This diamond is a 10th year anniversary present from my husband and a dream come true! Thank you JamesAllen for making my dream a reality! I will be back!!

Greta D. 10/10 (Apr 18, 2015)

First I want to state that I rarely write reviews. The experience I have had with JamesAllen (now on my 2nd purchase) has compelled me to write one. I researched every site online, went to every store, just spent tons of time, when looking for my wife's wedding ring. I finally decided on JamesAllen, after reading reviews and their return policy. I was very nervous, almost sick, about what I would receive. During this process, JamesAllen's customer service reps where fantastic. I actually ordered the wrong diamond initially. Once I realized this, I contacted JamesAllen, and they corrected the order with the diamond I intended to purchase. They took care of it and me. The ring arrived, and it was amazing. More beautiful then the pictures could do justice. That experience lead me to purchase another wedding band for our 1 year anniversary. Those of you reading this, read with confidence you will not be disappointed in your purchase, and you will be compelled to write your own review after your experience - I promes.

10/10 (Apr 17, 2015)

Excellent service. Very helpful chat operator stuff. Very speedy but trustful process,and the ring of the presentation in the box is elegant. My wife got me my wedding band from JamesAllen.com last year and we both loved it,so this time I decided to get her her wedding band from them. Thanks lots JamesAllen for the awesome wedding bands!! We recommend this website!!

D.B. 10/10 (Apr 17, 2015)

I had been hunting for weeks trying to find a ring for my fiance'. He wanted something very different and I finally found it at James Allen. Bernardo was kind enough to answer my questions and put my mind at ease regarding what I would need to do in the future if the ring needed to be sized. I appreciated his help and would recommend James Allen and Bernardo for a purchase of fine quality jewelry.

K.C. 10/10 (Apr 17, 2015)

Read More

Bizrate

Great Customer Service!THey are awesome! The website is great and then staff was helpful.

Evan (Apr 23, 2015)

Awesome product and services!!Awesome website and produce!

(Apr 20, 2015)

Thank you to everyone at James Allen for creating the perfect engagement ring. At first frustrated, customer service at James Allen reassured me and gave me confidence in buying my ring. In short, customer service at James Allen is unmatched. Specifically, your team member Sarah Null guided me every step of the way and exceeded every expectation possible in purchasing the ring. What an incredible asset to your team! It was truly a great overall experience. The incredible ring was just the icing on the cake. Any customer looking for an engagement ring should look no further than James Allen! Thank you all again!

Bobby (Apr 18, 2015)

I give 5 stars

tia (Apr 17, 2015)

I really liked James Allen's website, especially the 20x pictures of the diamonds. The ring is absolutely stunning and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. The only improvement I'd recommend is more communication during the process, if possible. I didn't receive any notifications from the time I placed the order to the time it was shipped.

Ed (Apr 16, 2015)

Great experience. This purchase was for the matching band (14016P) to a ring previously purchased. My wife loves both and couldn't be happier. They look fantastic. Well worth the money.Very nice experience once I did my homework. Knowing nothing about diamonds it is intimidating to spend this kind of money "on faith", but I felt very comfortable by the time I made the purchase. Esdras was helpful during an online chat as well.

Papa (Apr 15, 2015)

The experience was a pleasure. The product met all my expectations and the customer service was very helpful and friendly.Great experience

matty (Apr 13, 2015)

I had a positive experience purchasing though James Allen. I must admit I was worried through the process the product I received was beyond my expectations!!

(Apr 13, 2015)

I was very satisfied with my purchase from JamesAllen. They gave me all the tools necessary to have confidence in my purchase. Thank you for being an amazing and reliable company.James Allen is a patient online retailer. There was never any pressure to buy anything and they responded to my inquires quickly at all hours of the day. This was very helpful because I had so many questions and concerns regarding my purchase. Thank you for making this experience a little easier!!

Japit (Apr 12, 2015)

Great customer service and very helpful and knowledgeable with all questions. The product was better than expected!Operators had good product knowledge

bob (Apr 12, 2015)

I am very happy with my purchase from James Allen. I purchased a loose diamond, and the quality of the diamond was verified by the local jeweler. I would highly recommend this company to another person.

Jerry (Apr 11, 2015)

A great company to buy a more upscale diamond without being ripped off and knowing exactly what you're getting and your choices before you commit.Really excited to receive my ring and if it's anything I'm hoping for, I will be ordering diamond stud earrings.

Blanca (Apr 10, 2015)

I purchased a diamond ring for my wife for our 1st wedding anniversary and I was totally impressed with the overall experience I had with JA. Awesome buying experience.

(Apr 10, 2015)

The ring is beautiful! I will also note that the box that it comes in is really nice and has a drawer for all the papers along with a cleaning cloth and a purposal box that's set very nicely on top when you open it. It's absolutely stunning! The customer service was really nice and informative along with the delivery was about 5days early which was really nice!

Jack (Apr 06, 2015)

Just received our order and we are so pleased! From beginning to end James Allen delivers great service. Our order arrived beautifully packaged and looking better than we had hoped for. We highly recommend James Allen.

Peg (Apr 04, 2015)

Item arrived on time. I'm happy with my purchase.

mokoe (Apr 03, 2015)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More