JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

This is the only way to buy a diamond! If you do a little research and know what to look for James Allen is perfect. Saved a ton of money vs some of the brick and mortar stores. I love the fact James Allen shows you the actual stone and not a sample image like some of the other online jewelers do so you can see before you buy. Great experience over all, and special thanks to Sarah with the additional help with finalizing the purchase!

Joe E. 10/10 (Dec 23, 2014)

I can't say enough good things about James Allen! The instant feedback from customer support gave me a lot of confidence in finding - and purchasing - the right diamond online. A++

J. B. 10/10 (Dec 23, 2014)

Great experience. From the beginning, the website was easy to use, information needed was readily available, the customer service helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. The delivery package was very well done. Highly recommended. Thanks, Ray

R. H. 10/10 (Dec 22, 2014)

Had an wonderful experience shopping at James Allen. Product arrived as scheduled. Ring was crafted beautifully. Thanks James Allen!!!!

A. K. 10/10 (Dec 22, 2014)

Had an intial issue with paypal but a quick live chat and a few emails and everything was solved. Great customer service and lovely looking products which i hope my better half will enjoy opening on Christmas morning.

David Malkin 10/10 (Dec 21, 2014)

I received my ring last week, and it's even better than I thought it would be. The quality of the work is amazing, and it's one of the most comfortable rings I've ever worn. The description is correct- I really do fall in love with it every time I put it on! I own a company that specializes in rare stones and I sent in my own center stone to have set with this design. I was nervous about how that process would go, but the center stone is perfectly set and looks amazing with the details and diamonds. Both my fiance and I are very happy with how this turned out!

J. D. 8/10 (Dec 20, 2014)

Great prices and even better customer service. I was amazed at how immediate the on-website customer service representative was and how quickly they resolved my concerns. My Story: First I bought my fiancee's bridal set engraved and delivered and was happy with the reasonable price, however my fiancee had provided the incorrect ring size. James Allen's customer service made it easy to return the rings to be resized and didn't mind shipping the rings back to a different address than originally. Second, a couple weeks after purchasing the bridal set, James Allen had a Black Friday/Cyber Monday sale and customer service was very helpful in refunding the difference between the price I paid and the current sale price. Third, I was so happy with my customer service thus far that I took advantage of the Black Friday sale to by my own wedding band. I would strongly recommend James Allen to friends.

David K. 10/10 (Dec 20, 2014)

The whole James Allen experience from start to finish was exceptional. The website is very easy to navigate and the 360 degree views of the stones are unmatched by any competitor. The customer service staff were very easy to talk to and understood exactly what I was looking for and helped me to pick out the perfect ring. The delivery was seamless and the packaging was very attractive. The ring itself is absolutely stunning and my fiancee can't stop looking at it and she is so happy and blown away by how beautiful it is. To be able to get the engagement ring at a very affordable price was an experience I will not stop raving about for a while. I will recommend James Allen to all of my friends and family for any future purchases. We are both very pleased.

Nick I. 10/10 (Dec 20, 2014)

Overall just an amazing experience, you guys just made it possible! Great service great prices even the packaging is amazing! My fiance loved the ring sooooo much! And i loved it too myself, its just an amazing piece of jewelry!

Ernesto Antonio De La Maza 10/10 (Dec 19, 2014)

We just got engaged last night! So exciting... We both picked out the ring together. People would be skeptical of ordering jewelry online but we felt it was smooth, easy and seamless! I love my ring, it just shines!!!

Pritha C. 10/10 (Dec 19, 2014)

Read More

Bizrate

Purchase experience was fantastic and the level of customer service provided by your team when I decided to change diamonds after I placed an order was well beyond my expectations!!

(Dec 23, 2014)

They are very helpful & patient. If I had any concerns regarding an item or my order, they were able to resolve them. I love our James Allen rings!

(Dec 23, 2014)

Amazing product and superb customer service. Will definitely reccomend !

DB (Dec 23, 2014)

Great service! Many Thanks.Great service!

Fran Herbert (Dec 23, 2014)

Great selection in all price ranges.Easy purchase

jake (Dec 22, 2014)

Items delivered on time and products exceeded my expectations. I am very happy with the purchase.

(Dec 22, 2014)

Great selection, great customer service and great value. Thank you for making this process an enjoyable one.Great selection and very competitive prices.

Soon to be engauged (Dec 22, 2014)

Excellent company; great experience.

AFrank (Dec 20, 2014)

Great live chat feedback. Knowledgeable and friendly. Other sites rely on email but the excellent live chat service answers follow up questions and puts one at ease about purchasing such an expensive item online.

jjb2014 (Dec 20, 2014)

Everything was absolutely perfect ring was amazing and she loves it

(Dec 19, 2014)

I ordered a preset diamond halo ring, and I am very pleased with the product. The customer care also helped and supported me. Thank you James Allen.

jayita (Dec 19, 2014)

I looked around quite a bit before purchasing @ JA. I was skeptical at first but it's been a great experience. - no pressure - attentive support to emails and chat - great image quality and product info - transparent purchase experience with prices, product info - delivered the diamond scope which I did not expect to come with; a bonus for me - delivery was on time, only delay was expected as communicated for custom duty clearance The service provided have been one of the greatest I experienced with any online shopping so far not alone an important purchase.

kso (Dec 18, 2014)

As usual the ring exceeded expectations. Great quality and service and fast shipping.

StevenM (Dec 18, 2014)

Terrible will not recommend. Delayed order several times without contacting me. Had to call many times for updates. When call response that it would likely ship today. Each time it didn't. Heard the same story over and over. Completely ruined my plans. I get better service at fast food restaurants where I am spending 10$ not 10000$. Very unhappy customer

(Dec 18, 2014)

I had a great experience buying at James Allen. Very helpful customer service.

P (Dec 18, 2014)

Having to "verify" my identity was absurd. Especially since I am a repeat customer and there were no questions when I was spending 5x as much. It was an unnecessary hassle to an otherwise great transaction.

(Dec 18, 2014)

Everything was conducted professionally and the staff was extremely kind and courteous with my numerous questions.Extremely helpful in looking for an engagement ring and finding discounts that were applicable to the ring.

Booper (Dec 18, 2014)

I loved every aspect of doing business with your company. Everything from website design and ease of use, availability & Friendliness of customer support, to final delivery presentation was amazing. I LOVED the way the wedding ring was presented in the wonderful gift quality box with drawer! VERY impressive! Will definitely shop with you again and will definitely be referring you to anyone and everyone that I know! WONDERFUL company!Loved this site.

(Dec 17, 2014)

Since signature was required, James Allen did not contact me before shipping. I received email that shipment had been sent. I contacted customer service and said I would be away for the next two days. The representative should have contacted FedEx and requested a delayed delivery. I contacted FedEx and they told me only the shipper could reschedule. On the third delivery attempt, I was home and signed for the package.

(Dec 17, 2014)

Great product, had a small bit of confusion over exchange rates but it was resolved pretty quickly and I was very satisfied

Wayne (Dec 17, 2014)

I asked for engraving on this particular product but it turned out to be very very tiny and was below my expectations. It was going to be a surprise to my partner but I don't even know if I will bother mentioning the engraving now because it's so tiny she probably wouldn't notice and realise what it actually says. Other than that it was perfect though and I was extremely impressed with the packaging and quality. In future I hope to buy again from James Allen but I would seek engraving services else where.

(Dec 16, 2014)

No one answered me when I contacted the customer service phone line many times on the Black Friday. U guys could have left an out of office message saying staff are not available. Intentional customers won't have a clue that it's a holiday. I only realized afterwards that its a holiday. Otherwise I am happy with my purchase.

(Dec 16, 2014)

I ordered an engraved men's wedding band. The ring arrived timely and is great except it was not engraved. The customer service rep could not identify the reason why and suggested I wait to return the ring for engraving until after the holidays due to James Allen's turn around times during the holidays. It's somewhat frustrating to have to wait, make another phone call, and discuss the issue again in order to obtain the return information. Although the wedding is not until April, this was a Christmas gif that will now not be available for Christmas. Overall, though, the customer service representative was friendly and responsive. The ring, other than the missing inscription, is perfect. The packing was excellent.

(Dec 15, 2014)

I enjoyed the shopping experience, the online chat made it easy to gain information about the ring without my girlfriend knowing what I was up to. The ring looked better in person than I thought possible. I really like that they sent me a link to the picture of the accrual ring to share with friends and family. We have family spread out over a lot of states, this will make it much easier to show off the bling and share our excitment.

travis (Dec 11, 2014)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
  • Click for the BBB Business Review of this Jewelers - Retail in Frederick MD

© 2014 James Allen - All Rights Reserved.